We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“OK...must renew bed sheets and towels ASAP!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Nicki Holiday Resort Polis
Ranked #9 of 14 Hotels in Polis
Reviewed June 25, 2013

This is an OK place to stay, but definitely don't expect this to be a resort but rather a complex of many buildings, with a common swimming pool, a small children play area & some other recreational areas.

It is overall OK, BUT a few things need to be taken care of:
- the bed sheets & towels were heavily stained & worn off!!!
- the A/C is common for all areas of the apartment & was locked at 22 °C...the option of controlling the temperature would have been nice (it was freezing in the bedroom at some point).
- very unfriendly for disabled people.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AlexPol81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (50)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

28 - 34 of 50 reviews

Reviewed June 11, 2012

If you want to relax and enjoy your holidays in a friendly, peaceful, relaxing and clean environment, this hotel is the place to go! I spent 2 weeks there last summer and I must say I was very very impressed, given the extremely low price of the apartments, and in comparison to previous holidays in Polis where I had stayed at other, terrible and very expensive hotels. I have already booked an apartment for this August.

Room Tip: If you want very cheap acommodation then go for the standard rooms. Expect cleaness but not luxury...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank summer123_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2011

Good points = Very friendly staff, receptionists get out of their way to help! Very jolly girls! Huge comfortable rooms, nicely done but basic!
Poor points = Too noisy, if you want to rest forget this place! Too many spoilt kids shooting and screaming constantly, too many locals not respecting sleeping hours, parking is not well organized, too many ants in the bathroom, no one cares to clean daily unless you tell them to do so!
Cant compare with `normal` holiday resorts! And not cheap!
Too many pigeon s--ts on balcony and no one cleaned in 3 days!
Needs good management!

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank GregoryMeg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 4, 2011

My wife, myself and our two little boys have just returned home after a wonderful short break at this lovely resort. The superior hotel apartment was well furnished and equipped with everything that we needed, including four proper beds that were quite comfortable. The Staff were excellent and performed their duties with a smile (something rare in other places, nowadays). The Stratis family that owns the place were there constantly and their hospitality towards us was touching. We shall definately return very soon!!

Room Tip: Go for the superior apartments.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank kattiris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 25, 2010

This hotel is situated between Polis and Latchi about 35km north of Paphos over the hills. Whilst it is 10 minutes walk from a beach, it is well placed to be able to walk into either village where there are lots of good restaurants and some bars.

As it's not used by any tour operators at the moment, it was quiet with a lot of vacant rooms but this did mean lots of space around the modern pool. The bar is open but to eat you need to go out to one of the local taverna's or the chinese restaurant which is within a 100 metres.

Rooms were clean and well put together. Whilst you cn self cater, there are just two rings to use but this is adequate for the basics.

A gem that seems to be overlooked.

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank GrahamandMary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 15, 2008

The two weeks we have spent ...........the most relaxing and peacefull holiday of any. The Nicki Resort ia a haven of tranquility, nestling between beautifull mountain scenery and stunning coast lines of shimmering blue sea. We could only rate the apartments as excellent, and nothing is of any bother to the staff of Nicki. The apartments are very well serviced, and the changing of the towels and bed linen is as good or better than any four star hotel. Our recomendation of the Nicki Resort and it's staff is a reflection of our delight at having stayed there. Having sampled the taverns, the food and the hospitality of this lovely area we will be returning next year.

Stayed: October 2007
3  Thank Julie_Mcwill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2007

The Nicki resort is a family run business and this is still evident with the friendly welcome and relaxed atmosphere. We stayed in a superior 1 bedroom apartment and were really happy with the accommodation which was very spacious, light and airy and nicely decorated.

We were given a great location, on the ground floor with a paved patio overlooking fields and the sea. Many a pleasant evening was spent with a glass of Cypriot wine watching the sun set over the mountains! Many other rooms would not have had much of a view, and balconies would not be a spacious as the patio we had which extended the length of the apartment. Check if you can what room you're going to get, and it does seem that the extra for a superior room (newer and bigger) is worthwhile.

The 2 sofas in the living room are actually single beds which suited us as we had our toddler in the large double bedroom and slept in the living room which also had a dining table and kitchenette. We found the kitchenette had adequate equipment - 2 electric rings, a good sized fridge and what looked like new pans, cutlery and crockery. There is only one wardrobe and a small amount of drawer space.

The resort itself is lovely, with a big main pool and nice wading pool for kids and a separate pool (in the older part, deserted). It's all kept very clean with lots of flowers and greenery. The kids club is a big room with toys which was left open all the time, and our 3 year old took toys away from there to play with around the resort. Probably not interesting for older kids though.

The resort was very quiet indeed when we stayed - a handful of local and british tourists. This was good in terms of peace and quiet, but also a shame as our son would have enjoyed some other young kids to play with.

The restaurant, although it had a nice location by the pool, was always deserted and only open until 3pm. Breakfast was from 8am (a bit late for us) and was okay, not great. I would recommend either self catering or eating out at any of the scores of low priced and atmospheric tavernas nearby, a lot of which have a childrens menu and a mix of local food plus pasta, omelettes etc. The nearest well stocked supermarket is a co-op on the way into Polis, but you do need a car.

The location is on the main Polis-Latchi road, but there wasn't much traffic so noise was not an issue. There is a lovely walk through the fields to the sea; turn left to reach Latchi which is a nice fishing village with loads of sea front tavernas and a good kids playground in about 25 minutes. Polis is on the right and there is a pleasant beach at the camping site there with a restaurant, playground and sunloungers for hire. All the beaches nearby are mixed pebbles and sand and the sea can be a bit rough.

The Polis area is lovely and very unspoilt compared to what we saw of the rest of Cyprus with lots of orange trees, vineyards and lovely views from the mountains in the Akamas peninsula. I'd recommend a trip to the Pafos Bird & Animal Park for kids (30 minute drive) and hiring a speedboat from Latchi is a lovely way to see the coast and swim in the crystal clear sea.

Overall a lovely relaxed holiday.

  • Stayed: June 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Carol-Dubai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Polis
1.5 mi away
Natura Beach Hotel
Natura Beach Hotel
#3 of 14 in Polis
297 reviews
1.1 mi away
The Marion Hotel
The Marion Hotel
#12 of 14 in Polis
130 reviews
1 mi away
Mariela Hotel Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3 mi away
Aphrodite Beach Hotel
1.1 mi away
Bay View Hotel Apartments
1.5 mi away
Souli Beach Hotel
Souli Beach Hotel
#3 of 6 in Latchi
356 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nicki Holiday Resort Polis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nicki Holiday Resort Polis

Address: Pavlou Serafeidi 1 | P.O Box 66091, Polis 8830, Cyprus
Location: Cyprus > Paphos District > Polis
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 14 Hotels in Polis
Price Range: $52 - $96 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Nicki Holiday Resort Polis 2*
Number of rooms: 124
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
"Nicki Holiday Resort" is a beautiful complex of ten low rise buildings surrounded by beautiful gardens full of local trees, bushes and flowers. The layout provides guests with the option of an active or relaxing holiday. The main swimming pool and paddle pool is next to the main restaurant, which makes it very convenient for parents to keep an eye on their children playing. Alternatively, there is a second more secluded swimming pool surrounded by large trees that is ideal for a more quiet and relaxing time. The resort has all the small amenities that help make a holiday perfect, and can provide for a lot of activities if guests decide to stay in. Namely the hotel has extensive facilities for children including an out door playground and a children's playroom. As for the adults there is a tennis court, sauna, a Jacuzzi and a small gym. Alternatively , our friendly staff will be happy to assist and direct guests to out of the Hotel activities and sightseeing. The excellent location of the complex offers a very convenient gateway to all other activities in the area, most of which are within walking distance. In. addition, taxi service is very cheap and offers a good alternative for guests without a car. A typical ride in Latchi Harbour and Polis town will not cost you more than EUR5 per ride (up to 4 people). A worthwhile point of reference is the fact that this beautiful complex is family owned and managed. The hotel is named after the mother of the family, who unfortunately died in 1996. Previous guests and many repeat clients will remember her when she made coffee and lemonade for everyone, and when they had to taste her food if they happened to pass by, when she was cooking for the family. Today, her three children with their families spend a lot of their time around the project making sure that guests have a great time. Nicki's legacy is a great one, and we at "Nicki Holiday Resort" try out best to live up to it. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Nicki Holiday Resort Polis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nicki Holiday Hotel Polis

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing