We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Highly recommended!”
other travelers have booked this property
Villa at Dusk - with HEATED POOL for romantic swim!
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Villa at Dusk - with HEATED POOL for romantic swim!
Living room to front entrance From villa - towards sea
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
17 reviews
Villa at Dusk - with HEATED POOL for romantic swim!
Living room to front entrance
From villa - towards sea
Wiew from side, before shrubs established
Large HEATED pool to use, exclusive and private
Villa by night - relax and swim at midnight! See large terrace - 1st floor right
Side garden showing established hedge towards pool
Rear Garden
Lawn and sunbeds, before shrubs established
Living Room late evening with sun loungers overlooking pool.
Living room with free WIFI, satellite TV, DVD, and library.
living room
Umbrella, and established shrubs outside
Living room with TV
Dining area, with fully equipped kitchen
Kitchen - dishwasher and washing machine.
Dining area
Kitchen dining area
Main bedroom with view
Main bedroom
Bedroom 2
Bedroom 3 - twin beds
Bedroom 3, twin beds
Bathroom 1, Villa also has walk in shower room ('Bathroom' 2).
Taverna - 200m away, fresh to order.
Welcome letter, privilege card, visitor's book
Our agent's details
Photo taken from large terrace
From large terrace
Latchi beach 5-10 mins
Latchi beach 2 miles
Local village 1 km with 2-3 restaurants, shop.
Latchi marina 2miles
Local walks 3 miles, Akamas.
Akamas unspoilt beaches 7 miles
Local countryside 4 miles
Road to beach, Akamas
Turtle info point 8 miles, Akamas
Villa flowers
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Polis, Paphos District

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 17 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
kate44442...
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Highly recommended!”
Reviewed August 27, 2015 for a stay in August 2015

We have recently returned from a two week stay in Esprit with two teenage children.
This is a fantastic modern villa which is well equipped and furnished to a high standard. The swimming pool is very clean and of a decent size. Pool heating is definitely not required in the summer months.
The villa is set in a peaceful location, slightly elevated above sea level, with beautiful views from the first floor balcony. The local taverna, Kouppas Stone Castle, in Neo Chorio is definitely worth a visit; the staff are very friendly and the food is great value for money. There is also plenty of choice in Polis and Latchi if you like to eat out. Miki's Taverna in Polis is well worth a visit for traditional Cypriot food and lots of freebies thrown in.
Andrea, the property management rep was very helpful and we used the discount card which she gave us on a number of occasions. We managed to get a great discount on speed boat hire from George's Watersports in Latchi harbour. I would highly recommend this for a trip along the coast, especially to the Blue Lagoon where it is great to drop anchor and go swimming in the clear blue water.
Overall a fantastic holiday and we can't wait to go back!

Date of stay: August 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The swimming pool and eating out at the local tavernas
Liked least: Coming home
Traveling group: Teenagers
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 28, 2015
Thank you very much for taking the time to submit a review - this can be very helpful for prospective guests when trying to choose the right property for them. We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay, and to know that your decision to book turned out to be a good one! Our agents take great pride in what they do, so I am sure they will be pleased to read your kind comments too. You would of course be most welcome to stay another time :) Thanks again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steve B
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Villa was ok, area was disappointing”
Reviewed August 12, 2015 for a stay in July 2015

The villa is modern, spacious and the pool was excellent... But Latsi was empty.... It was like we were the only tourists there... Also the noise from the bugs in the bushes in the villa opposite was unbearable, all day there was a high pitched squeal... It dulls down at night, but it's so loud

Also the other villas in th area are hit and miss. Some are awesome, some are what look like repossessed? And some are really unkept. Also the satellite TV is a bit of a lie as it didn't work the whole time we were there.

It sounds like I'm being a bit negative about this villa. Those are the only bad points really. The shower is excellent the air con is very good and the kitchen is totally equipped. It's just a shame it's a bit back end of nowhere with literally nothing to do unless you rent a car.

We rented the place with another couple, we're all about 30 so maybe it wasn't aimed at our age range, but I was a little dissapointed with the area. Souvlaki is recommended in any of the restaurants and harbour is lovely.

A car is an absolute must....

Date of stay: July 2015
Traveling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 15, 2015
Thank you for taking the time to submit a review. This can be very helpful for future guests. We were naturally very disappointed with your review, especially after your emailed message 4th July stating: 'We really enjoyed our stay at the villa' !! I have asked you to explain the apparent discrepancy but you have chosen not to do so. We are nevertheless grateful for your subsequent feedback. We take adverse comments very seriously, and this can provide an opportunity to improve our service. You arrived during the last week of June, last full day 2nd July. This is a relatively quiet time. In our experience, we see many locals and less visitors when we visit in Oct/Nov - and it's great! It is true to say Polis and Latchi are not like Ayia Napa or Protaras. The area does however suit some 30yr olds, as we had a group of 6 young 25-30yr olds in May, and they hardly left the villa, citing it as one of their best holidays! Night life however is limited, and we do say this in our emailed description of the area, where we describe the location as 'tranquil'. The Cicadas are common in both Cyprus, and the whole of the Mediterranean. They make a high pitch noise at times, especially when it is hot, and during the mating season. I was there last week, but never even noticed them! In actual fact, many people feel Cicadas add to the Mediterranean atmosphere. You do not get them so much in the cities, and in noisy resorts. Throughout Cyprus, there are unused/empty properties, just as there are in many other countries hit by the global downturn. There are perhaps just 5 of the 40 villas unused. I believe you may have interpreted Satellite as Sky. There is no Sky, although there are many channels available by satellite. However, our dedicated free wifi is best for receiving UK channels. Our agents are second to none and work tirelessly to pre-empt problems, and provide 'extra' service. They respond the same day to any problem reported, and live no more than 750m away. We are pleased to say the service provided and standard of accommodation exceeds most guest's expectations. I will however happily modify details sent to prospective guests to clarify anything that may have been misunderstood. It is important guests choose the location etc that is right for them. I have emailed you to check, but you have preferred not to comment. We are very sorry that your choice of villa and location disappointed you, despite your earlier comment when you stated you 'really enjoyed' your stay !? I do hope you make a better informed choice another time! We have 52064 near Protaras that I know young adults and young families enjoy very much. Thank you once again for your review.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Teedub76
East Riding of Yorkshire, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Couldn't have asked for a better introduction to Cyprus!”
Reviewed April 11, 2015 for a stay in April 2015
2
people found this review helpful

Stayed at Ocean View Villa (also known as Villa Azura) for 12 days at the beginning of April. This was our first visit to Cyprus and we were looking for a relaxing holiday that was far enough away from crowds without feeling 'cut off'.

The villa offered us exactly that - it was spacious (even if it had been at full capacity), clean and wonderfully bright thanks to the large patio windows that create the walls of the property. The views from the villa are stunning, looking out towards Latchi harbour and you wake with the sun poolside in the morning and can continue to enjoy it from the sun terrace until it sets.

Andrea, from the local management company, was chatty and very helpful with directions, suggestions for activities and recommendations for places to eat. We were also grateful of the welcome pack with basic essentials and a wonderful cake that lasted us a week!

Of the resturants, Pavlaras taverna, literally at the top of our street, was fabulous for tasty grills, with again friendly staff who loved to throw in free extras, whether eating in or taking away. The nearby village of Neo Chorio (approx 15 mins, uphill, some quite steep), was pretty, sleepy and quaint. We ate meze at Smiyies taverna and probably didn't need to eat again for a week! The village also has a couple of small 'corner shops' which are more than adequate for basic food needs.

We only hired a car for 5 days of our stay - this was organised through Petrides Car rentals who transported us to and from the airport, plus delivered the car to the villa, all included in their very reasonable price. Roads were good and predominantly free of traffic (possibly gets busier in summer), plus low speed limits and speed bumps meant we felt safe driving everywhere, even up in the Troodos mountains.

The walk into Latchi - which is a strip of more 'touristy' eateries, but with a lovely lit, paved path seafront path - takes about 40 mins downhill. We made this walk frequently, however the uphill return was more of a struggle. Therefore, if you have children or mobility problems, I would say a car is essential, however, taxis are relatively inexpensive.

Polis, a larger 'town' has further places to eat and several cheaper supermarkets. There are beautiful walks around the Akamas National park, especially from the Baths of Aphrodite, great scenery in the mountains and our favourite drive, along the coast up to Pomos. You are also only about 30 mins away from Paphos and all its has to offer.

All in all, a great holiday, superb villa in a wonderful location, where everyone smiles and shouts hello, lovely food and despite the locals all being dressed like it was still winter, it felt almost tropical to us coming from the sub-zero temperatures of the UK! Would definitely return to the villa and Cyprus again in the future.

Date of stay: April 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris1971...
Reading, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Recommended tranquil family holiday destination”
Reviewed April 22, 2014 for a stay in April 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Have just returned after a week’s stay at Villa Azura and I would certainly recommend a visit. The Villa itself is in the small peaceful village of Neo Chorio up in the hills offering stunning views of the surrounding countryside and coastline. The village itself is quite quaint and offers a small supermarket for your shopping needs and a few taverna’s. We tried one of them, ‘Smiyies’ which offers a unique Cypriot Meze experience but would definitely recommend.

But away from the quiet seclusion of Neo Chorio it’s only a few minutes drive to Latchi harbour where there are numerous more touristy restaurants and perhaps a 10 minute drive to the larger town of Polis with it's restaurants and taverns where we found everyone very welcoming. It’s a pleasant 45 minute drive over the hills to Paphos which offers sandy beaches, a harbour, shopping centre and a small Zoo which we found great for our young children. All in all we found plenty to do and see which kept the children and ourselves amused for a week. I would particularly recommend hiring quad bikes and exploring the Akamas Peninsula.

In respect of the apartment itself, it was spacious and clean with a well equipped kitchen. The heated pool, whilst a tad expensive, is well worth it at this time of year and I’d build it into the cost of the holiday. Paul and Andrea who locally look after the management of the apartment were very welcoming and a nice touch with their complimentary welcoming pack of bear essentials and cake! When we did have a niggle or 2 they promptly came over to fix them. The Villa is on a relatively new complex where all the Villa’s are near identical in layout but differ slightly in terms of décor and facilities offered so worth surfing around as there are many of them available for rental but Villa Azura was absolutely fine for our needs.

If I were being critical/constructive, the booking form mentioned that depending on subsequent bookings it may be possible to arrange a later check out than the 10am stated in the T&C’s. Our return flights weren’t until 10pm in the evening so we had hoped this may be possible. On phoning to try to arrange the management company informed us we could stay later as no one was due in after us but there would be a charge. He did say he didn’t have the details with him but from memory it would be about €20 up to midday and €50 thereafter. This did leave a bit of a bad taste if I’m honest.

Also worth mentioning that in the welcome literature in the apartment it suggests that the air conditioning has been disabled in the living areas and should not be set below 23 degrees in the bedrooms. Not sure it states that anywhere on the website we booked through and could be an issue in the summer months having previously been to Cyprus at a hotter time of year.

It also states on the website that the apartment has free wi-fi. I must admit I only read that the day before we returned home having spent the week cursing the network connection. I’m not sure if it does have wi-fi as none of the welcome pack at the apartment itself mentioned it or contained a wi-fi key so worth checking if this is important to you.

So in summary, I wouldn’t hesitate to return and would certainly be happy to base myself out of Neo Chorio.

Date of stay: April 2014
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 1, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to provide some very useful feedback, and glad to hear the holiday was well enjoyed. We will however make some changes to address concerns. In regards to the wifi, we will make the details more obvious in the welcome letter that guests are provided with – this is highly recommended reading! Late departures are a common occurrence, and staying up until midday on the day of departure is always free. We are pleased to accommodate where possible, but much like a hotel we normally quote for 16.00 arrival and 10.00 am departure. When there are more guests arriving at 16.00, this provides just a 6 hour window to carry out a 3 hour job, and other villas may need preparing too. We were pleased to subsequently include a 9.00 am arrival, no charge, but most hotels would make a charge for staying a whole day on the day of departure, even if they have empty rooms, so we will try and make this clearer too in our booking T&C's, which by omission unfortunately didn't specify a charge for wanting to stay on a day that wasn’t booked, which clearly caused concern, sorry! Ideally we should have quoted for the times actually required. Although the air con was used mainly for heating, as the weather was a little cool at night, it is certainly available in the living room as required, and we can always address individual cooling requirements or help with the controls. We will ensure guests can manage air con controls at the welcome meeting. Our agents try very hard to get everything right, as can be seen from the welcoming gestures, and regret any inadvertent misunderstandings, so they always appreciate the opportunity to remedy any niggles before it is ‘too late’. Good communications at the time helps to ensure guests arrive home entirely happy. As other guests may have similar concerns, this communication has kindly provided us the opportunity to make amends for the benefit of future guests, not only at this villa, but at other similarly well managed villas too, thank you! Owner 52067
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michel196...
Antwerp
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“WYSIWIG - What you see is what you get! Perfect holiday place.”
Reviewed August 19, 2013 for a stay in July 2013
1
person found this review helpful

We spent a great holiday at the Esprit Ocean View Villa. Plenty of room for our party (2 adults + 2 teenagers + 1 grand parent). The place is quite and only a short drive away from Latchi Port 'supermarkets' and excellent restaurants. The swimming pool and the house were very clean. One minor remark: the internet is very poor.
Communication with owners and local agent went smoothly. Security deposit was returned by bank transfer without any delay. Thanks for this.
All in all, good value for money for people looking for a relaxing stay in an almost unspoiled region of North Western Cyprus.

Date of stay: July 2013
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The available space, inside as well as outside the villa.
Liked least: Poor internet.
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Reviewed July 24, 2012 for a stay in July 2012
2
people found this review helpful

Date of stay: July 2012
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Private pool
Liked least: Would have liked the local shop to have been a little closer
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Newcastle, United Kingdom
Reviewed October 7, 2011 for a stay in October 2011
2
people found this review helpful

Date of stay: October 2011
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: With Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing