We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A great stay” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Plaza Andorra

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hotel Plaza Andorra
Ranked #5 of 36 Hotels in Andorra la Vella
Certificate of Excellence
Washington DC
Level Contributor
157 reviews
98 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 109 helpful votes
“A great stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 19, 2014

We recently stayed at the Hotel Plaza for one night and it was great. We were upgraded to a beautiful suite, which was very spacious and nicely appointed. The staff went out of their way to be friendly. They helped with restaurant reservations, walking suggestions, cheap parking and seemed genuinely pleased to have us as guests. The breakfast was good. The price is spectacular for what you receive. If we return to Andorra, we will stay at the Hotel Plaza again.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Wrldtvlr27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marta P, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Plaza Andorra, responded to this review, December 22, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for your kind comments about your recent stay in Plaza Hotel. We are very glad to know that your stay was great and you enjoyed about our services and staff.

We hope to welcome you again very soon in hotel Plaza.

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

656 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    323
    221
    72
    21
    19
See reviews for
178
320
14
46
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Moscow, Russia
Level Contributor
76 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 13, 2014

I like this hotel when i sow the hotel internet site. My choice is better even then i may suppose. The rooms are very comfortable.The restaurant has fusion cuisine. Spa of Carlton hotel is superb and costs it price. I was there several times. Next my visit to Andorra i will return to this charming hotel.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lanakler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marta P, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Plaza Andorra, responded to this review, December 22, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for your kind comments about your recent stay in Plaza Hotel. We are very glad to know that your stay was great and you enjoyed about our services and staff.

We hope to welcome you again very soon in hotel Plaza.

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
18 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 11, 2014

We booked a family (quadruple) room and it was the largest during our trip. Room was comfortable, very clean and had a nice touch of luxury. Service was very friendly and the hotel restaurant served very tasty food for a good price. We would definitely choose this hotel again in Andorra.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BentOutOfShape
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marta P, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Plaza Andorra, responded to this review, December 22, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for your kind comments about your recent stay in Plaza Hotel. We are very glad to know that your stay was great and you enjoyed about our services and staff.

We hope to welcome you again very soon in hotel Plaza.

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sao Paulo
Level Contributor
424 reviews
141 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 207 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 4, 2014

Stayed for one night. My room was in front but with a car park view. No problem as I was there on business. The room was a good size with a comfortable bed. The bathroom amenities could be better quality.
My colleague and I had a drink in the bar which was nicely decorated and the service was excellent. Breakfast was very good.
Front desk service was quick, friendly and very efficient.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank peter_glazier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marta P, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Plaza Andorra, responded to this review, April 15, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for taking the time to value the Hotel Plaza following your recent stay with us.

We appreciate your positive review about the room and the cafeteria- bar of our Hotel. We also want to express gratitude, for your high punctuations in all the aspects of the Hotel Plaza. Moreover, we want to thank you for your comments about the service you received from our team. It’s very important for us to make the customer feel at home.

Hope to see you back, receive a warm greeting.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perpignan
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 13, 2014

Had a great time in Andorra and the hotel was superb. The only down side is that there is no swimming pool Free for the guests to use! On booking did not realize that the spa was extra................

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TravelFamily32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marta P, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Plaza Andorra, responded to this review, March 19, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your good review about Plaza Hotel in Andorra. Many thanks for your high punctuations in all the facilities of our hotel. Also, we want to thank you so much for your kind comments about the staff.

We hope to see you back, receive a warm greeting.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
24 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 10, 2013 via mobile

Unparalleled luxury for less than €100 per night! Huge room (I'd booked a triple rather than a double, as it cost the same) with a genuine 5* breakfast. Even the toiletries were super luxurious. And the service very courteous. We were even advised to save money by parking in the car park next to, rather than in hotel!

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Hasanqazi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marta P, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Plaza Andorra, responded to this review, December 22, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for your kind comments about your recent stay in Plaza Hotel. We are very glad to know that your stay was great and you enjoyed about our services and staff.

We hope to welcome you again very soon.

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bergen, Hordaland, Norway
Level Contributor
115 reviews
90 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 14, 2013

This hotell has a very convinient location in the city, 10 min from old city and in the middle of the shopping area. The staff is positive and helpful. Good but expencive breakfast. Cheap public parking behind the hotell. Very good rooms and bathrooms.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Audun P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marta P, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Plaza Andorra, responded to this review, December 22, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for your kind comments about your recent stay in Plaza Hotel. We are very glad to know that your stay was great and you enjoyed about our services and staff.

We hope to welcome you again very soon in hotel Plaza.

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Andorra la Vella hotels
0.2 mi away
Hesperia Andorra la Vella
Hesperia Andorra la Vella
#2 of 36 in Andorra la Vella
4.5 of 5 bubbles 957 reviews
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Andorra
Holiday Inn Andorra
#6 of 36 in Andorra la Vella
4.0 of 5 bubbles 949 reviews
0.5 mi away
Andorra Park Hotel
Andorra Park Hotel
#1 of 36 in Andorra la Vella
4.5 of 5 bubbles 931 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel Acta Arthotel
Hotel Acta Arthotel
#3 of 36 in Andorra la Vella
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,009 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel de l'Isard
Hotel de l'Isard
#8 of 36 in Andorra la Vella
4.0 of 5 bubbles 900 reviews
0.1 mi away
Centric Atiram Hotel
Centric Atiram Hotel
#4 of 36 in Andorra la Vella
4.0 of 5 bubbles 682 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Plaza Andorra? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Plaza Andorra

Property: Hotel Plaza Andorra
Address: C/ Na Maria Pla 19-21, Andorra la Vella AD500, Andorra
Location: Andorra > Andorra la Vella Parish > Andorra la Vella
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Andorra la Vella
#3 Family Hotel in Andorra la Vella
#3 Business Hotel in Andorra la Vella
#3 Romantic Hotel in Andorra la Vella
#5 Luxury Hotel in Andorra la Vella
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel Plaza Andorra 5*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Completely refurbished in 2006, it is located in the midst of the shopping and business area. Its emblematic hall, in warm English style -with Chester-type Edwardian sofas, Paul Smith rugs and Plensa oil paintings- summarises the personality of the flagship of the Plaza Hotels chain. Welcome to the meeting point of the Principality's best society. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotel.de, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your Hotel Plaza Andorra reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Plaza Hotel Andorra La Vella
Hotel Plaza Andorra Andorra La Vella

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing