We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Andorra ski holday”
Review of Hotel President

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel President
Ranked #16 of 35 Hotels in Andorra la Vella
La Clotte, France
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Andorra ski holday”
Reviewed March 22, 2013

Booked last minute with Gala Hotels for a short midweek ski break holiday. Staff at the hotel were extremely helpful and did everything they could to make our break a successful and enjoyable one. Food was excellent, varied menu's with a good choice. Hotel location was great. Steady walk into main shopping area and with the Ski buses stopping at the hotel door it could not have been better located. Good secure car parking.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Galahotels.com

Helpful?
2 Thank Ernie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

496 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    69
    155
    141
    76
    55
See reviews for
129
234
14
11
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
kerry ireland
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed November 3, 2012

Stayed for a 3 night family break having booked over the internet

Fairly decent value here but that said and done this hotel would'nt want to charge much more
It's not reallly a four star at this point , maybe was awarded the 4 stars some time ago and it hasn't been monitored since
Reception are not the most welcoming and forthcoming with information
Car park is 14 euro per day (bear this in mind when booking)
Leisure centre is just about ok A warm pool , freezing changing and showering area , small jacuzzi
As for a sauna it's 8 euro per sweat for 30 mins and must be pre booked and this booking service is unreliable
Breakfast is alright , it serves it's purpose and bedrooms are very dated
Overall the hotel seems to give an air of a lack of managment on the ground making sure everything runs smoothly and there is communication and connection between the different departments to ensure customer service and satisfaction
It's part of a chain of sorts I think so maybe it's run aloofley
All in all many parts of the hotel here need a cash injection to bring it up to what 4 star should be but the way it's run right now won't be enticing this reviewer to leave any more of his hard earned cash here

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sean-tKerryIreland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Andorra la Vella hotels

Show Prices
Show Prices
ANDORRA
1 review
Reviewed October 31, 2012

hotel great location for town centre, suite was very roomy and the food was first class we wtll be using again on journey through to spain .

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Galahotels.com

Helpful?
Thank DAVID M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madremanya, Spain
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed October 19, 2012

This hotel is 4 stars... but it can improve some aspects. The reception staff would can say "hello" and "goodbye" at least! The rooms are ok and the pool is fine for a short time swimming, but it's full depending the hour you go. You can reserve room with internet, but everybody can do it too... so, we were next to a four young people that they spend the night playing cards and screaming. The morning breakfast is well and complete, but avoid last half hour before ends. Everybody says that the parking is horrible for use, but I can't write nothing about this except that the parking entrance is not for beginners. The best moment was at the restaurant, that you can visit at least one time... and no more, because some people says that all the week is the same menu.

Room Tip: Look around searching the young people, avoid the parking and remember that catalan is official lang...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank iosebah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 12, 2012 via mobile

We stayed here with our motorbikes on our way back from Menorca. We picked the first one we saw with a garage. Thinking 4 star would be quite expensive but we were tired, we were pleasantly surprised the price was €71 euros for a standard room including breakfast and parking. Rooms were big and comfortable, air con - we can't fault it and would definately use them again. Thank you president for a lovely evening. Only down side was that service in the restaurant was a little slow but they appologised! Well sometimes things just don't go to plan do they.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Maxchic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed May 17, 2012

The hotel is a decent hotel, clean room, the breakfast was good (hot and cold itens) but the rooms need some updating - really old fashoned.
Free Wi-Fi is good.
Location was good. Andorra-La-Vella is small and you can walk everywhere. Lots of shopping and supermarkets around.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank decosp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Israel
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 6, 2011

Hotel is very good. We got a junior suit and it was very big and comfortable.
Reception attitude was great . My son has got a torn in his hand and the lady from reception was very kind and took it out with a special needle. She gave us some great tips about parking and visiting differentc sites in Andorra. We had extended our visit in the hotel with 1 more day which was much better value then the hotel we had later booked in Barcelona.
I really recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: junior suit on the 7'th floor facing the yard NOT the main road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank zvi_b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Andorra la Vella hotels
0.9 mi away
NH Hesperia Andorra la Vella
NH Hesperia Andorra la Vella
#2 of 35 in Andorra la Vella
1,053 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Andorra Center
Hotel Andorra Center
#13 of 35 in Andorra la Vella
779 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Andorra Palace
Hotel Andorra Palace
#14 of 35 in Andorra la Vella
144 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Andorra
Holiday Inn Andorra
#7 of 35 in Andorra la Vella
1,042 reviews
0.8 mi away
Novotel Andorra
Novotel Andorra
#10 of 35 in Andorra la Vella
619 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Pyrenees
Hotel Pyrenees
#6 of 35 in Andorra la Vella
550 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel President? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel President

Property: Hotel President
Address: 42 Avinguda de Santa Coloma, Andorra la Vella AD500, Andorra
Location: Andorra > Andorra la Vella Parish > Andorra la Vella
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#7 Spa Hotel in Andorra la Vella
#12 Luxury Hotel in Andorra la Vella
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel President 4*
Number of rooms: 109
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Evoline ltd, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel President reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel President Andorra/Andorra La Vella

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing