We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Mariela scores once again”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Mariela Hotel Apartments
Ranked #2 of 15 Hotels in Polis
Certificate of Excellence
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Mariela scores once again”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 1, 2012

Just returned from my annual holiday to the Mariela Hotel Apartments and had a great holiday once again, met up with my old friends and made some new. Pambos and Eleni always make you welcome and their Cypriot BBQ night is GREAT.This is a homely hotel where everyone has a laid back holiday among lovely people.The Area is lovely and would suit ramblers as there are lots of lovely walks and single travellers can feel safe and welcome to this area. The hotel I have reviewed in other years but as always LOVELY PLACE, HOTEL, PEOPLE and Pambos and Eleni are great hosts

Room Tip: Try for a pool view as pools are lovely and check out all the lovely local restaurants
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Thomas B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

264 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    139
    87
    21
    13
    4
See reviews for
45
142
35
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
zurich
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 27, 2012

After being recommended to stay here for many years, we finally made it and it lived up to its wonderful reputation in every way!
Spacious clean rooms, great pool area with a bar to meet anytime.
The owners are wonderfully kind and attentive, nothing is too much trouble.

Excellent location in pretty Polis and great parking facilities, close to the wonderful western unspoilt area of "The island of Love".

Thanks Pambos and Eleni for a wonderful experience!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank muppet30Zurich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
30 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 16, 2012

This place offers an excellent value for money. Spacious apartment with your own kitchenette, swimming pool and very friendly and helpful hosts.

It takes about 5-10 minutes walk to get to the town center and about 15-20 to get to the beach. The place also offers more than enough free parking space, there is a supermarket just around the corner.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Piet J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lugano, Switzerland
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 11, 2012

I spent some days in a big and clean apartament of this nice hotel!
Very simpy and clean, the staff is so nice and helpful, the room or apartament are very big! I felt like at home!
Polis is also a good place to move and visit the akamas area!
I'll recommand this place and will come back!

Room Tip: I take an apartament, is very big and really cheap!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alessandro1991
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ljubljana, Slovenia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 17, 2012

We stayed for one week in this hotel. Owner was very friendly and also very helpfull. Our room was spacious and clean. We had everything we needed. Location was also very good, because we wanted to be in a small town away from all the turist crowd. In short It was everything we expected. I recommend the hotel to everyone who needs a quiet and relaxing holidays in Cyprus.

Jernej

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Jernej C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol
Level Contributor
37 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 2, 2012

This hotel is set a few minutes from the main centre and is quiet. We had a nice large room but we were a little disappointed as we had no view from our balcony. The owners were very welcoming and helpful when we asked for directions and local information. They also helped us to get a taxi when our transfer did not turn up!!
Polis was a little quiet for us in October but we did enjoy that the pool was quiet and we could go for some nice walks into Latchi where we found a lovely fish restaurant.
Mariela is a good choice if you visit Polis.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view of the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank dailystar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thornton Cleveleys, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
88 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 28, 2012

We've just returned from a two week allocated on arrival package through Olympic Holidays. We were placed at the above apartments in room 14c. The owners are friendly and eager to help. The studio was spacious and had everything needed for a self catering break. The bed linen and towels were changed regularly however the cleaning appeared to be a bit haphazard. There was mould all the way round on the fridge door seal and the cupboards under the kitchen & bathroom sinks smelled stale, with cobwebs behind the sofa bed and on the ceiling. The trek to the beach is about 25 mins but worth it once you get there, with a concrete walkway all the way to Latchi. Most of the restaurants are in the town square.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Maureen T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Polis
0.3 mi away
Bougainvillea Hotel Apartments
0.8 mi away
Natura Beach Hotel
Natura Beach Hotel
#3 of 15 in Polis
4.0 of 5 bubbles 267 reviews
2.5 mi away
Souli Beach Hotel
Souli Beach Hotel
#3 of 6 in Latchi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 297 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
The Marion Hotel
The Marion Hotel
#9 of 15 in Polis
3.5 of 5 bubbles 111 reviews
17.3 mi away
Hilltop Gardens Hotel Apartments
0.6 mi away
Bay View Hotel Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mariela Hotel Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mariela Hotel Apartments

Property: Mariela Hotel Apartments
Address: Arsinois 3 | PO Box 66088, Polis 8820, Cyprus
Location: Cyprus > Paphos District > Polis
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 15 Hotels in Polis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Mariela Hotel Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 29
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The family run hotel is a recently updated and extended complex of 65 units. Only a five minutes walk to to the centre of the town, 1 km to the beach and 3 km to Latci Harbour leading to Aphrodite baths and the beautiful Akamas National Park. All rooms have balcony, fully kitchenette, TV, internet access, swimming pools, snack bar, airconditioning. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, HostelWorld, Priceline, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Mariela Hotel Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mariela Hotel Polis

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing