We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“CHECK THEIR PRICES FIRST”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Acta Arthotel
Ranked #3 of 36 Hotels in Andorra la Vella
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 12, 2010

Outstanding ! QUALITY is not in question so, before booking into another hotel in Andorra based on price, check the ArtHotel's website and see what they are offering. We found a most acceptable special price and booked in October.
The room was spacious, luxurious, spotlessly clean and well appointed (well deserving of four stars) ... there was nothing more we could have asked for (even the free wifi worked!). Quality at the ArtHotel includes the friendly staff which included the professional and outgoing Toni Carrascal on the front desk.
Andorra was a most pleasant surprise. Often tagged as the "Shopping Mall of Europe" we expected something different. As non-shoppers and non-skiers, we were delighted to find a city which was fresh and green, walkable and took pride in it's history. Had we known, we might have made our stay at the ArtHotel a longer one; but were grateful for the experience we had. Disappointedly, our very early morning departure time did not allow us to experience their recommended breakfast.
Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank traveltales-ca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arthotel H, Director Comercial at Hotel Acta Arthotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 23, 2015

Dear Traveltal,
Many thanks for your very nice comments, we are so please to hear you had a nice stay with us and really hope to welcome you back soon.
Best regards
Marc Garcia
Coordinador Departamento de Calidad

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,159)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

129 - 135 of 1,159 reviews

Reviewed December 2, 2010

The Acta Arthotel in Andorra la Vella had everything I would have expected! Large, clean rooms with fantastic bathroom and free wi-fi, friendly and helpful stuff, amazing breakfast with great variety and located at a spot in the heart of la Vella,near to the main shopping areas and caldea spa! In addition to the above, the view from our hotel room was magnificent: a mountain with a little snow and a lousy little river completed the scenic!
There was a mini-bar in the room too that was charge free (even we didn't notice)! At last, there was a parking underneath the hotel but there was also another (open-air) one a few metres away that was cheaper!
The only negatives are that the stuff except the reception didn't know any English and we found it a little hard to communicate but they at least tried to help us! The internet connection was a little slow in the room but we managed to get our job done!

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank gianzo7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arthotel H, Director Comercial at Hotel Acta Arthotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 23, 2015

Good moorning Gionzo7,
Thank you for choosing our establishment for your last stay in Andorra, and for your positive assessment. Your comments are the best reward and encouragement to continue making our guests' stay an unforgettable experience. We would love to welcome you in the future.
Please, don't hesitate to contact us next time you visit the city of Andorra. ç
Best regards
Marc Garcia
Coordinador Departamento de Calidad

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 12, 2010

I don't really have too much to add -- the previous reviews have said most everything.
The staff was good, and the price was right. We don't hang around our hotel room much while touring, so all we want is a clean, quiet, comfortable room and a helpful staff -- and that's what we got!!

However, the hotel IS a little hard to find if you are driving South (from France to Spain) -- not that it's small and hidden, but it is located on a one-way street going in the opposite direction -- so get good directions. There is parking right UNDER the hotel (8E), which we felt was very convenient and reasonably priced. It's best to pull up out front to unload and get specific instructions (and validation) regarding parking, as there is a specific area of the garage allotted to the hotel -- with a nearby elevator that goes right up to the hotel lobby.

Also, if you have a chance, Andorra is really worth a drive through -- entering from the north is especially scenic, but it's not a quick trip on the mountainous (but very safe) roads. It's also fun to walk up and down Andorra's main drag.

Just a note about the "river" behind the hotel -- it's not exactly as rustic as it might sound -- it's concrete -- but it's still nice to wach the water rushing along.

All in all, we enjoyed the opportunity to visit Andorra, and the hotel was just what we wanted.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SJTCHT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arthotel H, Director Comercial at Hotel Acta Arthotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 22, 2015

Dear SJTCHT,
Our strongest recommendation’s always come from our guests and I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback on tripadvisor.
I do hope that we have the chance to welcome you back again soon.
Yours sincerely,
Marc Garcia
Coordinador Departamento de Calidad

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2010

This was a last minute booking through hotels.com and turned out to be very well located next to the main shopping area and restaurants. Parking is available on the street outside as well as an adjacent underground car park (both chargeable). The rooms are very spacious (with one of the largest beds I have ever seen) but the decor was a little tired.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Cooking_with_Capers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arthotel H, Director Comercial at Hotel Acta Arthotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 22, 2015

Dear Cooking_w,
Many thanks for your very nice comments, we are so please to hear you had a nice stay with us and really hope to welcome you back soon.
Best regards
Marc Garcia
Coordinador Departamento de Calidad

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2010

Stayed here recently for a short stay.

On the positive side the staff is very friendly and helpful. The location of the hotel was excellent for us and it was very convenient with the parking under the hotel. The hotel is quiet although facing a busy street. The internet connection was free but only worked in the lobby and not in the room. The TV didn't work.

On the slightly more negative side you would expect more art in a hotel called Arthotel. Generally the interior was rather dated (late 80s/early 90s) but in good condition. The breakfast buffet was extensive and well presented apart from the fruit section that did not seem that fresh.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mrontherun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arthotel H, Director Comercial at Hotel Acta Arthotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 22, 2015

Dear Mrontheru,
Many thanks for sharing your experience on trip advisor, it is very important for us to get one's feed back ! We hope we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back in the future.
Best regards,
Marc Garcia
Coordinador Departamento de Calidad

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2010

The room was very clean, very spacious and very comfortable. The breakfast was excellent with lots on offer. The have free wi-fi though coverage didn't reach quite as far as my room. It worked fine in the reception area. Public parking in the basemene is a great convenience.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cyba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arthotel H, Director Comercial at Hotel Acta Arthotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 22, 2015

Dear Cyba.
I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay and sincerely hope that we have the chance to welcome you back again soon.
Yours sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2010

Stayed here when we were on our way to Spain.

Great hotel with superb location!! Lots of parkingspaces in the area, right in the centre of Andorra La Vella. Our room had a view over the river and mountains.

The rooms are very clean, bathrooms to.

The breakfast was really nice!! Wide range of different things, warm and cold. Friendly staff in the restaurant to!

We did have some trouble checking in, staff only speaks French or Spanish, no English... But everything worked out fine!
Also we could hear the music that was playing in the halls in our room, which was quite annoying when we tried to sleep...

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DetlevS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arthotel H, Director Comercial at Hotel Acta Arthotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 22, 2015

Dear DetlevS,
Many thanks for your very nice comments, we are so please to hear you had a nice stay with us and really hope to welcome you back soon.
Best regards
Marc Garcia
Coordinador Departamento de Calidad

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Andorra la Vella hotels
0.2 mi away
NH Hesperia Andorra la Vella
NH Hesperia Andorra la Vella
#2 of 36 in Andorra la Vella
1,111 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Plaza Andorra
Hotel Plaza Andorra
#4 of 36 in Andorra la Vella
778 reviews
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Andorra
Holiday Inn Andorra
#6 of 36 in Andorra la Vella
1,111 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel de l'Isard
Hotel de l'Isard
#9 of 36 in Andorra la Vella
1,004 reviews
0.2 mi away
Andorra Park Hotel
Andorra Park Hotel
#1 of 36 in Andorra la Vella
1,031 reviews
0.1 mi away
Novotel Andorra
Novotel Andorra
#10 of 36 in Andorra la Vella
665 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Acta Arthotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Acta Arthotel

Address: 25 Carrer Prat de La Creu, Andorra la Vella AD500, Andorra
Location: Andorra > Andorra la Vella Parish > Andorra la Vella
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Andorra la Vella
#3 Family Hotel in Andorra la Vella
#3 Luxury Hotel in Andorra la Vella
#4 Romantic Hotel in Andorra la Vella
#5 Business Hotel in Andorra la Vella
Price Range: $78 - $783 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Acta Arthotel 4*
Number of rooms: 121
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A four-star hotel located in the commercial center of Andorra la Vella, perfect for leisure and relaxation at the same time in the city. It is located next to Parc Central and close to the Thermal Centre of Chaldea, and with easy access to the ski slopes of Vallnord and GrandValira. It has a total of 121 room units embedded in urban and modern architecture. They are equipped with direct dial telephone, TV with 30 national channels and via satellite, free WIFI, mini bar, digital safe, Bathrobes, letter pads, desk. They are soundproofed and have individual climate control. The bathroom with hairdryer, direct dial telephone and set of amenities. Acta Arthotel Hotel's facilities include the Aquarella SPA, which has a dry sauna, Turkish bath, fog, ice fountain, foot baths, experience showers and Scottish shower massage. It also features 5 external meeting rooms with writing materials, water and bonbons. All of them are located on the 5th floor of the hotel overlooking the Valira river. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Priceline, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Acta Arthotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Acta Arthotel Andorra/Andorra La Vella

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing