We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Acta Arthotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Mercure(Andorra la Vella)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Novotel Andorra(Andorra la Vella)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Andorra Palace(Andorra la Vella)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel de l'Isard(Andorra la Vella)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel City M28(Andorra la Vella)
View Hotel
  • Free Internet
Zenit Diplomatic Hotel(Andorra la Vella)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
NH Hesperia Andorra la Vella(Andorra la Vella)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Andorra Park Hotel(Andorra la Vella)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Cims(Andorra la Vella)
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Reviews (1,225)
Filter reviews
1,225 results
Traveler rating
472
574
135
28
16
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
472
574
135
28
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshotel discountroom windowroom looked outexercise roomthe ground floormountain viewexcellent value for moneyhotel is centrally locatedexcellent breakfastbig roomfresh orange juiceoff seasonmini fridgeextra costthe air conditioninghigh streethotel is great
Filter
Updating list...
131 - 136 of 1,225 reviews
Reviewed October 17, 2011

Service in Andorra is really good and helpful and this was certainly the case in this slightly boutiquey hotel.

The room s were big the beds comfortable and very clean.

The spa for 9Euros extra was great with a huge jacuzzi, sauna and steam room

The common areas and bar was nice where many people watched the football and the grand prix on a big screen

Breakfast for 9 Euros was good value

Parking was right under the hotel and I could great my range rover in no problem which is not always the case in Andorra where space is a premium.

Out of season 70 Euros for a double was great value.

Would definately stay there again maybe not for skiing as the slopes are 30 mins away but for shopping or non skiing trip a great location with really excellent service

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank barcaranger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
actah0tels, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Acta Arthotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 26, 2011

Dear Guest:

We are really happy to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you appreciated our facilities, as well as our team’s efficient and friendly service. At Acta Arthotel hotel we like to take care of our guests so they can get the best possible experience while visiting Andorra.

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with other fellow travelers with such a detailed comment. Please let us know next time you are planning to visit our city, so we can arrange any especial request.

We look forward to see you again!.

Best wishes,

Acta Arthotel
arthotel@actahotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2011

We stopped over in Andorra en route from France to Spain and selected the Acta Art Hotel on the strength of other Tripadvisor comments.

We weren't disappointed. The hotel is well located just off the main shopping and business district of downtown Andorra. It is a charming and intimate hotel ? - no, but it is a very functional, modern hotel with large and comfortable rooms. We were delighted with the friendly and helpful service we received from the hotel staff.

The breakfast buffet the next morning was expansive and offered a good variety of hot and cold food.

For those driving as we were, fill up in Andorra before you leave - fuel was cheaper than Spain or France. Overnight street parking was readily available directly outside the hotel, although you needed to start feeding the meter from 9am.

Overall, we were well satisfied with our stay and thought the hotel represented very good value for money.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Geddes_7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
actah0tels, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Acta Arthotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 26, 2011

Dear Guest:

Thank you very much for staying with us at the Hotel Acta Arthotel and for your kind feedback. We are glad you enjoyed our amenities and facilities.

For any leisure traveler interested in a long or a just-passing-by visit to Andorra, our hotel is definitely an excellent choice: we are located in the downtown area, only minutes away from shops, restaurants and many other hotspots.

If you find yourself planning your next stop-over in Andorra (or hopefully a longer visit), please don't hesitate in contacting us. We would love to have you back as a guest!.

Best,

Acta Arthotel
arthotel@actahotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2011

Stayed here for a week and used this hotel as a base to explore the country of Andorra. First of all the hotel is extremely central and is halfway between the very long shopping road of Andorra la Vella. Great to explore the many duty free shops the city has to offer. The hotel also backs onto a river and our room had a lovely view of the mountains and the river. The room and bathroom, very spacious and clean. The decor in the hotel is older (circuit 1980') but so are most the rooms in 4 star hotels here. The air-conditioning was great - very efficient and so many hotels here don't have air-con so a bonus. My only criticism is the bed is quite average and a spring bed, needs to be upgraded! Ok for a few nights but not for a week. The bar and restaurant are fantastic and face the river. Probably had the best evening meal in the restaurant of all six restaurants we visited through the week, so definately make sure you dine here. The breakfast buffet is quite extensive and they cook eggs to order. They also have a spa facility and couple of treadmills however the hours are limited to "spanish time" I particularly like the helpful and friendly staff here. There is parking about 2 mins walk away for the price of 10 euros a day, quite reasonable. Compared with other 4 star hotels is is great value for money. I would definately stay here again.

Room Tip: Take a river side room, for the views and fresh air.
  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Worldfoodies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
actah0tels, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Acta Arthotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 1, 2011

Dear guest:

Thanks a bunch for your warm words regarding your recent stay at the Acta Arthotel Andorra. The bottom line for all our efforts is our guests' satisfaction. We are delighted to know that the hotel exceeded your expectations and that our team succeeded in making your stay in Andorra a memorable one.

We are delighted to learn that our property served as your starting point to explore our city. Thanks to our hotel's prominent location, most must-see attractions are within easy walking distance.

We also appreciate your comments about the quality, service, staff and the rooms in general. We will transmit your comments to our entire team who always appreciate words of praise!

Before your next visit to Andorra, we invite you to make your reservation through our website. Our team will be more than happy to welcome you back to the Hotel Acta Arthotel.

Best regards,
Hotel Acta Arthotel, Andorra.
arthotel@actahotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2011

We booked late for this hotel as we were passing through Andorra. The service was great although they had forgotten to make up the extra bed as there were 3 of us staying in the room. They put this right immediately. The room was spacious and well equipped with a more than ample sized bathroom. We didn't get the chance to use the pool but it looked great.
We will definitely stay again when we pass through Andorra.
Breakfas

  • Stayed: July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tomsuz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
actah0tels, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Acta Arthotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 2, 2011

Dear guest,

We thank you for your stay at the Hotel Acta Arthotel and your warm words. It's great to know that your stay answered your expectations in all respects.

We do hope to welcome you again in our hotel in your next visit to Andorra.

Sincerely, Acta Arthotel Andorra
arthotel@actahotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 16, 2011

This hotel exceeded our expectations in everything. Acta is a pleasant hotel. The pricing is also reasonable. The rooms are clean, large, modern, comfortable, and luxurious. The view from the room was spectacular. You view a snow covered mountain with a river flowing by when you look out of your room. The staff were professional and friendly. There was free wifi available. The rooms had internet connections and mini bar facility. I stayed here with my friends for 4 days and there is nothing that we disliked about this hotel. We would definitely put up at this place again.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sofia_8874
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
actah0tels, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Acta Arthotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 21, 2011

Dear guest:

Thanks a bunch for your warm words regarding your recent stay at the Acta Arthotel Andorra. The bottom line for all our efforts is our guests' satisfaction. We are delighted to know that the hotel exceeded your expectations and that our team succeeded in making your stay in Andorra a memorable one.

We very much look forward to having you with us again in the near future.

Best regards,
Acta Arthotel Andorra
arthotel@actahotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews