We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location but not four stars”
Review of Novotel Andorra

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Novotel Andorra
Ranked #10 of 35 Hotels in Andorra la Vella
Reviewed April 19, 2013

2 minutes walking from center of city. Good rooms, well equipped and clean. In-house parking. Professional staff, some very very friendly, some just professional. Noisy and inadequate airco. Breakfast buffet too bad to mention with coffee beyond believe, but a dozen local ‘cafeterias’ on walking distance. Three start quality for four star prices. Sorry!

Room Tip: Rooms on inside are more quiet and still have a great mountain view.
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marc66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (637)
There are newer reviews for Novotel Andorra
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

43 - 49 of 637 reviews

Reviewed February 1, 2013

I stayed here for 1 night on a Business trip.
The staff are very helpful and speak English
The rooms are large and clean.
The beds are very comfortable, with kettle, room safe and fridge in the room.
The room sevice menu is very limited and only until 2200hrs.
The TV has only 2 English channels, CNN and BBC news.
The only negative would be the very hot rooms.
The hotel is in the town centre and there are restaurants and shops within a short walk.

Room Tip: There is no road noise from a Room on the hotel front.
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AnnieCat60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2013

The hotel is a Novotel standard, so rooms are good bathrooms too, all very clean. The service was good, with staff at check in and check out providing information about area.
The location is very good is in the downtow of Andorra la Vella with several shopping and restaurants just walking distance.
We used the hotel restaurant for dinner, a buffet with very good food, worth it.
The breakfast also good, with several options but not vary a lot.
We considered average because usually the temperature in Andorra is not very high at the beginning of June, but the days we stayed the temperature was above 20 ° C and the hotel did not turn on the air conditioning, so we had a little uncomfortable night, when we complain to the front desk they instructed to open the window to keep the room temperature more pleasant.
Another issue is that the pool is in the hotel next door, so to use it has to leave the hotel across the street.

Room Tip: Prefer rooms at front because you got river and mountain view.
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank UTor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 15, 2012

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anthony4853
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 15, 2012

This summer I stayed at the Novotel in Andorra-La-Velha. The people who worked there were very nice and with the ability of speaking more than one language (which can be a big help sometimes) The rooms are good and the breakfast service is very wide, having something for every taste (including baby food). The hotel also gives access to an interior pool and two jacuzzis In the hotel next door (Mercure from the same chain – ACCOR), the pool is kind of small but it’s equipped with various toys for kids (the hotel also has a space with videogames and other games for the kids), it has a parking garage, too (shared with two other hotels and with people to park your car).
The only downside I noticed is the need to have a password to access the wi-fi network and that two people (with the same reservation) can’t use it at the same time.
The location of the hotel is very good since it is in the middle of the city, very close to the tourism station and many restaurants and shops. Even if the city doesn’t have many places to visit (for that you have to go to the surrounding area), it’s a very good city to shop in, since things are cheaper because you don’t have to VAT.
If I could go back to this city, I would stay in this same hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Veridissima
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2012

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Travelertorremolinos
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed September 24, 2012

A good hotel. I and my family are pleased by the good treatment we received there .
It is a nice and clean hotel.The service was responsive and efficient.
We where surprised in the good sence by the proffesinal behavier of the stuf of the hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank federsha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Andorra la Vella hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Mercure
Hotel Mercure
#12 of 35 in Andorra la Vella
392 reviews
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Andorra
Holiday Inn Andorra
#7 of 35 in Andorra la Vella
1,062 reviews
0.1 mi away
NH Hesperia Andorra la Vella
NH Hesperia Andorra la Vella
#2 of 35 in Andorra la Vella
1,078 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Acta Arthotel
Hotel Acta Arthotel
#3 of 35 in Andorra la Vella
1,127 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Andorra Center
Hotel Andorra Center
#13 of 35 in Andorra la Vella
798 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Plaza Andorra
Hotel Plaza Andorra
#4 of 35 in Andorra la Vella
749 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Andorra? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Andorra

Address: 011 Prat de la Creu s/n, Andorra la Vella AD500, Andorra
Location: Andorra > Andorra la Vella Parish > Andorra la Vella
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Ski-In / Ski-Out Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Luxury Hotel in Andorra la Vella
#8 Family Hotel in Andorra la Vella
Price Range: $89 - $258 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Andorra 4*
Number of rooms: 102
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Novotel Andorra is located in the centre of Andorra la Vella. The hotel offers 102 rooms including two rooms with facilities for guests with limited mobility and 18 non smoking rooms. Enjoy a wide variety of different cooking styles in our restaurants and a different ambience in each of our three bars. With a spa centre, gym and swimming pool, this 3 star hotel welcomes you for a weekend or short break in Andorra with your partner or family. Undercover parking for your convenience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, ACCOR, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Cancelon, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Novotel Andorra reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Andorra La Vella
Andorra La Vella Novotel
Novotel Andorra Andorra La Vella

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing