We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Charming & Modern in the heart of Andorra!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hesperia Andorra la Vella
Ranked #2 of 36 Hotels in Andorra la Vella
Certificate of Excellence
Springfield - Delaware County, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
68 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Charming & Modern in the heart of Andorra!”
Reviewed February 22, 2014 via mobile

A perfect location to enjoy the wonderful spectacle of Andorra l Vella, the Hesperia is cozy and modern and has a lovely staff that remembered us from the previous year.. How nice! The value is a breath of fresh air, and leaves plenty of money left for the wonderful shopping in the district! Food and sights and great jogging are just minutes from the door :)

Stayed January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Jsacch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

976 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    470
    423
    73
    6
    4
See reviews for
248
524
18
55
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Ottawa
Level Contributor
117 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed February 4, 2014

This hotel is exceptionally lovely. Clean and very spacious rooms. My room had a balcony which was an unexpected treat. Breakfast was included, and the buffet had tremendous variety, good food, excellent coffee.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sarah W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zagreb, Croatia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 25, 2014

The hotel is in the city center. And the city is small so everything is in the walking distance. Rooms are perfect. Balcony with the view on the city. I especially liked the big and clean bathroom. I recomend it.
We stayed for 2 nights which is just enough to see Andorra.
The only bad thing is the lack of the parking lot. The hotel offers very expensive parking place which is actually part of the next hotel. Better choice is to park on the public parking, maybe 3min walk, but much cheaper.

Room Tip: We had a room on the corner of the building, overlooking a small square. The view was nice there.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 3rn4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barcelona, Spain
Level Contributor
91 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 124 helpful votes
Reviewed January 10, 2014

Every time I go to Andorra la Vella I stay at this hotel. The price is fine, the hotel is nice, comfortable rooms, most of them with a balcony. Staff are friendly and helpful and the location is great, near the main shopping street. I recommend it. You won't get disappointed.

Room Tip: I can't complain. All the rooms I have stayed in were great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Maria B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surfers Paradise, Australia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed January 8, 2014

This hotel is ideally located in the center of the city of Andorra La Vella and although the parking is not so great the hotel and staff more than make up for this minor nuisance. The rooms are quite large with a good sized sitting area as well as balconies with sweeping views of the city and surrounding mountains, we were on the fifth floor. The staff were absolutely faultless and were never shortcoming in their eagerness to help. The great buffet breakfast was easily one of the best in we found in our travels throughout Spain and Andorra.

Room Tip: Be sure to choose a high room as the views are beyyer.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Moreland1451
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisbon, Portugal
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed December 17, 2013

Everything was excelent, the only thing that I'm not satisfied is the cost of the Parking and you don't have a place near the Hotal to Park the car a few minutes to take the bagages out. The Hotel should improve in that situation to be Perfect


  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with NH Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Rlem0s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barcelona, Spain
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed November 9, 2013

This hotel is situated in the city center and it's really easy to reach.
We arrived there by bus from Barcelona and the driver stopped in front of the hotel (thus we didn't have parking problems but this hotel has a private parking for its guests).

We booked a twin bedroom that was really enormous with two huge beds one beside the other (so it was as having a very big queen-size bed!).
Excellent bedroom, comfortable beds, quiet enviroment in our floor and perfect cleaning made this hotel the best choice you can do for visiting Andorra.
The breakfast offered a wide variety of foods (both salty and sweet) and the "huevo revuelto" (scramble eggs) was really delicious.

We really appreciated our stay in this hotel, so we strongly recommend this choice if you are planning to visit Andorra La Vella.

Room Tip: Twin Bedroom has two really huge beds one beside the other forming an enormous queen-size bed
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ver0nica_Sh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Andorra la Vella hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel de l'Isard
Hotel de l'Isard
#8 of 36 in Andorra la Vella
922 reviews
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Andorra
Holiday Inn Andorra
#4 of 36 in Andorra la Vella
967 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Acta Arthotel
Hotel Acta Arthotel
#3 of 36 in Andorra la Vella
1,030 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Plaza Andorra
Hotel Plaza Andorra
#6 of 36 in Andorra la Vella
666 reviews
0.3 mi away
Andorra Park Hotel
Andorra Park Hotel
#1 of 36 in Andorra la Vella
937 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Pyrenees
Hotel Pyrenees
#7 of 36 in Andorra la Vella
497 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hesperia Andorra la Vella? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hesperia Andorra la Vella

Property: Hesperia Andorra la Vella
Address: Avinguda Doctor Mitjavila, 1 | Rotonda, Andorra la Vella AD500, Andorra
Phone Number:
Location: Andorra > Andorra la Vella Parish > Andorra la Vella
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Andorra la Vella
#2 Best Value Hotel in Andorra la Vella
#2 Romantic Hotel in Andorra la Vella
#2 Luxury Hotel in Andorra la Vella
#2 Business Hotel in Andorra la Vella
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hesperia Andorra la Vella 4*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hesperia Andorra is centrally located in the heart of historic Andorra La Vella. Nestled amid the peaks of the Pyrenees and at the intersection of two mountain streams, the city is a haven for natural beauty and world-class skiing. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with NHHotels, Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hesperia Andorra la Vella reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hesperia Andorra La Vella

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing