We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect peace in a beautiful setting”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Natura Beach Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Natura Beach Hotel
Ranked #3 of 15 Hotels in Polis
Certificate of Excellence
Yarmouth, Isle of Wight
Level Contributor
20 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Perfect peace in a beautiful setting”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 5, 2014

Have just returned from 9 days at Natura Beach. We loved this hotel and couldn't believe how fortunate we were to have found this little paradise. For anyone seeking tranquility and wind down time look no further.
The owner is very much in evidence and this is reflected in the attention to detail throughout the hotel. The rooms are simple but practically appointed, very clean and spacious. We had a sea view which is essential if staying here, as you wouldn't want to miss looking out over the lovely gardens towards the sea and sitting on your terrace to watch the stunning sunsets. We would suggest perhaps the addition of tea/coffee making facilities in the rooms.

The breakfasts were exceptional with a huge choice. We had three snack lunches which were also very good but the evening meals we had (3) lacked flair and even though we enjoyed their home grown, organic produce their offerings were a little on the bland side for out taste and we felt this side of the business could benefit from further development and imagination.



We went to Cyprus for a walking holiday and with the hire of a car this hotel was perfectly located for accessing the various well documented walking trails.

All in all we loved this place and are already looking forward to returning next year.

Room Tip: The sea facing rooms which were roughly 60 - 72 are well placed for the general hotel facilities, pe...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank imcatcorfe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

267 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    101
    99
    42
    15
    10
See reviews for
60
137
11
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (61)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Nicosia, Cyprus
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 22, 2014

Looking for a wonderful place within clean nature to spend your holidays in? Away from daily stress? Do not miss the opportunity to visit NATURA! The hotel is located in a magnificent beach area with breathtaking view ! It has a very friendly and helpful staff! It offers a very tasty home grown food! It provides very nice hotel facilities! I visit this hotel every year with my family and each time we leave we all feel rejuvenated...! It is highly recommended for anybody who wants to escape from everyday stressful city life and spend a few days in a...small paradise!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Christos Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 18, 2014

We live in Cyprus but just wanted a break from the eastern end of the island, some where we could escape but just jumping in the car & driving away for a 3 day mini break! The hotel has ample parking & the reception area has free wi-fi. When we checked in my husband was given lots of information regarding meal times etc.. The room we stayed in (no79) was on the 1st floor. This hotel is low rise & the top floor is only 1 flight of stairs. The room was clean modern & of a good size. We had a sea view balcony that was very nice. The grounds of the hotel were kept very well maintained & ideal for my dog to walk on. The was no shortage of sun beds & umbrellas. The staff were very friendly & always toke time to say hello. As this is a pet friendly hotel the owner was overjoyed that my golden retriever was a guest! Breakfast was very different not full English as we know it but you could have eggs & a very small thin sausage, sorry no beans, mushrooms, hash browns etc... There is a small bar area just off reception & there was a real log open fire burning which was a very comfortable & homely feature. One small problem they had the patio doors open all the while & the mozzies were finding it very comfortable in the bar to!! Maybe off a night those doors really should be kept shut! We ate an evening meal in the hotel on the last night which was a set menu for €17pp. (3 courses), help yourself salad bar for starters, chicken curry for main & a sticky pastry for pudding. If I had to find fault I didn't particularly like the curry, the meat was on the bone & it was more like a casserole.... :-( but for €20 return you can get a taxi into Pollis where your spoilt for choice on places to eat & down at the harbour to!!!!! Yes I would come again I'd bring my own tea bags & would eat in town every night.

Room Tip: Room 79 was near the stairs so you didn't have to walk past lots of other rooms to make your way...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Traceybarke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Penrith, Cumbria
Level Contributor
40 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 6, 2013

This hotel ranks in my top three best places I've ever stayed in. Its location is perfect in my eyes, close to the sea, a short walk from the village. The staff are efficient, friendly and have all been there for years, such is the kindness of the owner. Mostly occupied by middle-age patrons, it's very peaceful too. I thoroughly recommend it!

Room Tip: Those facing the Troodos mountains escape the afternoon sun.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Salky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel-Aviv
Level Contributor
19 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 2, 2013

the hotel is located a bit further from Polis, on a pretty much isolated beach which is not private but almost nobody else was there during our stay, other then the guests. the hotel staff is friendly and welcoming, the decor is old-fashioned, can be mistaken a bit for a pension and not a beach hotel. there is a nice restaurant facing the beach with a wide variety of organic and vegan food (as well as meat/dairy). guests without car will need to walk 15 minutes to get to Polis' (modest) attractions and restaurant, a bit unpleasent walk at night time. also seems the average guest age is middle age going on senior.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank shaygi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shropshire
Level Contributor
38 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 5, 2013

The hotel is a little way outside of Pollis but offers some great uninterrupted views of the sea and mountains. Breakfast on the balcony in the sun is a great start to your day. The staff are friendly and it's nice to see the owners mixing with the clients. The 20min walk to town needs a touch but is easy. The beach at the edge is fine and one of the best around.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank davcas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cumbria, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 5, 2013

Stayed for a week 22/29Sept, just lovely. Quiet and secluded hotel with very friendly attentive staff. Weather was perfect, a lovely swarm breeze to keep the temperature just right for me. Spent the week in bikini/sarong apart from dinner and walks out to Polis. (about 20 mins walk). Pool was clean and surroundings very pleasant, with gardens, olive groves, and huge lawns down to the beach. Even though hotel was nearly full, we never felt crowded either by the beach on sunloungers or in the restaurant. Beach was sand and pebbles, sea warm and clear - lovely to swim in, though if a swell as often in afternoons, a little tricky to get out walking over pebbles (like marbles!) Not a problem for us, but less agile may find water shoes a bonus. (Beach towels available as and when you wanted) Miles of beach to walk on uninterrupted. Beautiful views, and sunsets. Food was good, breakfasts has a huge choice and dinner too. Rooms simple but roomy and clean and good showers, also had aircon (needed at night). With more time and maybe not such perfect weather we would have explored, as it was we only wandered as far as Polis (pleasant small village, a handful of good shops, and a few restaurants). Went to Latchi one day (not stunning in my opinion, cheap souvenir shops, nice harbour, many restaurants, only tried one which was ok, and lots of Brits!!) If you want a relaxing break away from the crowd then this place is perfect. Several guests were obviously regular visitors both Brits and Cypriots . . . always a good sign in my view. I would also feel quite comfortable to go alone, as several guests were, it was that kind of place where you would not feel unsafe and the staff were so attentive and friendly you would always be well looked after . . . I may well visit again myself in fact next year!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Fiona O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Polis
2.8 mi away
Souli Beach Hotel
Souli Beach Hotel
#3 of 6 in Latchi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 297 reviews
4.2 mi away
Aphrodite Beach Hotel
0.8 mi away
Bougainvillea Hotel Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Bay View Hotel Apartments
2.1 mi away
Zening Resorts
Zening Resorts
#4 of 6 in Latchi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 431 reviews
0.8 mi away
Mariela Hotel Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Natura Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Natura Beach Hotel

Property: Natura Beach Hotel
Address: P.O.Box 66162, Polis 8831, Cyprus
Location: Cyprus > Paphos District > Polis
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 15 Hotels in Polis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Natura Beach Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 84
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set on a stunning location at the centre of the Polis Bay, right on a very long stretch of sandy beach and surrounded by beautiful Mediterranean orchards and gardens, the Natura Beach Hotel and Villas is a truly unique holiday retreat. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Natura Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Natura Beach Polis
Hotel Natura Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing