We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Centrally located place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Centric Atiram Hotel
Ranked #5 of 35 Hotels in Andorra la Vella
Certificate of Excellence
Western Cape, South Africa
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Centrally located place to stay”
Reviewed August 7, 2013

The hotel was comfortable and in the heart of a busy shopping street. We had booked it in part for the advertised spa and fitness center, but were disappointed to find that there was an extra fee to use them. In addition, the fitness center would have benefitted greatly from a fan or air conditioning - it was very stuffy. The breakfast was outstanding though, and I could have stayed there sampling all of the goods for the entire morning. Waiting to be seated at a table for a buffet breakfast was surprising, and the flow of people may have been improved a bit if it had been self-seating (and expanded onto the underused terrace).

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jlj202
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Emilio Y, Gerente at Centric Atiram Hotel, responded to this review, August 19, 2013
Thank you for your comments.
I’m truly sorry for the misunderstanding about our SPA zone. It’s not free because it’s too small for our hotel capacity. The maximum capacity allowed is 15 persons. We have air condition on it and it works right now. I’m going to share with my team in order to review if we have had a breakdown during your stay in the hotel.
Most of our clients do not want to sit in our terrace because of the distance with the buffet. We do our best to accommodate all people who comes all together at the same time. I apologize for the inconveniences during your staying.
But I must agree our location is unbeatable.
We hope to welcome you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

734 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    261
    318
    103
    32
    20
See reviews for
232
338
9
37
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Barcelona, Spain
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed June 18, 2013

Lineup for 25 minutes for breakfast.

Pay Extra to use the hot-tub (spa).

Wifi did NOT work, and it wasn't an exception. We had 5 different devices, and none could connect easily. Once connected, it would have been faster using a tin can and a string (or dial up) or smoke signals, for that matter.

Parking would have cost between 20 and 30€ a day!!!

NOT a 4 star hotel, by any stretch of the imagination!
(I read reviews that it wasn't a 4 star, but chose to ignore those reviews - I guess I'm at fault here)


How about a positive?

It's centrally located.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Dr_Schuffhausen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Emilio Y, Gerente at Centric Atiram Hotel, responded to this review, July 3, 2013
I’m truly sorry about the internet connexion, wich can slow down on rare ocurrences when guest traffic is high. Our parking price (21€/24 hours) is comparable to similar properties in the area or to European cities like Barcelona., and we feel we provide good value given our location.
We can not offer our clients the free entrance to our spa zone, because the maximum capacity of it, it’s only 15 persons. We have 155 rooms. In our web site, is clearly explained.
Neverthless I appreciate your feedback and will review your comments with my management team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed January 23, 2013

We were a huge group on a skiing trip, however, we felt treated as well as any other guest. Convenient, clean and friendly. Amazing staff and premises. Food and catering is excellent. I would definetely recommend it.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Andres M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Emilio Y, Manager at Centric Atiram Hotel, responded to this review, February 6, 2013
Thank you for your feedback, wich I have shared with my team. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay.
We hope to welcome you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taipei, Taiwan
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 19, 2012

When I arrived I hadn't had time to have supper and I went to my bedroom. It had a king size bed and twins bed for my sons. The child's bed wasn't confortable becasuse the maltress was very soft. I think that the price was very expensive for the room. The walls are dirty on the top and we could see a foot step on the top. The tv was broken and the cupboard had a smaller space.It had self-service breackfast, and it was a problem to me because I couldn't relaxe with my family to enjoy this trip. I remember my homeworks when I must prepare the breackfast at home.
Perhaps in others conditions I return it but while my sons will be little I prefer another other where I can have more facilities.
The only good conditions were in the spa and nearly localitation to the shopping zone.When I paid the bill I had headache.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank yolo t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barcelona, Spain
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed November 8, 2012

Arrived for one night stay only. Check in was cold and unfriendly to say the least and not very helpful. Room was nice and very large etc no view but difficult to get a veiw anywhere in La vella.
Breakfast was about the worst in europe raw uncooked bacon and very overcooked scrambled eggs etc. Waiter asked me if i would like fried eggs and i agreed however, he said they were extra charge, i wont tell you what i said to him. Sad but Andorra hotels are very poor on the service side they just dont care and for sure there are never any supervisors around.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jax J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Emilio Y, Gerente at Centric Atiram Hotel, responded to this review, December 6, 2012
Thank you for your feedback, wich I have shared with my team, it helps us get better. We pride ourselves on our property unkeep and attention to detail, but clearly we were not up to standards on your stay, and for that I'm truly sorry. We hope to welcome you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed August 6, 2012

Booked 2 rooms in this hotel for a short stay in Andorra. It was a bit tricky to find with the Sat Nav going past the hotel - I had to get out the car and look for it. The underground parking was straightforward - part of the large mall next door.
Bit worried at first when the hotel seemed to have only 1 room booked for me but they provided another one (smoking) which we then had to change again for another non smoking one. The reception staff were friendly but mixed in terms of level of English - Catalan is their first language after all :)
As noted by others, the rooms are large and spacious and the aircon very effective - great given the heat! The breakfast was really good - nice catalan selection.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WaimanCheuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Israel
1 review
Reviewed August 6, 2012

great location, big rooms, very clean, good breakfast.
we have made a mistake with the dates when we booked the hotel by 'booking', when we got to the hotel were lucky enough to meet Dario- the amazing man in the front desk!!
he helped us find two rooms for that night, and was really nice with the whole situation.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank polaks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Andorra la Vella hotels
0.1 mi away
NH Hesperia Andorra la Vella
NH Hesperia Andorra la Vella
#2 of 35 in Andorra la Vella
1,033 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Plaza Andorra
Hotel Plaza Andorra
#6 of 35 in Andorra la Vella
709 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Acta Arthotel
Hotel Acta Arthotel
#3 of 35 in Andorra la Vella
1,081 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Andorra
Holiday Inn Andorra
#4 of 35 in Andorra la Vella
1,015 reviews
0.4 mi away
Andorra Park Hotel
Andorra Park Hotel
#1 of 35 in Andorra la Vella
980 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel de l'Isard
Hotel de l'Isard
#8 of 35 in Andorra la Vella
952 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Centric Atiram Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Centric Atiram Hotel

Property: Centric Atiram Hotel
Address: Av. Meritxell 87-89, Andorra la Vella AD500, Andorra
Location: Andorra > Andorra la Vella Parish > Andorra la Vella
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Andorra la Vella
#5 Luxury Hotel in Andorra la Vella
#7 Family Hotel in Andorra la Vella
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Centric Atiram Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 155
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The most centrally located hotel in Andorra, set in the heart of Andorra la Vella, surrounded by all the exclusive fashion brands, perfumeries, jewellery shops, etc., a few metres from our iconic Caldea (spa centre) and the Inuu Wellness Attitude, a new area of personalized well-being experiences, the congress hall and only a few kilometres from the best winter ski stations in winter and the mountain parks in summer, in addition to the most prestigious banks in the country. The Hotel Centric allows you to park your car and have liberty of movement in our environment. We have spacious lounges for celebrations, cocktails, presentations and top level international cuisine, an Internet corner, free Wi-Fi throughout the premises and an exclusive spa. The Hotel Centric has obtained the Hotel Seals of Quality granted by the Andorra Government for: Business & Meetings / Congresses / Well-being and Cycling Tourism. The hotel is headquarters for Rotary International and Skal International of Andorra ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Centric Atiram Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Centric Atiram Hotel Andorra/Andorra La Vella

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing