We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Do not go”
Review of Mama Maria

Mama Maria
Ranked #161 of 233 Restaurants in Andorra la Vella
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Large groups, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Brunch, Late Night, Lunch, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
1 review
“Do not go”
Reviewed April 16, 2013

Arrived at 10.15 and told closed by surley cleaner /waiter. Two minutes latet two locals arrive and are served immediately. Complain to managet and then served, overheard cleaner say I was English so did not wish to serve me ! I was dressed in a suit and had not had a drink prior as only just arrived . Not a very good first impression on Andorra

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Beaky1965
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,561 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    179
    443
    418
    220
    301
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Stockholm, Sweden
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Worst restaurant i've been to, ever.”
Reviewed March 1, 2013

Expensive and very bad tasting food. The service is unquestionable the worst i've ever seen in a restaurant. The servant literally just threw the menus on the table in a big stack, the food (both meat and fish) was really dry and cold with the cheap choice of either salad or potatos, not both.
So my recommendations is DO NOT VISIT IT!

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Vincent_Ri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andorra la Vella, Andorra
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Standard, in a very good location”
Reviewed December 29, 2012

The place was crowded, still we had a decent place and were served in reasonable time (10 minuts before we coud order and 10 minuts more to be served). The quality of food was standard as well as the prices. Not the best place in town, but a convenient one.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Antoni L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trondheim
Level Contributor
25 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Horrible!”
Reviewed December 28, 2012

This restaurant looks quite good, but is really terrible! Stay away! We waited 20 minutes before we could order our drinks. Then another 20 minutes before we could order our food (!). Service was awful. Somehow I must have ordered the "steak-tasting-chewing-gum" (or what they call "veal"). It was rear, medium and well done, all in one piece (!) Tasted burnt, and I could probably still be chewing on some of the pieces if I didn't spit them out. Half of the table received their food long after the others had finished their meal. And the pizzas were burnt and awful tasting as well.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Torigo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aberdeenshire
Level Contributor
149 reviews
84 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 137 helpful votes
“Simple food, a bit pretentious”
Reviewed November 12, 2012

Ate at the back of the wine bar outside, waiters were a bit beyond the class of the place, would be better with some young friendly staff. Local meats and foods fantastic but more suited to the winter clients than summer fare, lots of stews and meat. We had mixed platter and the fantastic ham carved straight from the bone, salads and some sausages. Bread was great and wine was great value given Andorra is tax free. Would go back just for the ham.....

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank RedandRussian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mama Maria also viewed

Andorra la Vella, Andorra la Vella Parish
Andorra la Vella, Andorra la Vella Parish
 
Andorra la Vella, Andorra la Vella Parish
Andorra la Vella, Andorra la Vella Parish
 

Been to Mama Maria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing