We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“2 Times Dissapointed!”
1 of 5 bubbles Review of Restaurant 120

Restaurant 120
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Local cuisine, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Brunch, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Narbonne, Languedoc-Roussillon, France
Level Contributor
26 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“2 Times Dissapointed!”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 1, 2013

I have eaten here twice and honestly I find it expensive for what you get, the food mediocre and the service both times AWFUL and RUDE. Both times I was served by French women, but this last time eating (today) I decided to write a comment on Trip Advisor because I almost walked out by the sny, rude responses by our snooty French waitress. If I wanted to be spoken to in such a mannor, I would stay in France. The food is expensive for the quality of it. There are so many wonderful places to eat in Andorra- this is one to AVOID, I you do decide to go, dont ask for the code of the free wifi, because after asking twice, my head was bit off!

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Heidi K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,060 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    196
    400
    228
    89
    147
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Northern California
Level Contributor
422 reviews
289 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 223 helpful votes
“Nice place”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 19, 2012

With so many places in such a small city, we lucked out with 120. Good selections, fair prices, nice people and a welcoming environment. Pizzas were amazing.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Gl0bal_guru
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, Scotland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fantastic steaks”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 2, 2012

We ended up eating from here three times on our holiday.

We had steaks on our first night there, gooked on a proper grill and served simply with a baked potato with garlic butter they were cooked to perfection. The quality of teh meat was excellent, it was seasoned beautifully and to top all that my sirloin was about the size of my head.

We went back for takeaway pizza which was also good then had to go back on the last night for another steak, they were just that good!

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank RichieBisset
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nevada
Level Contributor
126 reviews
88 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“9 of us had a nice dinner”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 29, 2012

We went here for dinner one night after an all day meeting. There were 9 of us in our party and they accommodated us right away, upstairs. This was a nice space with windows overlooking the street. We did get there before they started seating for dinner so we had a beer in the bar while we waited. The service was friendly and they were attentive. The menu had a good variety for those who had a hearty appetite and those who wanted something lighter. The prices were reasonable. I'de go back for sure.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank snowmiser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Western Austraia
Level Contributor
78 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Good Service, Liked the Food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 26, 2012

Our problem here in Andorra is that we don't speak Spanish or French. But like always, if people want to we can get our order across.
Liked the fact that the waitress who spoke no english brought a water bowl for our dog on her own accord, before the waiter (who spoke a little english) came to look after our needs. Thanks!
We went there out of season - so not many tourists here, and the place was quite empty.
Enjoyed the Tapas, and the Pizzas, even found an Australian red to go with that (d'Arenberg, The Footbolt Shiraz).
Reasonable Priced (especially after France!), friendly staff, good food - why can't all places be like that?
Pity I forgot to take photos.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank spikey2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Restaurant 120 also viewed

Andorra la Vella, Andorra la Vella Parish
Andorra la Vella, Andorra la Vella Parish
 
Andorra la Vella, Andorra la Vella Parish
Andorra la Vella, Andorra la Vella Parish
 
Andorra la Vella, Andorra la Vella Parish
Andorra la Vella, Andorra la Vella Parish
 

Been to Restaurant 120? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing