We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“AMAZING!”

Review of Copa'r Ddraig

Relax and enjoy the stunning views and the large swimming pool
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Relax and enjoy the stunning views and the large swimming pool
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
30 reviews
Relax and enjoy the stunning views and the large swimming pool
Ask about our professional chef services. Evening meals, Birthday celebrations, wedding receptions
Some of our Private Chef helpers
Hire a boat, drop anchor at Blue Lagoon swim & chill, or tow a donut for a thrilling family ride
Lots of Marine life here.... so why not take a PADI course or hire some diving gear?
Visit the market in Paphos for a traditional gift. Lace, Cyprus Delights, Wine, Commandaria,
Wander through the local produce market
Steni has a wonderful Museum of Village Life
The fun filled Aphrodite Water Park, great way to spend a day
Pafos Zoo. Be sure not to miss the Parrot Show and check out the new arrivals born at the Zoo 2013
Latchi Harbour .  A lovely place to enjoy a drink or meal day or night.
Step back in time and see some of the wonderful places in the history of Cyprus
The Medieval fort at Paphos Harbour
Hire a Quad or Dune Buggy and 'safari' for the day, explore the Akamas Nature Reserve the
Pomos restaurant with lovely views, great fresh fish meze,chicken, pork and children meals available
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
6 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
Polis, Paphos District

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 30 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Imogen E
Brighton and Hove, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“AMAZING!”
Reviewed July 23, 2018 for a stay in July 2018

The villa is in the most idyllic and rural location. If you are hiring a car I highly recommend getting a 4x4 and being a confident diver on narrow steep hills.

The villa has the most wonderful outside area, with outstanding views surrounding the villa. The pool was perfect and cleaned twice in the week. We also loved the amounts of dining space there was for large groups.

Internally the villa is perfectly kitted out to all your needs and has very good air-conditioning in the bedrooms.

The owner was also so helpful before and during the holiday!

I could not recommend this villa more highly (especially for the price)!!!!

AMAZING

Your age range 18-24
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 25, 2018
Thank you for writing a 5* review , we appreciate it. We are pleased you all enjoyed your stay . The 800m country lane from the main road to our villa takes you down through the orange groves and back up and can, we appreciate, be a little unnerving for the new, less experienced driver on the first trip. We also always recommend that guests hire at leased a 1.4c.c. vehicle as Paphos is generally hilly and a fully loaded vehicle with a/c on can sometimes struggle. We look forward to seeing you again in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AliCat100
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“PERFECTION!”
Reviewed July 11, 2018 for a stay in June 2018

We stayed at this stunning villa for a week and also had our wedding and reception party there. The panoramic views are incredible, the pool and grounds are immaculate, and the villa both indoors and outdoors is wonderful. The villa comfortably slept twelve of us, and we loved the location. It's only a 10 min drive to the lovely village of Giolou (great Greek restaurant there!), 20 mins to Polis and 30 mins to Paphos, all of which are an easy drive along good main roads.

There are so many spaces to relax at the villa, both inside and out. There are plenty of comfortable sun loungers to relax by the pool, in the sun or the shade (there are several large parasols poolside). The terrace areas are huge and have luxurious chairs and armchairs to relax on. The grounds have been very well thought-out and designed, and are kept in beautiful condition. It is the perfect place for a relaxed evening with a BBQ and drinks. The kitchen is huge and has a large double fridge/freezer, dishwasher, oven, microwave, kettle etc. The bedrooms and bathrooms are spacious and have air con and plenty of storage. The villa has all the items you might need (washing machine, washing line, ironing facilities, WiFi etc).

The owner Chris is a lovely lady, who always responded quickly to our messages and made sure everything was ok for us. Thank you, Chris! You really helped make our holiday and wedding perfect. We, together with our friends and family, had a fantastic time at Copa'r Ddraig villa and cannot recommend it highly enough!

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 13, 2018
Thank you both for the fantastic review , we are glad you enjoyed your stay . Thank you for choosing our villa for your wedding and reception . We wish you every happiness in your new life together x
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
paulaq3
camberley
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Absolutely stunning ”
Reviewed June 11, 2018 for a stay in June 2018

We stayed for 1 week with 4 adults and our 7 children (ranging from 5-17.)
On arriving we were just amazed by the beauty of the house and it’s location. The view is picturesque
The rooms are all of great sizes. The two master suites upstairs are at opposite ends of the house both with ensuites which is great for two families sharing. As is the space inside for relaxing.
The kitchen space is fantastic equipped with all you need. The bbq is great too.
The pool is a great size and having the little pool was really helpful with having a little one.
The house is up a hill so a car is essential, there is a local shop not far and on the main road towards Paphos we discovered a 24 hr bakery! And lidl
We visited polis and coral bay beaches, the Roman theatre and Paphos water park. We didn’t do much else as we were just enjoying being at the house and relaxing.
This was our first trip to Cyprus and staying at Copa’r Ddraig made it so special.
Chris and Bob have been so helpful and quick to respond to any queries.
Thank you and hopefully we’ll be back one day.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 12, 2018
Thank you for your lovely review, we are pleased you enjoyed your stay. We would be delighted to see you all back again sometime in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fredrik A
1 review
“paradise”
Reviewed June 11, 2018 for a stay in June 2018

Just returned from my 5th trip to this amazing villa. It just gets better and better! The owners are constantly upgrading and refurbishing the property, it always looks fresh and well cared for. Fabulous private location, can’t wait for our next visit.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 11, 2018
Thank you for your fabulous review , so glad you keep enjoying your time at the villa. Always a pleasure to have you , look forward to seeing you in 2019
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David G
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Mr”
Reviewed May 21, 2018 for a stay in May 2018

Stayed here with family and friends didn’t want to leave the villa was everything it said and more the views were amazing we got gourmet on the go to come make us a meal it was fantastic AMANDA was lovely she cooked and served us our meal we ate things we had never tried and enjoyed everything we were still eating her food next day fantastic would highly recommend
Also we wanted massages so Rhian, Chris (villa owners daughter). Came to villa and spoiled us all with a massage she set up outside in the shade it was great we all enjoyed being pampered and not having to drive to a spa to get what we wanted, thank you so much Rhian
Again l can’t say enough about the villa it is such a special place.

The most relaxing holiday we have had loved every minute

Thank you so much for sharing your villa with us
Chris & Bob we loved every minute

The Gracie family xx

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 23, 2018
Thank you so much for taking the time to post a review . We are pleased you enjoyed your stay and our Private Chef and Therapist service. Look forward to seeing you all again
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jack L
1 review
“Beautiful family villa in the hills”
Reviewed May 12, 2018 for a stay in May 2018

Short holiday away for my Fathers 50th and we decided to stay here and what a perfect choice that was. The villa is ideally located between Polis and Pathos high in the hills which doesn't just give you great scenic views but gives you easy and quick access to all attractions and amenities. As a large party of ten adults and one baby, we found the villa to be extremely spacious, comfortable and with great outdoor space to match. Many thanks to the host (Christine) for being quick with her communication and allowing us to stay her villa.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 12, 2018
Many thanks for your lovely review , it was a pleasure to have your family stay . We hope your Daf enjoyed his 50th birthday celebrations including the meal
prepared by our Private Chef service. Hope to see you all back again sometime in the future .
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marcin C
1 review
“Perfect holidays”
Reviewed September 25, 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Views is amazing, this villa is perfecty located on the top of the hill without any neighbors. Villa is amazing, very comfortable, very well equiped. Everyting is clean. The garden is very big, terrace is amazing, we stay whole days outside. Pools is clean very nice. To pafos is 25 minutes, to polis 15 minutes. To neareast shop in Stroumbi is 5 minutes by car. Very good and fast contact with owners. The helped me and answer for every question.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 27, 2017
Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review , we are pleased you enjoyed your stay and of course we look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing