We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely hotel”
Review of Hotel Pyrenees

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Pyrenees
Ranked #6 of 35 Hotels in Andorra la Vella
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 5, 2013

Lovely hotel, with lots of history, and has a great atmosphere. Wonderful, friendly staff, and an amazing restaurant with delicious yet affordable set menus. Nicely situated, it's a great base to walk around the city centre, even to the spa Caldea. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank csy263
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (565)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Pyrenees
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

78 - 84 of 565 reviews

Reviewed October 31, 2013

Had a wonderful stay at this hotel. Lovely reception staff and they even collected our luggage off our motorcycle for us and took it to our room. Warm and cosy and clean. Really enjoyed our stay. Thank you.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank janemake
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2013

As we approached the hotel we noticed the ramp off to the right to the car park and parked outside it whilst we went in and registered. We were shown to our room - which is very rare these days - which was very well appointed, comfortable and very, very clean. The security in this hotel is amazing - you need your room key card to enter the garage as well as the rear entrance to the hotel and obviously your room, where it controls the lighting. There is also a swimming pool and tennis courts although we didn't use these facilities.

The staff were very helpful, spoke good English, and pointed out the 'must see' places in the town. Breakfast was a bit more than the normal 'continental' breakfast. There was a very wide selection of cold meats, cheeses, cereals, breads etc., and for a supplement you could have bacon & eggs if you wished. The white coffee from the machine had a strange taste to it but if you had black coffee and added milk from the buffet it was fine so I guess it's the creamer that's the problem.

We paid 138€ for 2 nights including breakfast and an extra 11€ a night for the secure garage which was well worth the extra money.

When we arrived home we realised that we had left our phone charger behind and on contacting the hotel they, without any problem at all, posted it to us ( obviously we paid for the postage).

All in all a great hotel that we would definitely return to should we visit the town again.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SueC_8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2013 via mobile

This fantastic and quiet hotel is very wonderful, clean rooms ,fantastic people and good meals and breakfast super good ...... Top hotel in th Main Street of la Vella cloose all big shops ....I m here only 3 nights ....but I wanna return soon in winter season

So cool ;):):)

Me gusta
Alberto (abiabi) from italy

Stayed: October 2013
Thank Abi C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2013

We visited Andorra for 2 days and stayed at the hotel for the 1 night, we checked in at 14:00, check in was very friendly and efficient, the restaurant was still serving lunch, we found the food service and ambiance was outstanding, the double room was quite small but well appointed and like other areas of the hotel was spotlessly clean, the position of the hotel is very convenient for the shops and restaurants, we will certainly revisit in the very near future, the whole experience was an absolute delight, I still can't get over the value for money.

mbrann737@aol.com near Bordeaux

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michael B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2013

We stayed here as a small group in early September . The hotel is very presentable ,rooms are clean and tidy and are finished to a good standard . There is secure parking and a roof top pool and tennis court are available for use . What really impressed me was the staff ( the young lady on reception was excellent ) , nothing was to much trouble proper good old fashioned service and at under £100 for 2 rooms a night it's truely is tremendous value .

Room Tip: Pay the extra for the superior room.
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Richard h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2013

I visited Andorra on an overnight trip from Toulouse and found this hotel to be very comfortable. It seems like a hotel from the 1940's but in a good way. It's very clean and my room was recently totally remodeled. The prices are very reasonable and they provide excellent service, even a bellboy! I found the hotel is actually slightly away from the center of the town, especially the main shopping centers, but that was actually a positive for me. There are several restaurants within walking distance.

Be sure you hike the well-maintained stone path up the hill behind the hotel. It's rather steep at first with many steps, but eventually leads to a level trail that rings the hillside overlooking the town which provides some beautiful views. The level stone path is next to a swiftly flowing stream for irrigating the tiny plots of cropland along the hillside. It was truly breathtaking.

I did not try their breakfast, since I was traveling with a small dog and was told animals are not allowed in the breakfast room.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mascalzone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Andorra la Vella hotels
0.5 mi away
NH Hesperia Andorra la Vella
NH Hesperia Andorra la Vella
#2 of 35 in Andorra la Vella
1,078 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel de l'Isard
Hotel de l'Isard
#8 of 35 in Andorra la Vella
977 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Andorra Center
Hotel Andorra Center
#13 of 35 in Andorra la Vella
798 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hotel Acta Arthotel
Hotel Acta Arthotel
#3 of 35 in Andorra la Vella
1,125 reviews
0.2 mi away
Andorra Park Hotel
Andorra Park Hotel
#1 of 35 in Andorra la Vella
1,004 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Andorra Palace
Hotel Andorra Palace
#14 of 35 in Andorra la Vella
153 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Pyrenees? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Pyrenees

Address: 20 Avinguda Princep Benlloch, Andorra la Vella AD500, Andorra
Location: Andorra > Andorra la Vella Parish > Andorra la Vella
Amenities:
Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Andorra la Vella
Price Range: $51 - $104 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Pyrenees 3*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Hotel Pyrenees reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Pyrenees Andorra/Andorra La Vella

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing