We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing food”
Review of l' Arrosseria

l' Arrosseria
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Spanish
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Reviewed August 10, 2018 via mobile

We decided not to take any rice, contrary to what the restaurant is known for, and it was amazing!

For 2 persons:
- 1 goat cheese salad
- 1 confit suckling pig
- 1 baby fava beans
- 1 chocolat fondant
- 1 figs with cream (see picture)
- house wine

Everything was very very tasty, the presentation of the plates was very beautiful, and we had a pretty good quantity. The price is not the cheapest but not too expensive either.

Thank you again to the waiters and to Andrea for the kitchen. Sorry for the other people in the kitchen of whom I didn't overhear the name.

Oh, forgot to mention, you might also be lucky and get a small taste of the house limoncello after the dessert!

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank matteoraviglione
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (440)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 440 reviews

Reviewed August 9, 2018

We came here for lunch while on vacation and were surprised by the great atmosphere the restaurant has. Set in the Old Town, the outdoor seating is set in a stone terrace and is spacious.

We began with the Croquetes, which were delicious. Then, we had a mixed seafood and meat paella. There was a large amount of food for two people and it was as good as any traditional paella that we have ever had.

The staff was incredibly nice! They chatted with us and as we waited for the rain to pass, they offered us complimentary chupitos.

5 stars for sure and will certainly be back on the next trip to Andorra.

Date of visit: August 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Jason P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2018 via mobile

Just visited this small lovely restaurant in the old town near the Parlament. We had the best mussels ever and mixed paella. Good atmosphere and very friendly service. Highly recommended

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank Zoltan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 1, 2018 via mobile

We went there for lunch and the salads we had were excellent. Outside seating in quiet location. Recommended.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank Mart652
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2018 via mobile

We had dinner there with family, incl. two kids. The meal was very nice - we had octopus with potatoes and kids had fried chicken. The staff was kind and Made warm atmosphere. Prince was moderate.

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank ShanTingShi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed l' Arrosseria also viewed

Andorra la Vella, Andorra la Vella Parish
Andorra la Vella, Andorra la Vella Parish
 
Andorra la Vella, Andorra la Vella Parish
Andorra la Vella, Andorra la Vella Parish
 
Andorra la Vella, Andorra la Vella Parish
Andorra la Vella, Andorra la Vella Parish
 

Been to l' Arrosseria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing