We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Loved it and met some great people” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Lovers Nest Hotel Apts.

Lovers Nest Hotel Apts.
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Polis
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Lovers Nest Hotel Apts.
Save
You added Lovers Nest Hotel Apts. to your Saves list
Ranked #12 of 15 Hotels in Polis
Lewes, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Loved it and met some great people”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2007

Booked this holiday a few weeks before we went, so wasn't really sure what to expect....

Arrived late at night, and it seemed as though we were the only ones there!

Saw more people the next morning - very quiet though the whole week we were there but loved it.

Very clean, spacious rooms.

Fantastic food - the mother does the cooking and its well worth going half board!

Pool was rather cold at the time of year, but we went in briefly! All clean though.

Met some great people - ended up going out as a gang all week and still in touch with them now.

Lovely village 5 min walk, nice restaurants, nice bars (COSTAS CORNER def the best!), nice locals and not too many brits! Few little shops and some watersports if you walk 15 mins or so butno sandy beaches here i'm afraid!

Recommend it - but not if youre looking for a beach holiday.

  • Liked — Great Food
  • Disliked — No local beaches
  • Stayed April 2007, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank nathalieb81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

9 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3
    4
    1
    1
    0
See reviews for
Families
0
3
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
shropshire
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2007

we stayed at the alkion nest hotel polis in april and had a lovely holiday.The hotel still goes under its previous name of lovers nest locally.The rooms are very basic, very clean and fairly large. We arrived late at night and it was a shock as to how basic the rooms were. Once we got over this and in fact we got used to the rooms ,we enjoyed our time at this hotel. The mother does all the cooking which is mainly greek and very good, especially the cooked breakfast which was first class and freshly cooked each morning for us.The hotel was very clean through outThe swimmimg pool area was attractive with plenty of beds but the water was freezing.Its main atraction was the fact that it was a small hotel and so every guest knew each other and in fact we all went out each night.The walk into polis was a death trap with the cars speeding by and there werent any paths(not far approx 10 mins).Polis was a lovely village with lots of restaurants and bars although it was too cold to sit out in april. The general area is very pretty and a car is required to make the most of it(theres a lovely fish restaurant in pomos overlooking the small fishing harbour).So if youre looking for a quiet friendly hotel with good cooking , arent too bothered about the rooms needing updating and you have a car you`ll be o.k. We had a brilliant holiday and met some great people.

Stayed April 2007
Helpful?
3 Thank ShropshireCampers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2005

Be very careful which room you get. The front of the hotel is on a noisy, busy road. The back rooms of the hotel are better, although four caged dogs, apparently owned by the hotel were kept there... and barked through the night keeping us awake. Although clean, the rooms were very basic and dimly lit. Without heating, when the nights get cold in October, you feel it.The receptionist was frosty and tried to overcharge us. The hotel is NOT in Polis, but a 10 minute walk away, and a 15-20 minute walk away from the beach, which is not great. On the plus side, the pool is good.

  • Stayed October 2005
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2005

We have just come back from a weeks stay in the Lovers Nest. On the whole we had a very good holiday.
The accomodation was very clean beds and towels changed often. We found the place was exceptionally quiet, sometimes we were the only ones around the pool. The pool bar looked lovely but no-one ever served behind it. The restaurant was very smart but no-one ate in it and the bar was deserted every night. The only real negative comment I have is we had to pay for air-conditioning, and this was not mentioned on the hotel web site.
If you want a really quiet holiday then you can do a lot worse than the Lovers Nest.
Polis is very under rated the bars and restaurants are superb. Would especially reccomend the Arsinoe fish restaurant.

  • Stayed October 2005
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2005

After booking into a terrible nearby hotel for seven nights, we decided to up sticks after only three nights and came across 'Lovers Nest'. What an absolute gem we found! The most delightful receptionist greeted us and made sure we were allocated the most perfect, very high standard accomodation. Our appartment was very plush, clean, cool, and was over looking the hotels beautiful pool and bar area. What struck us most about Lovers Nest was how peaceful it was. No lager lout madness here! A delightful place to stay! We will be back!

  • Stayed September 2005, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2004

I went to the Lovers Nest Appartments in July of 2003. It was a lovely friendly hotel. Very clean, the pool was always clean, and not over crowded.
The food was freshly made to order.
Would strongly reccommend.

Helpful?
8 Thank Keak123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Polis hotels
0.0 mi away
Mariela Hotel Apartments
0.0 mi away
Bougainvillea Hotel Apartments
0.0 mi away
Natura Beach Hotel
Natura Beach Hotel
#3 of 15 in Polis
4.0 of 5 stars 248 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Alkionest Hotel Apartments
0.0 mi away
The Marion Hotel
The Marion Hotel
#11 of 15 in Polis
3.0 of 5 stars 104 reviews
0.0 mi away
Renos Apartments
Renos Apartments
#5 of 15 in Polis
4.5 of 5 stars 24 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lovers Nest Hotel Apts.? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lovers Nest Hotel Apts.

Property: Lovers Nest Hotel Apts.
Address: Polis 8830, Cyprus
Location: Cyprus > Paphos District > Polis
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 15 Hotels in Polis
Number of rooms: 33
Also Known As:
Lovers Nest Hotel Apts

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing