We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value for money”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Stephanos Hotel Apartments
Ranked #1 of 22 Specialty Lodging in Polis
Certificate of Excellence
Northampton, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Good value for money”
Reviewed September 21, 2012

The apartments are spacious compared to other places I've stayed and were cleaned 6 days of the week, with bedding and towels being changed three times in the week. Maria, who runs the apartments, was very welcoming and it is the little things that make such a difference, like offering us a free beer/wine when we arrived, giving us a slice of delicious home made cake when we ordered coffee at the pool bar and waving us off in our taxi when we left. A very nice lady who takes customer service seriously.

The apartments are in a fab location; a short stroll away from the restaurants and bars, a pleasant 15 min walk away from the beautiful beach, and a 5 min walk to a large supermarket. Also, the Marion-Arsinhoe museum is 2 mins away from the apartments.

The pool area had plenty of sunbeds and umbrellas, and the pool itself was always clean. The bar/snack area is in the shade and the food was good and very reasonably priced.

I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jampot80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

169 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    72
    59
    19
    11
    8
See reviews for
33
98
9
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
Reviewed September 19, 2012

Holiday in Aug/Sept for 2 weeks. The hotel was clean, friendly and staff very obliging. Food was good although we did not eat there other than occasional breakfast. Rooms were enormous in comparison to many we have had before in Turkey or Greece. Hotel needs a little updating however very acceptable. The balconies were very small and the pool although lovely was enclosed between the 2 apartment blocks with trees on the other two sides. Very hot and felt claustrophobic. The beach is at least a 20 - 30 min walk downhill which in the heat we experienced was too far, mind you there was a local us which was very regular and on time costing one euro each way, well worth it and ir only took 5 - 8 mins. Never experienced a bad meal, food was all great and the town square gave many options including lovely fish restuarants. All resonably priced and very generous with free drinks and cake.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank roryboo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 24, 2012

Reasonably sized apartment but the decor was very tired and kettle was broken. Note that the standard apartments are not as nice as the superior ones shown on the website. Clean and a good base, but not sure I would hurry back. Polis is lovely though- would definitely go there again.

Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Virginia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Budapest
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 20, 2012

We stayed (two families with four young children) in Stephanos and loved it. It has a very laid back atmosphere, close to everything in the small city, the beach is a nice 20 minute walk (do not miss a sunset at Polis Camping:-) the breakfast is wonderful on the lovely terrace, rooms are good size and what we loved most is that is was not too touristy. Mostly locals are staying here and Polis is a small, real Cyprus town and although we stayed there in August there were not too many people. We could not decide between staying in Latchi and Polis and were so glad that we chose Polis. Latchi, with a nice harbour and a few tavernas, is a bit too trendy at the moment with a lot of tourists, difficult to park, etc.

Room Tip: Rooms looking to the side are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Gabcsi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed July 24, 2012

Our second visit. Spacious apartments, cleaned daily. Clean pool. Happy friendly relaxed guests. Didn't try the restaurant but other guests were positive about it. Friendly helpful staff. Overall excellent value for money.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Moffatsundhine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thessaloniki, Greece
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed July 22, 2012

We visited Polis end of June. Very nice hotel, friendly staff and owners , quit and clean. The furnitures are old but good value for money. We had a large appartment in the basement with big kitchen, near the pool. Our room was cleaned every day. We enjoyed our stay very very much. There is a big supermarket very close and the old city is also 5 minutes away . Only good words for this small familly hotel. We will be very happy to stay again.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Bookcyprus.com

Helpful?
4 Thank Lia R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed July 10, 2012

What a fantastic place. The family that run the hotel are welcoming, friendly and very helpful. We booked a studio but when we got there they had upgraded us to an apartment, bedroom, bathroom and large living area, all at no extra cost. Yes the kitchen was basic but there was plenty of cutlery, pans and crockery. The beds were comfortable and there was plenty of storage space plus a safety deposit box at no extra charge (would surgest you keep your room key with you as if handed in it's left on the desk in view). We went self catering but on our first morning asked if we could have a breakfast, charged 5euros each and it was fantastic plenty of food a wide choice and as much as you wanted great value. The room was cleaned every day and the towels and bedding changed every 3rd day. The pool area was kept clean, however could do with a few more umberellas. It was quite a walk to the beach which was very pebblely and not too many sunbeds, so we tended to stay at the pool. A tip if you get the bus to Pathos buy a day ticket for 3euros each and then you can hop on and off any of the local buses, so you can visit different areas for the price off one ticket, buses do get very very packed!!! Didn't want to come home will definatley go back. Best holiday for the price in ages.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Calbo44_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Polis
0.1 mi away
Mariela Hotel Apartments
0.2 mi away
The Marion Hotel
The Marion Hotel
#9 of 14 in Polis
116 reviews
0.8 mi away
Natura Beach Hotel
Natura Beach Hotel
#3 of 14 in Polis
277 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Zening Resorts
Zening Resorts
#4 of 6 in Latchi
455 reviews
0.3 mi away
Bougainvillea Hotel Apartments
2.4 mi away
Souli Beach Hotel
Souli Beach Hotel
#3 of 6 in Latchi
314 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Stephanos Hotel Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Stephanos Hotel Apartments

Property: Stephanos Hotel Apartments
Address: 8 Arsinoe Street | PO Box 66055, Polis 8830, Cyprus
Location: Cyprus > Paphos District > Polis
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 22 Specialty Lodging in Polis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Stephanos Hotel Apartments 2.5*
Number of rooms: 32
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotwire, Bookcyprus.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Stephanos Hotel Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aparthotel Stephanos Polis
Aparthotel Stephanos Hotel Polis

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing