We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best bar in Polis” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Saddles cafe & bar

Ranked #2 of 2 Coffee & Tea in Polis
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Bar, Cafe, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Bar scene, Families with children
Dining options: Brunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff
Polis, Cyprus
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best bar in Polis”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 24, 2013

I live in Polis and this has been my favourite bar in Polis since day one (and I've tried them all) Great staff, service and great mix of customers who like a laugh and a joke and don't let the troubles of the world ruin their day

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Keith I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

67 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    45
    18
    2
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Shropshire
Level Contributor
53 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Fantastic food & drink”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 20, 2013

Yasas to all and if your in the polis area of Cyprus and fancy some real home made cooking then pop in to Saddles as there food is great and all complemented by friendly, helpful staff .We fancied a English breakfast one morning ( as you do lol ) and we must say it was one of the best breakfasts we`ve ever had ( better than at home would you believe ! ) .Saddles caters for all inc home made cakes etc etc .Many thanks again from Laurence and Rosanne for a delightful meal and we will recommend to others .Yamas , epharisto ( cheers , thank you )...

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank MaxsoundCarAudio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingswinford
Level Contributor
66 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Best Full English in Town”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 15, 2013

Don't go any where else if you need an English breakfast! Our South African host knows English cuisine.

She also makes mean fruit jams, marmalades and cakes - so get some while you are in Polis

We always make a point of visiting as many places as possible to support the local economy in our favourite place on earth and an thoroughly recommend Saddles to start the day before doing something more traditional for lunch or dinner

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank RoyKC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“Great atmosphere”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 3, 2013

Eleni as ever always has a welcoming smile and chats to all her customers to make them welcome. Great value for money and the English breakfast is excellent including her home made jams and marmalade. She makes a wonderful chocolate cake as well. Well worth a visit.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Allison W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Saddles”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 18, 2013

A great café and bar in Polis...... excellent service, food is always fresh and appetising. Orange juice is delicious...atmosphere always friendly!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Lilarose13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Saddles cafe & bar also viewed

 
Polis, Paphos District
Polis, Paphos District
 
Polis, Paphos District
 

Been to Saddles cafe & bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing