We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average food & no atmosphere”
Review of Restaurant 120

Restaurant 120
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Local cuisine, Families with children, Kids
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Brunch, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Watford, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Average food & no atmosphere”
Reviewed August 1, 2013

Restaurant looked great from the pavement but once inside we soon realised we had made a wrong choice. We were a party of 6 but the table was so large & long it was virtually impossible to have a group conversation. When we asked for the drinks menu/ wine list we were told there wasn't one!!! If we wanted wine we had go to a wall of wine bottles with no prices or guidance! The menu choice was ok but the tapas dishes seemed very expensive. Whilst we were ordering our food we could hear the party behind us complaining about the quality of the food & we did wonder if we should just pay for our drinks & go but the pizzas we ordered arrived in literally minutes however the remainder of our party had to wait 15 minutes before they got their food! The food we got was average & the overall experience was poor. I have never written a review before but felt compelled to write!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jo F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,070 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    198
    402
    230
    93
    147
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Orsett
Level Contributor
32 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Excellent. Knows its business. Great menu. Well cooked food”
Reviewed August 1, 2013

The wait for the food was not good but made up for by the willing attitude of the staff even if they can only masre French and Spanish

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Akin I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
La Massana, Andorra
Level Contributor
48 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Just okay”
Reviewed June 15, 2013

Adequate but no better. Looks better than it is. Probably wouldn't bother again for the money.

Can't think of anything else to say about this place so I am writing this to make up the fifty character target that this stupid system insists that I reach before it will post the review. How daft is that eh?

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank TiredOldTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
26 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Very nice staff, better than average food”
Reviewed May 6, 2013

Our party of seven were treated like family the moment we walked through the door. We did our best to speak broken Spanish and they did their best to speak broken English. What we had was wonderful respect and a lot of laughs. The food is good. It is prepared well with decent ingredients. The historic motorcycles are a plus. Price is right and though this not a formal place nor is it chic, it is casual and comfortable. The restaurant is very large but was not crowded the night we went. I would definitely recommend going, whether for a bite of tapas or for a really nice family night out.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Timothy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kiev, Ukraine
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fine”
Reviewed May 4, 2013

Fine restaurant with tasty food for reasonable prices.
What's more - it's open for visitors when most of Andorran restaurants are still closed

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Oleno4ka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Restaurant 120 also viewed

Andorra la Vella, Andorra la Vella Parish
Andorra la Vella, Andorra la Vella Parish
 
Andorra la Vella, Andorra la Vella Parish
Andorra la Vella, Andorra la Vella Parish
 

Been to Restaurant 120? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing