We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Horrid don't waste your money here”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Nicki Holiday Resort Polis
Ranked #10 of 14 Hotels in Polis
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
46 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Horrid don't waste your money here”
Reviewed October 30, 2013 via mobile

We booked a day room here for our last day, just wanted somewhere to leave our luggage and shower before our journey home.
We arrived at our room, opened the patio doors to find our neighbors mattress and dirty bed clothes in the floor.
The room was very basic.
We all sat down to relax for a while and noticed the cockroaches, they were in every room.
The pool table and pin ball machines for the kids were disgusting, looked like something out of a horror movie.
We locked our luggage in the room while we went into latchi for a meal then grabbed our belongings and left, none of our party of 6 were brave enough to shower.
Needless to say we would never return nor would we recommend anyone stays here ever!

Stayed October 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank Mitzy007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

46 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    22
    13
    3
    3
    5
See reviews for
13
12
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Yeovil, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed October 23, 2013

Stayed for two nights early October and enjoyed hotel and surroundings very much.
Apartment very clean and spacious. Savvas the Director was extremely helpful. Staff friendly and food good. Great base for touring area. Very good price. Would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lindsg2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
larnaca
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 7, 2013

This is a very convenient place to stay. It is ideally situated between Polis and Latchi, indeed Latchi is only a 15 minute stroll. The food is good and the staff are very friendly and helpfull and above all it is very reasonably priced. Most of the rooms have nice views. We would definately stay there again.

Room Tip: Rooms to the rear, away from the road have great views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sandy E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicosia, Cyprus
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed June 25, 2013

This is an OK place to stay, but definitely don't expect this to be a resort but rather a complex of many buildings, with a common swimming pool, a small children play area & some other recreational areas.

It is overall OK, BUT a few things need to be taken care of:
- the bed sheets & towels were heavily stained & worn off!!!
- the A/C is common for all areas of the apartment & was locked at 22 °C...the option of controlling the temperature would have been nice (it was freezing in the bedroom at some point).
- very unfriendly for disabled people.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AlexPol81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicosia, Cyprus
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed June 11, 2012

If you want to relax and enjoy your holidays in a friendly, peaceful, relaxing and clean environment, this hotel is the place to go! I spent 2 weeks there last summer and I must say I was very very impressed, given the extremely low price of the apartments, and in comparison to previous holidays in Polis where I had stayed at other, terrible and very expensive hotels. I have already booked an apartment for this August.

Room Tip: If you want very cheap acommodation then go for the standard rooms. Expect cleaness but not luxury...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank summer123_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicosia
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed April 4, 2011

My wife, myself and our two little boys have just returned home after a wonderful short break at this lovely resort. The superior hotel apartment was well furnished and equipped with everything that we needed, including four proper beds that were quite comfortable. The Staff were excellent and performed their duties with a smile (something rare in other places, nowadays). The Stratis family that owns the place were there constantly and their hospitality towards us was touching. We shall definately return very soon!!

Room Tip: Go for the superior apartments.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank kattiris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Worcestershire, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed May 25, 2010

This hotel is situated between Polis and Latchi about 35km north of Paphos over the hills. Whilst it is 10 minutes walk from a beach, it is well placed to be able to walk into either village where there are lots of good restaurants and some bars.

As it's not used by any tour operators at the moment, it was quiet with a lot of vacant rooms but this did mean lots of space around the modern pool. The bar is open but to eat you need to go out to one of the local taverna's or the chinese restaurant which is within a 100 metres.

Rooms were clean and well put together. Whilst you cn self cater, there are just two rings to use but this is adequate for the basics.

A gem that seems to be overlooked.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank GrahamandMary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Polis
0.0 mi away
Natura Beach Hotel
Natura Beach Hotel
#3 of 14 in Polis
281 reviews
0.0 mi away
Mariela Hotel Apartments
0.0 mi away
Akamanthea Holiday Village
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Zening Resorts
Zening Resorts
#4 of 6 in Latchi
461 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Marion Hotel
The Marion Hotel
#11 of 14 in Polis
123 reviews
0.0 mi away
Alkionest Hotel Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nicki Holiday Resort Polis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nicki Holiday Resort Polis

Property: Nicki Holiday Resort Polis
Address: P.O Box 66091, Polis 8830, Cyprus
Location: Cyprus > Paphos District > Polis
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 14 Hotels in Polis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Nicki Holiday Resort Polis 2*
Number of rooms: 124
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Nicki Holiday Resort Polis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nicki Holiday Hotel Polis

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing