We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“GREAT TOWN HOUSE TO RENT”

Review of Polis gardens

Over looking the pool
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Over looking the pool
Living room Living room over looking the pool
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
50 reviews
Over looking the pool
Living room
Living room over looking the pool
Living room
Dining area
Kitchen
Bedroom with ensuite
Twin bedroom with ensuite shower  room
Ensuite
Patio overlooking pool
Patio
View from bedroom window
Night time by the pool
Taverna on the beach
Fully air conditioned gym with sauna and hot tub
Finikas taverna in Polis Centre
Polis sunset
Sunset over Polis bay
Near by church
Polis beach
Church on hillside
Bike hire shop in Polis
Fishing boats in Pomos
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Townhouse -
2 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Polis, Paphos District

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 50 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Graham H
Sheffield, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“GREAT TOWN HOUSE TO RENT”
Reviewed November 26, 2013 for a stay in November 2013
2
people found this review helpful

We stayed in this town house at the beginning of November, impressed by all the good reviews & pictures. After a previous holiday rental disaster the one thing we wanted was cleanliness and we were not disappointed !. The cleanliness was exceptional !! It is in a beautiful location right next to the swimming pool. What an experience to sit in your lounge looking out on to a swimming pool ! Did try it but a bit too cold at this time of year !!
There was nothing this house didnt provide and when we needed a repacement hairdryer, one text to the owner Helen and it appeared the next day.....thats service for you !
Helen was a pleasure to deal with and we wouldn't hesitate to recommend this house to our friends.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: cleanliness
Liked least: due to time of year problem drying washing as patio shady in afternoon
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JShaw_11
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“A Real Gem”
Reviewed November 4, 2013 for a stay in October 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Thanks to Helen and Graham for letting us stay in their beautiful house.

This delightfully furnished property is spacious, spotlessly clean and equipped to cater for your every need, making travelling light a real possibility. The outlook over the pool and then beyond onto the open countryside, makes for a very peaceful location to relax and unwind, yet the restaurants in the old part of Polis and local butchers and supermarket are just a short walk away. We particularly enjoyed our meal at Finikas, with their warm welcome and attention to detail. The beach at Polis is about 20 - 25 minutes gentle walk away, with Latchi and its harbour and water sports being a further 20 minutes stroll along the beach path.

Although this was our first time staying in Polis, I'm sure it won't be our last, as there are so many places to explore from this tranquil base...... and as other reviews have mentioned Helen is so helpful in ensuring your stay is as hassle free as possible.

Many thanks again

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Style, condition and location of property
Liked least: Going home
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ALISON174
Bury, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“WONDERFUL”
Reviewed October 27, 2013 for a stay in October 2013
2
people found this review helpful

We thoroughly enjoyed our week in Polis . It was our first visit but hopefully not our last. The accommodation is superb, very well furnished and equipped and handy for the shops, restaurants and beaches. It is so quiet at night with just the sound of the crickets.
Helen, the owner, was so helpful and friendly right from the initial enquiry right through to the day after our return when she rang to see if we'd enjoyed our holiday.
Polis is a lovely little town with plenty of good restaurants. We particularly liked eating at Archontariki where the food was plentiful and delicious and the staff couldn't be more courteous and friendly. They also have a very good Greek night on Friday nights.
We loved every moment of our stay and hope to return soon. Thankyou Helen and Graham for allowing us to stay in your beautiful house.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: It was so homely and comfortable.
Liked least: The temperature of the pool water, freezing !
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chrisrog2...
Wrexham, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“PERFECT HOLIDAY TOWN HOUSE”
Reviewed August 12, 2013 for a stay in July 2013
1
person found this review helpful

This is a lovely spotlessly clean well maintained property. Nice kitchen and dinning area. Comfy lounge with patio doors leading out onto a pretty patio over looking the lovely pool. The pool area was cleaned every morning this is a small and friendly complex. Good sized bedrooms with plenty of wardrobe and drawer space. Perfect rental property in the lovely area of Polis. Helen was more than helpful from start to finish. Would recommend this property. Can understand why all previous reviews are so good.
Chris and Elwyn Rogers

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Too many nice things to choose from.
Liked least: No faults.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarcko
Wolston Warks
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Wonderful !”
Reviewed July 31, 2013 for a stay in July 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Just came back from this lovely Townhouse in Polis after a great holiday. The house is superb beutifully furnished with everything you could want for a relaxing holiday. Comfortably beds great aircon and a lovely patio to barbeque on. The complex is not to busy but with freindly people who live there all year round. The pool is great with a small pool for the children. Polis square is about a 10 minute walk away where you will find you will be dining with the locals not just tourists. From Polis you can walk along a boardwalk to Latchi harbour which takes about 20 mins, Helen who owns the house is wonderful and so helpful she cant do enough for you. If you want a nice peaceful holiday I would definately recomend this property as it is safe for the kids and far enough out of town.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The Property
Liked least: No WIFI but being installed next year
Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2013 for a stay in June 2013
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
AmandaKel...
Banbury, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“WOW ... AMAZING Property”
Reviewed June 12, 2013 for a stay in May 2013
1
person found this review helpful

What can i say ..... This townhouse was everything we expected and so much more. We booked the Toenhouse for 2 weeks and from the point of contact with Helen we could not of asked for a better service. She provided information about the area and he home. We are frequent travellers to Polis and know the area very well , so were looking forward to returning. The complex is quiet, with a few permenant English residents, who were all very friendly. We had the pool to ourselves most days of our 2 weeks , which was perfect. The sun comes up in the morning on the pool and stays there until sunset later about 6.30pm, which means maximum time for catching the sun.

The villa was spotless on arrival, there is not one thing that is not provided for you. Towels, bedding , kitchen .. All is as described , you will not ned anything else, there are also books to read, I added to your collection Helen ! . Even CDs to listen to music.

We will be returning as we thoroughly loved living in a home from home , and as we love Polis so much we will not be able to stay away. I would recommend this townhouse to anyone , but not if it means i can not book it "!!
Thank you Helen :) x

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The peace and quiet on the complex
Liked least: No wif-fi
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing