We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value for money”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
NH Hesperia Andorra la Vella
Ranked #2 of 35 Hotels in Andorra la Vella
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 9, 2013

Good value hotel in the centre of town, with nice views over the river. Good size rooms, large bathroom, nice big towels, clean. Staff very helpful. We did not take the 10€ breakfast but it looked good.

Room Tip: Higher floor rooms have a great view.
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Samantha D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,078)
There are newer reviews for NH Hesperia Andorra la Vella
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

110 - 116 of 1,078 reviews

Reviewed October 4, 2013

This was our first visit to lonely Andorra. Hotel has absolutely the best location in town. We had a superior room on the top floor and a big terrace with city views. Room has big bathroom and free minibar with soft drinks, beer, snacks and spirits. The hotel is clean, comfortable and cosy. The breakfast was superb and the best we had during our Catalonian tour.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mika7275
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2013

Stayed for 1 night October 2013 and can confirm that the hospitality, service, and quality of the rooms are excellent. Great breakfast in the morning with a wide selection to suit all nationalities, with the option to ask for a full English if you want it (but don't expect an English sausage). All staff very friendly and helpful, with recommendations on where to shop and eat. Shopping tip, if you are just looking for booze and tobacco, just go round the corner to LeClerc's, they have the biggest selection and the best prices, this will save you a lot of leg work. Although the parking is expensive at 18+ euros it is worth it for the convenience as parking is a nightmare.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maxonion
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2013

This was our second visit to Andorra and we again booked a room in the Hesperia. We now knew where the car park was so just about remembered the route. A warm welcome from an English speaking receptionist who gave us a room on the 6th floor, which was fabulous. A balcony overlooking the city centre, huge comfy bed, beautiful bathroom, coffee machine. Excellent location close to restaurants and all the duty free shopping you could ask for.
We would not look anywhere else when in Andorra.

Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank chriscSussex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2013

This hotel was fab! We only had one night here unfortunately. The superior room, which was on the sixth floor, (top floor) was large with a gorgeous bathroom and a balcony with almost 360° views. The super king bed was beyond comfortable and the shower was excellent. The breakfast was delicious! The Continental breakfast was laid out and replenished very regularly. The bacon and eggs are offered and brought to you. The staff were excellent. Really friendly and helpful. It's a little bit tricky trying to find the parking garage, (costs about 20 euros a night) so have proper directions. I would highly recommended this hotel.

Room Tip: Get a room on the top floor.
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bedhead02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2013

We stayed at this hotel for one night in September 2013. We were visiting Barcelona but wanted to make a side trip to Caldea Spa. We chose the hotel based on reviews from Trip Advisor. When we arrived at 7pm, were unsure at first, because the outside of the hotel does not look as good in person as it did in the photos on the hotel website. Our concerns evaporated immediately. We were checked in within 2 minutes, armed with a city map and dinner recommendations. Our room was huge, with a floor to ceiling window and massive balcony on the 6th floor, with a breathtaking view of the city and surrounding mountains. Breakfast in the morning was excellent, and got our day off to a great start. We checked out of the hotel before heading to the spa. The gentleman at reception offered to loan us towels because the spa charges for them. Imagine that, we were already checked out and they offered to loan us towels? We really appreciated the offer and readily took him up on it. In summary, our stay was brief but excellent. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank debbie o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2013

My wife and I only stayed one night but it was fantastic. The rooms are huge with all the facilities you'd ever need, the bathroom is first class and overall, the hotel is superb.

What really sets the hotel above the rest though is the breakfast. I have stayed in hotels all over Europe and have never seen anything on the same scale as the Hesperia. There was a huge buffet table with every possible type of food items available - magnificent.

The hotel staff were also excellent - very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Paul M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Andorra la Vella hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Acta Arthotel
Hotel Acta Arthotel
#3 of 35 in Andorra la Vella
1,127 reviews
0.3 mi away
Andorra Park Hotel
Andorra Park Hotel
#1 of 35 in Andorra la Vella
1,004 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Plaza Andorra
Hotel Plaza Andorra
#4 of 35 in Andorra la Vella
749 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Andorra
Holiday Inn Andorra
#7 of 35 in Andorra la Vella
1,062 reviews
0.1 mi away
Novotel Andorra
Novotel Andorra
#10 of 35 in Andorra la Vella
637 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel de l'Isard
Hotel de l'Isard
#8 of 35 in Andorra la Vella
977 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to NH Hesperia Andorra la Vella? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about NH Hesperia Andorra la Vella

Address: Doctor Mitjavila Avenue, 1, Andorra la Vella AD500, Andorra (Formerly Hesperia Andorra la Vella)
Phone Number:
Location: Andorra > Andorra la Vella Parish > Andorra la Vella
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Andorra la Vella
#2 Best Value Hotel in Andorra la Vella
#2 Romantic Hotel in Andorra la Vella
#2 Luxury Hotel in Andorra la Vella
#2 Business Hotel in Andorra la Vella
Price Range: $74 - $220 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — NH Hesperia Andorra la Vella 4*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The NH Andorra la Vella hotel, formerly known as Hesperia Andorra la Vella, sits in the heart of Andorra la Vella, a city noted for its natural beauty and world-class skiing. The hotel is on the main street, near the Andorra Congress Center, as well as the town’s best shops, restaurants and nightlife. - Close to tax-free shops, restaurants and cafés - A short walk from the historic old town - Easy access to the Grandvalira and Vallnord ski regions The hotel has 60 comfortable guestrooms, which are decorated in pretty, autumnal tones. Rooms have hardwood floors, along with amenities like Wi-Fi and TV. Most rooms have balconies and views of the city, mountains or river. Superior rooms with views and terrace and suites are on the 6th floor and have a terrace. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your NH Hesperia Andorra la Vella reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
NH Hesperia Andorra La Vella

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing