We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect family vacation rental”
other travelers have booked this property
Villa at Dusk - with HEATED POOL for romantic swim!
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Villa at Dusk - with HEATED POOL for romantic swim!
Pool from bedroom Living room to front entrance
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
17 reviews
Villa at Dusk - with HEATED POOL for romantic swim!
Pool from bedroom
Living room to front entrance
From villa - towards sea
Pool - with shrubs either side for privacy
Wiew from side, before shrubs established
Large HEATED pool to use, exclusive and private
Villa by night - relax and swim at midnight! See large terrace - 1st floor right
Side garden showing established hedge towards pool
Rear Garden
Lawn and sunbeds, before shrubs established
Living Room late evening with sun loungers overlooking pool.
Living room with free WIFI, satellite TV, DVD, and library.
living room
Umbrella, and established shrubs outside
Living room with TV
Dining area, with fully equipped kitchen
Kitchen - dishwasher and washing machine.
Dining area
Kitchen dining area
Main bedroom with view
Main bedroom
Bedroom 2
Bedroom 3 - twin beds
Bedroom 3, twin beds
Bathroom 1, Villa also has walk in shower room ('Bathroom' 2).
Taverna - 200m away, fresh to order.
Welcome letter, privilege card, visitor's book
Our agent's details
Photo taken from large terrace
From large terrace
Latchi beach 5-10 mins
Latchi beach 2 miles
Local village 1 km with 2-3 restaurants, shop.
Latchi marina 2miles
Local walks 3 miles, Akamas.
Akamas unspoilt beaches 7 miles
Local countryside 4 miles
Road to beach, Akamas
Turtle info point 8 miles, Akamas
Villa flowers
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Polis, Paphos District

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 17 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
bbiju
victoria
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect family vacation rental”
Reviewed July 19, 2017 for a stay in July 2017
2
people found this review helpful

Our family arrived here exhausted. It has been so relaxing to spend the first days just hanging around the relaxing home with the pool to keep cool and catch our breath. The home is very well appointed, spacious, modern and the pool makes it possible for each of us to choose when we want to go for a swim, sleep, read or eat. Today after a few days of R an R and little trips to shop or eat out, we're going to rent a boat to the infamous Blue Lagoon for some snorkeling and beach time. I highly recommend this place for families. My older children are thinking of returning next summer with their friends and the family as a whole would like to come again too.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul B
Bordeaux, France
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect get away”
Reviewed May 29, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

We stay for 5 days for a wedding in an hotel not far for the villa.
It was a fantastic week. The villa is clean, the view stunning!
Moreover the location is perfect. Quiet but you can be in the marina in 5 min!

Highly recommend !

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 30, 2017
Many thanks for taking the time to submit a review our villa, Esprit Ocean View, especially a 5* review. Very pleased to hear all was fine, and well enjoyed! Thanks again - always welcome!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
garypooll...
kent
2 reviews
“Fantastic views”
Reviewed April 18, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

This was a fantastic villa, very well equipped and beautiful views. So quiet and perfect summer living. Lovely restaurants in Latchi and Polis and make the time to eat in the village. Will be back !

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tea_for_t...
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Best holiday ever”
Reviewed October 18, 2015 for a stay in May 2015

A group of 6 of us (3 couples aged 25 - 30) stayed at the ocean view villa in late May this year. It was the perfect break for a group of good friends, enjoying the sunshine, each other's company, great local produce and goods times in a stunning villa.

Booking with David was smooth and easy - he sent us a load of helpful information before the trip - including car hire contacts and directions to the villa.

Even though the photos online are nice, they don't do the villa justice! It manages to be simple, classy, homely and luxurious all at the same time. We arrived late in the evening and the telly and lights were on. There was even a freshly baked cake and basic food in the fridge - a nice welcoming touch. A visit from the local property manager the next morning gave us all the info we needed for our stay - excursions, restaurants, local amenities etc. I can't recommend her suggestion of hiring a boat for yourself enough, that was hands down our best day.

I can't begin to explain what a fab time we all had - we did some great trips out, but actually spent most of our time at the villa enjoying the pool, views and relaxing vibe. We stocked up on gorgeous local meats, cheeses etc at the supermarket and cooked on the BBQ most evenings. The bifolding doors on both sides of the villa open all the way up making the whole space flow from the flowery gardens, through the property to the pool.

It's a fairly quiet area, but there's a great sound system that we rigged our phones up to - we just made our own party. We also drove 45 mins over to coral bay, near paphos, one evening which has a standard holiday town strip of bars. There's also lots of lovely traditional restaurants near the villa.

I imagine it would be a great self contained holiday for families with children too. We found out that they also own another villa on the same development, very nearby, so you could go with up to 12 people!

There is no doubt we'll be back to Esprit ocean view villa.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Pool, view, open plan living
Liked least: Nothing - it was bloody great
Traveling group: Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kate44442...
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Highly recommended!”
Reviewed August 27, 2015 for a stay in August 2015

We have recently returned from a two week stay in Esprit with two teenage children.
This is a fantastic modern villa which is well equipped and furnished to a high standard. The swimming pool is very clean and of a decent size. Pool heating is definitely not required in the summer months.
The villa is set in a peaceful location, slightly elevated above sea level, with beautiful views from the first floor balcony. The local taverna, Kouppas Stone Castle, in Neo Chorio is definitely worth a visit; the staff are very friendly and the food is great value for money. There is also plenty of choice in Polis and Latchi if you like to eat out. Miki's Taverna in Polis is well worth a visit for traditional Cypriot food and lots of freebies thrown in.
Andrea, the property management rep was very helpful and we used the discount card which she gave us on a number of occasions. We managed to get a great discount on speed boat hire from George's Watersports in Latchi harbour. I would highly recommend this for a trip along the coast, especially to the Blue Lagoon where it is great to drop anchor and go swimming in the clear blue water.
Overall a fantastic holiday and we can't wait to go back!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The swimming pool and eating out at the local tavernas
Liked least: Coming home
Traveling group: Teenagers
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 28, 2015
Thank you very much for taking the time to submit a review - this can be very helpful for prospective guests when trying to choose the right property for them. We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay, and to know that your decision to book turned out to be a good one! Our agents take great pride in what they do, so I am sure they will be pleased to read your kind comments too. You would of course be most welcome to stay another time :) Thanks again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steve B
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Villa was ok, area was disappointing”
Reviewed August 12, 2015 for a stay in July 2015

The villa is modern, spacious and the pool was excellent... But Latsi was empty.... It was like we were the only tourists there... Also the noise from the bugs in the bushes in the villa opposite was unbearable, all day there was a high pitched squeal... It dulls down at night, but it's so loud

Also the other villas in th area are hit and miss. Some are awesome, some are what look like repossessed? And some are really unkept. Also the satellite TV is a bit of a lie as it didn't work the whole time we were there.

It sounds like I'm being a bit negative about this villa. Those are the only bad points really. The shower is excellent the air con is very good and the kitchen is totally equipped. It's just a shame it's a bit back end of nowhere with literally nothing to do unless you rent a car.

We rented the place with another couple, we're all about 30 so maybe it wasn't aimed at our age range, but I was a little dissapointed with the area. Souvlaki is recommended in any of the restaurants and harbour is lovely.

A car is an absolute must....

Traveling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 15, 2015
Thank you for taking the time to submit a review. This can be very helpful for future guests. We were naturally very disappointed with your review, especially after your emailed message 4th July stating: 'We really enjoyed our stay at the villa' !! I have asked you to explain the apparent discrepancy but you have chosen not to do so. We are nevertheless grateful for your subsequent feedback. We take adverse comments very seriously, and this can provide an opportunity to improve our service. You arrived during the last week of June, last full day 2nd July. This is a relatively quiet time. In our experience, we see many locals and less visitors when we visit in Oct/Nov - and it's great! It is true to say Polis and Latchi are not like Ayia Napa or Protaras. The area does however suit some 30yr olds, as we had a group of 6 young 25-30yr olds in May, and they hardly left the villa, citing it as one of their best holidays! Night life however is limited, and we do say this in our emailed description of the area, where we describe the location as 'tranquil'. The Cicadas are common in both Cyprus, and the whole of the Mediterranean. They make a high pitch noise at times, especially when it is hot, and during the mating season. I was there last week, but never even noticed them! In actual fact, many people feel Cicadas add to the Mediterranean atmosphere. You do not get them so much in the cities, and in noisy resorts. Throughout Cyprus, there are unused/empty properties, just as there are in many other countries hit by the global downturn. There are perhaps just 5 of the 40 villas unused. I believe you may have interpreted Satellite as Sky. There is no Sky, although there are many channels available by satellite. However, our dedicated free wifi is best for receiving UK channels. Our agents are second to none and work tirelessly to pre-empt problems, and provide 'extra' service. They respond the same day to any problem reported, and live no more than 750m away. We are pleased to say the service provided and standard of accommodation exceeds most guest's expectations. I will however happily modify details sent to prospective guests to clarify anything that may have been misunderstood. It is important guests choose the location etc that is right for them. I have emailed you to check, but you have preferred not to comment. We are very sorry that your choice of villa and location disappointed you, despite your earlier comment when you stated you 'really enjoyed' your stay !? I do hope you make a better informed choice another time! We have 52064 near Protaras that I know young adults and young families enjoy very much. Thank you once again for your review.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Teedub76
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Couldn't have asked for a better introduction to Cyprus!”
Reviewed April 11, 2015 for a stay in April 2015
2
people found this review helpful

Stayed at Ocean View Villa (also known as Villa Azura) for 12 days at the beginning of April. This was our first visit to Cyprus and we were looking for a relaxing holiday that was far enough away from crowds without feeling 'cut off'.

The villa offered us exactly that - it was spacious (even if it had been at full capacity), clean and wonderfully bright thanks to the large patio windows that create the walls of the property. The views from the villa are stunning, looking out towards Latchi harbour and you wake with the sun poolside in the morning and can continue to enjoy it from the sun terrace until it sets.

Andrea, from the local management company, was chatty and very helpful with directions, suggestions for activities and recommendations for places to eat. We were also grateful of the welcome pack with basic essentials and a wonderful cake that lasted us a week!

Of the resturants, Pavlaras taverna, literally at the top of our street, was fabulous for tasty grills, with again friendly staff who loved to throw in free extras, whether eating in or taking away. The nearby village of Neo Chorio (approx 15 mins, uphill, some quite steep), was pretty, sleepy and quaint. We ate meze at Smiyies taverna and probably didn't need to eat again for a week! The village also has a couple of small 'corner shops' which are more than adequate for basic food needs.

We only hired a car for 5 days of our stay - this was organised through Petrides Car rentals who transported us to and from the airport, plus delivered the car to the villa, all included in their very reasonable price. Roads were good and predominantly free of traffic (possibly gets busier in summer), plus low speed limits and speed bumps meant we felt safe driving everywhere, even up in the Troodos mountains.

The walk into Latchi - which is a strip of more 'touristy' eateries, but with a lovely lit, paved path seafront path - takes about 40 mins downhill. We made this walk frequently, however the uphill return was more of a struggle. Therefore, if you have children or mobility problems, I would say a car is essential, however, taxis are relatively inexpensive.

Polis, a larger 'town' has further places to eat and several cheaper supermarkets. There are beautiful walks around the Akamas National park, especially from the Baths of Aphrodite, great scenery in the mountains and our favourite drive, along the coast up to Pomos. You are also only about 30 mins away from Paphos and all its has to offer.

All in all, a great holiday, superb villa in a wonderful location, where everyone smiles and shouts hello, lovely food and despite the locals all being dressed like it was still winter, it felt almost tropical to us coming from the sub-zero temperatures of the UK! Would definitely return to the villa and Cyprus again in the future.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing