We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent!”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Yurts in Cyprus

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
67 reviews
The view from the deck of 'Nasu'
'Nasu' interior with the wood burner lit up
The communal lounge at the Straw House
The communal kitchen at the Straw House
The view through 'Engke' toilet's door
'Engke' interior
Panoramic view of all 3 yurts. 'Nasu' on the left, 'Qadan' in the middle & 'Engke' on the far right
'Qadan' and its veranda sits right up above a small gorge
'Nasu' interior
'Qadan' from the access path
The windy path to 'Engke'
'Engke' interior
'Engke' interior
'Qadan' and its deck
'Qadan' interior
'Qadan' interior
You will find amazing walks with stunning views around the yurts
It's a heaven for cyclists!
The yurts are popular with hikers
We welcome well behaved dogs to stay with you in the yurts
Thrilling views on one of the walks in the valley
It snows sometimes! But the log burners and the felt insulation on the yurts will keep you warm!
The view on the Akamas hills and the Evretou Reservoir which is only 45 min walk from the yurts
The Yurts in the snow!
Cycling tracks on the volcanic hills around the yurts
Skarfos bridge, the oldest Venetian bridge in Cyprus, is only 500m away from the yurts
Grounds around the yurts in the spring become full of wild flowers!
'Qadan' surrounded by the field of poppies
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Yurt -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Polis, Paphos District

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 67 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Polish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Polish first
Any
English first
costaspap...
Limassol, Cyprus
1 review
“Excellent!”
Reviewed October 5, 2016 for a stay in October 2016

The best place to be!nice view,friendly staff. The Breakfast and the meals are delicious. Comfortable bedroom. Everything was amazing!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The yurt
Liked least: The toilets
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steven096...
Level 1 Contributor
1 review
“Slice of heaven!”
Reviewed September 21, 2016 for a stay in September 2016

This place is probably the greatest thing my eyes have ever laid eyes on! My girlfriend came over to Cyprus to visit me for a week, in which time we travelled the entirety of Cyprus before staying at the yurts which came highly recommended by a friend. Upon arrival we were greeted by Chongor and Pawel who can only be described as amazing warm, accommodating and friendly legends who cannot do enough for you, their hospitality is second to none. This place is like nothing I have ever seen, it's artwork perfectly hand crafted amongst rolling mountains under a shower of stars; you only see things like this in the movies! My girlfriend Jess and I sat there with shimmering candles, a good bottle of rose and the sunset perfectly disappearing behind the landscape in front of us whilst listening to music (yurts come with wifi and Bluetooth speaker) and finished the night star gazing in which time we saw 5 shooting stars. With beautiful scenic routes and paphos a short car journey away you will always have something to do but to be honest you will not what to leave this bliss picturesque environment. My girlfriend described this place as the highlight of her holiday and she never wanted to leave, I cannot recommend this highly enough. The guys make you feel like a family member in your own home. We did have one regret however, we did not book to stay longer!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IvanTrima...
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“A piece of paradise”
Reviewed September 19, 2016 for a stay in September 2016

From the initial welcome to the moment we departed our visit was wonderful. Pavel, Singe and team, plus Chukra the Pointer and Popsie the cat (plus kittens) made us so welcome.

The location is quiet and utterly relaxing - from partridges wheeling over the valley at dawn to fabulous sunsets in the evenings. Our Yurts were cosy yet airy and we felt we were being eco -friendly with solar powered lighting and hot water.

We had a lovely walk in the surrounding hills helped by Pavel's little GPS and a day at the beach where we hired a boat and went up the coast to swim in some magical bays. We also extended our stay so we had more time in this piece of paradise.

Access is along a couple of short unmade gravel roads but Pavel's directions were accurate.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The quiet
Liked least: Coming home
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GuyMilner
Shrewsbury, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Amazing!”
Reviewed August 29, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Turned up not knowing what to expect.
Met and showed around by a really nice guy, who's name I forget. The place was amazing, blown away by how stunningly beautiful it was. Never slept so well in my life.
Just to sit on the balcony and relax is amazing especially on a morning with a coffee.
Brilliant base to visit lots of places. If I could live here,I would!
Have stayed in many stunning hotels around the world which were amazing. This is right up there with them. If you are in two minds wether to stay here or not, don't be!

How easy was it to book the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Solo
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
513annett...
Colchester, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Yurt was given as a gift - 2 night stay”
Reviewed August 18, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Amazing, completely different to anywhere I have stayed. Need two nights to get into the laid back, quiet , chilled out place. We stayed in Nasau happy it had normal loo. Host cooked fab breakfast and could not have done more. Bringing us dinner on our balcony under the stars. Sucre the dog Was our Guide on walks, he was brill and I. don't normally like dogs. Book all your meals there as nowhere else to eat! But it's all good. Thought Yurt's might be to hot in August but was ok.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The Yurt's and location
Liked least: Walking to toilet in the night
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aperanti
Nicosia, Cyprus
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Not simply an accommodation but a real experience of living in harmony with nature!”
Reviewed June 2, 2016 for a stay in May 2016

We spent only one night at the Yurts...but I really wished we could have spent more time cause we really enjoyed the overall experience! The Yurts are not just an accommodation, they are a real experience for who, like us, loves nature and peacefulness. Everything at the Yurts has been perfectly designed to be truly environmentally friendly and to have a minimum impact to the environment....and to be comfortable at the same time! The owner Pawel and his volunteers Csongor and Bojan are not just selling a product, but they are truly embracing the style of life that they also offer to the guests, which is to live in perfect harmony with nature and with a great sense of community. They are all very friendly, motivated and happy to help in anyway. They recommend us to go for a walk in a gorge that is just 10 mins drive from the Yurts and we loved it and we even saw wild mouflons...perfect conclusion to a short holiday of full immersion into nature!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Craig B
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Time and space to breathe”
Reviewed April 4, 2016 for a stay in April 2016

Having been recommended the yurts by friends we had high expectations all of which were met. The site is beautiful, calm and peaceful. The yurts are luxurious and Pawel and Chongor are perfect hosts. Breakfast was delicious and plentiful. I wasn't sure I would enjoy eating in a strangers kitchen but the guys are so welcoming that it felt like home. We had dinner with Chongor which was also delicious and I love the idea of a trust bar. I would recommend borrowing bikes and taking off around the lanes down to the reservoir.

Thank you so much for hosting us and I hope the kids weren't too annoying. Keep doing what you're doing, it's very special.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing