We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good quality holiday inn”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Andorra
Ranked #7 of 35 Hotels in Andorra la Vella
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 2, 2013

Stayed for a couple of nights with our 2 teenage children. reception very good and quality of. rooms also very good. Pool and gym, in the basement, v small and only just adequate.
Gran Buffet for meals is quite small and we had to wait for tables to seat us all. Food ok but no 'Show Cooking' when we were there but the price of drinks and general service was good.
Car parking in basement was useful (at extra cost) and location was handy for the town centre, park and shops.

Thank w_john_c
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Marta P, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Holiday Inn Andorra, responded to this reviewResponded August 9, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your good review about Holiday Inn Hotel. We are glad to hear that you've been satisfied with the hotel and its services.

We hope to see you soon again in the hotel.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,059)
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Andorra
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

117 - 123 of 1,059 reviews

Reviewed July 11, 2013

Good value for money. Spacious and nice rooms and well kept hotel. Breakfast buffet is nice but dinner buffet is very average. Better eat outside. Relatively expensive parking available. Central location.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank HiHoSilver9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marta P, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Holiday Inn Andorra, responded to this reviewResponded July 30, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for sharing your comments with us and for your nice comments.

We hope to welcome you again very soon.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2013

Typical of Holiday Inn group in style but probably one of the best that we have tried. New and modern hotel and very clean and acceptable. Arrival and departure procedures were excellent and friendly. Lunch buffet was very good value and quality. Room large, clean and very quiet.
Location in the centre with ample secure parking facilities for cars and bikes.
Well recommended.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank pavakeal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marta P, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Holiday Inn Andorra, responded to this reviewResponded July 4, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for sharing your review about Holiday Inn Andorra Hotel with us and with all the Tripadvisor community. We are glad to know that your stay was great and you recommend our hotel.

Looking forward to welcoming you very soon,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2013

This hotel was an interesting little place. The room was large and comfortable, but the entire floor was quite deserted, and we wondered where everyone was! I guess we visited in low season. The man who checked us in seemed a little cold at first, but he warmed up eventually. The location is good if you want to explore the city centre by foot - we had fun! Unfortunnately I can't recommend the restaurant though - the service was very helpful and well-intentioned, but the food was quite disappointing. We could tell that the had tried to make a good meal with the ingredients they had, but unfortunately the fish didn't taste fresh at all.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tim B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marta P, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Holiday Inn Andorra, responded to this reviewResponded July 4, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for posting your review about Holiday Inn Andorra Hotel. Your feedback is very important for us to improve our services, such as you said about the restaurant.

Looking forward to welcoming you very soon,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2013

I've been staying around in many different Holiday Inn property and I must say this is one of a very good one. On arrival front office staff gave you a very warm welcome ( you rarely see this...lately) and they have the ready less than 5 minutes.

Room may similar to other Holiday Inn property but I must compliment the house keeping team as the clean the room well.

Breakfast also very good and served well

I hope will comeback soon to Andorra and hope will get even better services in future

Thank you

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gregorius S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marta P, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Holiday Inn Andorra, responded to this reviewResponded June 6, 2013

Dear Guest,

We want to thank you your kind comments about Holiday Inn Andorra hotel. We hope you come back soon in Andorra too, and enjoy again in our hotel.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 1, 2013

Stayed here for one night while on a Motorcycle tour. Secure onsite parking at a reasonable rate. Quality of the Hotel was excellent,room was well equipped and the bed was to die for.Hotel bar and food was good so well recommend for a stay.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DaveMichelle55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marta P, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Holiday Inn Andorra, responded to this reviewResponded June 6, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for posting your review about Holiday Inn Andorra Hotel. We are glad to know that your stay was great. We hope you enjoyed in Andorra and to see you again in the hotel.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 14, 2013

Given that before we arrived at this hotel, and at the time of booking,the reviews were not outstanding, I did not have my hopes up.

However, my husband and I were pleasantly surprised. The hotel is easily located in Andorra la Vella, check-in simple. I actually was expecting the hotel to look a bit tired, but it seemed modernised. Our room was enormous with huge big bath sheets (not crummy small towels as you often get in hotels), a proper King size bed, huge flat screen TV and prompt delivery of a good quality baby cot.

The breakfast, although not included in our rate, was a reasonable €12 for a huge cooked buffet (American style), or you could have an "express" breakfast for €3 or so which included a hot sandwich (like a Spanish bacon baguette), coffee and juice. For a hotel, this felt reasonable. Our waiter could not do enough for us and even washed up out baby's food bowls and cutlery for us!

Overall, we had a very pleasant stay at the holiday inn, Andorra.

Room Tip: Take the breakfast, very reasonable and whether express or buffet, a good deal.
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank paillasmalbec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marta P, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Holiday Inn Andorra, responded to this reviewResponded May 17, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for posting your review about your experience in Holiday Inn Andorra Hotel. We are glad to know that your stay was great and succesfully. As you said, rooms are very confortable and there's a good value for money.

We hope to see you soon again in the hotel.

Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Andorra la Vella hotels
0.5 mi away
NH Hesperia Andorra la Vella
NH Hesperia Andorra la Vella
#2 of 35 in Andorra la Vella
1,076 reviews
0.4 mi away
Novotel Andorra
Novotel Andorra
#10 of 35 in Andorra la Vella
637 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Plaza Andorra
Hotel Plaza Andorra
#4 of 35 in Andorra la Vella
749 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hotel Acta Arthotel
Hotel Acta Arthotel
#3 of 35 in Andorra la Vella
1,124 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Mercure
Hotel Mercure
#12 of 35 in Andorra la Vella
391 reviews
0.3 mi away
Andorra Park Hotel
Andorra Park Hotel
#1 of 35 in Andorra la Vella
1,003 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Andorra? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Andorra

Address: C/ Prat de la Creu 88, Andorra la Vella AD500, Andorra (Formerly Crowne Plaza Andorra)
Phone Number:
Location: Andorra > Andorra la Vella Parish > Andorra la Vella
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Andorra la Vella
#4 Family Hotel in Andorra la Vella
#6 Luxury Hotel in Andorra la Vella
#7 Romantic Hotel in Andorra la Vella
Price Range: $88 - $215 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Holiday Inn Andorra 5*
Number of rooms: 133
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Holiday Inn opens the doors to offer to the visitor a new concept hotel that will offer the best landing to the guest. Holiday Inn is situated at the center of Andorra la Vella, next to the Congress Centre, historic centre and very near from the commercial street. A place prepared in order that the holiday are relaxing and the business a success. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, Agoda, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Holiday Inn Andorra reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Andorra Hotel Andorra La Vella
Crowne Plaza Hotel Andorra
Andorra Crowne Plaza
Holiday Inn Andorra Andorra La Vella

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing