We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,093)
Filter reviews
1,093 results
Traveler rating
592
325
104
37
35
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
592
325
104
37
35
Show reviews that mention
All reviews secret escapes deluxe room valet parking ski hire short supply valet service interior decor dental kit cable car fawlty towers very nice hotel speak french days skiing shuttle bus half board ski area three courses
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
76 - 81 of 1,093 reviews
Reviewed March 5, 2016 via mobile

Looks great. Great service at check in
Slow service in the restaurant; then very rushed and Processed. Rushing glasses down, knocking things X no drinks menu before food menu. Residents menu on crappy paper left on table; had to ask for water whilst they were trying to take desert order

Wouldn't eat here if wasn't staying here

Date of stay: March 2016
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Z7331TAadamb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 5, 2016

This was a Secret Escapes holiday and it was fabulous. The hotel is beautiful, rooms are very spacious especially when you have loads of snow boarding kit as we do! The staff are very friendly and eager to help. The hotel provides a free ski bus to Encamp just remember to book it the day before. The food was very good in the restaurant and bar.
There is a charge of €25 for 2 hours in the pool/spa. We will be back!

Date of stay: March 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank jt2703
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marta P, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Plaza Andorra, responded to this reviewResponded March 23, 2016

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again.

Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 21, 2016

This was a short ski break organised through Secret Escapes, getting to Andorra is time-consuming as it is a three hour transfer from, in our case,Barcelona. However the journey was worthwhile.
The Hotel is 5 star and we had a bed, breakfast and evening meal package. Rooms were large, well appointed and comfortable with daily maid service. Breakfasts consisted of either cooked or continental and there was a large variety.
Evening meals are presented to a high standard, but lacking in vegetables, taken in a very nice dinning room.
There is a bar /lounge area where afternoon tea and cakes can be eaten or a pre dinner drink.
The hotel offered free shuttle bus to the nearest entry point to the slopes which is at Encamp some 15 minutes away. There are however limited places so booking should be done the day before, however should this not be available the taxi service is available as is a local bus which runs regularly. The hotel has a ski store but we rented a locker at a ski shop next to the cable car as the most convenient option.
There was plenty of snow at the top of the mountain which is reached by a 20 minute gondola ride from where you can ski on the many open wide runs across this beautiful scenic area.
Food can be obtained at the top of the mountain in several food outlets, don't expect gourmet and be prepared to pay high prices.
The ski hire outlets are helpful but check before leaving the UK as deals can be had on line.
There are several ski resorts along the road from Encamp , all offer excellent skiing and facilities and the local bus links them all. These ski resorts can also be reached via the interlinked ski lifts etc. as they are all part of the Grandvalira ski area.
Andorra la Vella is the capital city with shopping and other things to do. Alcohol is cheap as is eating out. People are friendly.
In addition to skiing there are other activities such as dog sledging for 30 minutes which we did and highly recommend. You drive a team of three dogs through snow covered forest routes which was extremely enjoyable.
Overall, this is an excellent location for a short ski break and I recommend the hotel for skiers looking for a bit more luxury than a standard ski chalet at the end of a days skiing.
I would certainly consider returning in the future.

Room tip: Even standard ones are of a large size. Hotel has 6 floors, the higher up , the better the view.
Date of stay: February 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Stephen L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 10, 2016

Hosting a birthday with a few friends, hubby left the dinner menu at the discretion of the maitre’d who interpreted it as carte blanche to overindulge, he meant well, poor dear. Oysters, lobsters and tender fillet marched in a studied parade before us, huge portions of each made me almost want to hide under the table so i’d get not one morsel more. Service was impeccable, no one can deny it was fine dining at its best. But eight guests should not be interpreted as eighteen...

Date of stay: March 2015
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank erlinda f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marta P, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Plaza Andorra, responded to this reviewResponded February 25, 2016

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again.

Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 28, 2016

Very nice hotel, area downtown Andorra.
Nice breakfast, nice front desk staff
Especially front reception manager Peter,he would do anything just to make you happy..
We would recommend this hotel for families but little boring for singles.
Nice Spa, but you have to pay about $26 per two hours entry.

Date of stay: January 2016
Thank WaltDis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marta P, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Plaza Andorra, responded to this reviewResponded February 25, 2016

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for posting your good review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us, we value so much your feedback. We hope you will visit us again very soon.

Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews