We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“probably the most impressive in cyprus”

Ranked #2 of 4 things to do in Platres
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Larnaca
Level Contributor
37 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“probably the most impressive in cyprus”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 18, 2013

i have travelled extensively, so i must say i have seen more impresive waterfalls abroad. but for cyprus, or for someone that hasnt had the chance to travel and see other waterfalls, this is quite good.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank MShinas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

136 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    69
    46
    15
    5
    1
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Nicosia, Cyprus
Level Contributor
578 reviews
333 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 345 helpful votes
“ROMANCE IN NATURE”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 17, 2013

Millomeris Waterfalls are not known to tourists, even to Cypriots, so much, as Troodos Kalidonia Falls, but the view is fantastic! It's worthwhile to visit it.
In my opinion, Aphrodite the godness of beauty,from Mythology, would have choosen this place to have her baths with Adonis, if she knew it!
The falls are very closed to Platres but if you don't want to walk, you can use the car, as we did, because the road is in a good condition.
Don't forget your camera, as pictures are magic.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank Athina T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Folkestone, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
133 reviews
45 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“Not Exactly Niagra Falls”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 29, 2013

Our tour guide had built up our expectation so much we thought it was going to be like Niagra Falls. It was not but it was worth the trip and old recommend you all have a title look.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank BIG_APL_68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicosia - Cyprus
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“amazing”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 15, 2012

If you love nature it is a must to visit Millomeri waterfalls, you will really enjoy it, the road wasnt so good when we last visit it and also have in mind there are some stairs to reach the waterfalls

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank TheaNicosia_Cyprus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Larnaka City, Cyprus
Level Contributor
74 reviews
28 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Pleasant walk”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 1, 2012

Nice walk from Palatres, nice to have a dunk under the falls after the heat, water is very cold/refreshing. Majority of the walk is shaded and along a river which is a nice change to the dry arrid lower level walks

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank Sarah C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Millomeris Waterfalls also viewed

Platres, Limassol District
Platres, Limassol District
 

Been to Millomeris Waterfalls? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing