We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Helpful, friendly staff and great value”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel de l'Isard

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel de l'Isard
Ranked #8 of 36 Hotels in Andorra la Vella
Raumati Beach, New Zealand
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Helpful, friendly staff and great value”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 27, 2013 via mobile

We found the English speaking staff very helpful. When we had to make an early-morning departure and would miss breakfast, they even provided a 'picnic' instead.

We thought the value here was excellent. One of the best we've experienced.

Also, the range offered for breakfast is quite reasonable - juices, tea, coffee or hot chocolate, breads and croissants, fruit salad and fresh fruit as well as yogurt.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel_Isard, Director de Recepción at Hotel de l'Isard, responded to this review, June 30, 2013
Dear John G,

We appreciate you share your opinion in TripAdvisor. We are very pleased you have enjoyed our picnics, our aim is to meet your spectations.

Please do not hesitate to contact us again on your next trip to Andorra, we will be happy to meet you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

922 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    266
    430
    165
    31
    30
See reviews for
312
443
18
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Enschede, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 13, 2013

Hotel de l'Isard is right in the heart of Andorra la Vella, which is one of the huge pluses about this hotel. Surrounded by hotels like Mercure, Novotel and the Carlton Plaza, this is a great little budget option that screams value for money! And value you'll get, because once you're checked in by the genuinely friendly staff, you'll see that the rooms have all the space, sunlight and amenities you'll need. The style is simple but stylish and if you're lucky you might get the occasional view here and there. The breakfast is, in my opinion, quite limited but that was after staying in hotels with an absolutely huge buffet breakfast; don't worry, you'll still be able to get your tummy full to start the day as there is plenty of choice. Next time I come to Andorra, I wouldn't hesitate coming back to this wonderful hotel!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jooochem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel_Isard, Director de Recepción at Hotel de l'Isard, responded to this review, June 26, 2013
Dear Jooochem,

We appreciate you share your opinion in TripAdvisor. We are so proud your stay have met your spectations. Please do not hesitate to contact us again on your next trip to Andorra, we will be happy to meet you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Khimki, Russia
Level Contributor
496 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 155 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 1, 2013

Location is good, parking is on the next street. There are 5 min for the one of the biggest malls in Andorra. Wonderful cigar shop is in next door. Rooms on the top floor provide great view. Kids will be happy to have a balcony right in the room! Brekfast is simple, but quality was good and it was enough for us: eggs, ham, vegetables, coffee.

Room Tip: If you travel with kids, take room on mansard. The kids will be happy to get a bed on the balcony in...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Max K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel_Isard, Director de Recepción at Hotel de l'Isard, responded to this review, June 8, 2013
Dear MakMcs,

We appreciate you share your opinion in TripAdvisor. We are so proud your stay have met your spectations and also your kids.

Please do not hesitate to contact us again on your next trip to Andorra, we will be happy to meet you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christina Lake, Canada
Level Contributor
37 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 15, 2013

We arrived into Andorra with no hotel reservation so got online and found this hotel through Trip Advisor. We went there and were able to get rooms for $45 euro per night including breakast. The room was great and the breakfast was amazing. I highly recommend this hotel and especially if you are off season. What a Deal!!!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lynne W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel_Isard, Director de Recepción at Hotel de l'Isard, responded to this review, May 18, 2013
Dear Lynne W,

Thanks for sharing your opinion about our hotel, we are glad to know you found us in TripAdvisor's website and you decide to stay with us, we are trying to offer good deals for our guests during all year. We will be happy to see you again if you come back to Andorra.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Netherlands
Level Contributor
193 reviews
89 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 128 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 4, 2013

Hotel de l'Isard is located very centrallyin the main shopping street of Andorra La Vella. There is a car park under the hotel (charges apply). Breakfast is included and wifi is free. The staff was very helpful and friendly. The rooms are nice and spacious even but the beds are a bit hard.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Scandilove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel_Isard, Front Office Manager at Hotel de l'Isard, responded to this review, May 6, 2013
Dear Scandilove,

We much appreciate you to write your opinion about our hotel on the website. We are so glad you've enjoyed your stay in our hotel and we just hope we can see you again on your next trip to Andorra.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 21, 2013 via mobile

There was an initial mishap, where we were given a room that was already occupied. I tend to measure customer service based on management of mishaps, and the staff here were great - it was fixed up quickly, and unreservedly apologeticly. The new room was clean, large and comfortable. On arrival, we chanced the under-hotel car park, which was tiny and tight! Took us 45 minutes to manoeuvre out, but that seems pretty standard for Andorra! Save yourself the anxiety, and head to the alternative car park, in the next street up the hill. Free wifi and an exceptional included breakfast rounded out an altogether pleasant stay.

Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank TomPP_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel_Isard, Director de Recepción at Hotel de l'Isard, responded to this review, April 22, 2013
Dear TomPP_11,

We would like to thank you to share your opinion about our hotel. First of all let me apologise about the misunderstood, he had some changes in our system but even so it was a big mistake and we would like to apologise for it.

Apart from this we are so glad your stay was a pleasant one and we hope to see you again when you come back to Andorra.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lappeenranta, Finland
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 8, 2013

Went to see Andorra from Spain for one day. Booked this hotel in one internet cafe for quite cheap price. Surprised for good quality for 22€ per person per night. Service worked well and staff spoke good english. Room was very spacious and had actually foldable double bed in couch too. Bathroom was clean as well as the room. Had view to street and mountais on north side of Andorra la Vella with two small balconies (without door but with low windows to them). The view was nice, but the street...there was quite a lot noise untill midnight (or more) and windows didn't dampen the sound that much. Wifi worked well in the room and was included in the rate as well was that delicious breakfast. Overall rating should definitely be more than 3 starts!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank veltsi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel_Isard, Director de Recepción at Hotel de l'Isard, responded to this review, June 30, 2013
Dear veltsi,

We appreciate you share your opinion in TripAdvisor. We are so proud your stay have met your spectations.

Please do not hesitate to contact us again on your next trip to Andorra, we will be happy to meet you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Andorra la Vella hotels
0.2 mi away
Hesperia Andorra la Vella
Hesperia Andorra la Vella
#2 of 36 in Andorra la Vella
4.5 of 5 bubbles 981 reviews
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Andorra
Holiday Inn Andorra
#4 of 36 in Andorra la Vella
4.0 of 5 bubbles 967 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Pyrenees
Hotel Pyrenees
#7 of 36 in Andorra la Vella
4.0 of 5 bubbles 501 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Acta Arthotel
Hotel Acta Arthotel
#3 of 36 in Andorra la Vella
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,034 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Plaza Andorra
Hotel Plaza Andorra
#6 of 36 in Andorra la Vella
4.0 of 5 bubbles 670 reviews
0.1 mi away
Andorra Park Hotel
Andorra Park Hotel
#1 of 36 in Andorra la Vella
4.5 of 5 bubbles 937 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel de l'Isard? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel de l'Isard

Property: Hotel de l'Isard
Address: 34 Avinguda Meritxell, Andorra la Vella AD500, Andorra
Phone Number:
Location: Andorra > Andorra la Vella Parish > Andorra la Vella
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Andorra la Vella
#6 Romantic Hotel in Andorra la Vella
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel de l'Isard 3*
Number of rooms: 61
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
For three generations, the Hotel de l’Isard has been offering its guests the opportunity to enjoy all the best of Andorra, the Country of the Pyrenees: shopping, relaxation, snow, nature, history and fun. Located in the heart of the capital of the Principality of Andorra at the always vibrant and lively Avinguda (avenue) Meritxell, the recently refurbished Hotel de l’Isard invites you to relish the traditional hospitality of the Andorran people in an establishment equipped with all modern comforts and conveniences, featuring the latest technologies. The building where the hotel is listed as a National Heritage property. Behind its sturdy stone facade, builded according to the typical high-mountain architecture, one finds a cosy friendly hotel that welcomes you to enjoy the entirely reformed guest rooms. Indeed, you will find that Hotel de l'Isard now excels the already high standards of service and comfort that it already has been offering for forty years. In the commercial centre of the main town, the Hotel de l'Isard is the ideal place to stay either if you are looking for doing shopping, going out, experiencing our typical gastronomy or making business. Come and take advantage of the hundreds of kilometres of our ski slopes during the winter season and the delightful nature and wildness in the gentle Andorran summers. We have a private car park with a limited number of parking spaces however it is very safe and easy to park near by the hotel. There is an enormous range of interesting things to do in the Principality all year round. Just one click to find out about the very competitive and flexible price policy that we offer. Because the Hotel de l’Isard makes it simple for you to come and make the most of your stay! We look forward to welcoming you, with the assurance that, once you get to know us, you will become part of our family of guests who, year after year, choose our establishment to take the most of the Andorra experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Booking.com, Orbitz, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel de l'Isard reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel De L'Isard Andorra/Andorra La Vella

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing