We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Terrible”
Review of Forest Park Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Forest Park Hotel
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Platres
Reviewed August 14, 2012

I only want to say that it has been the worst experience when it comes on hotel accomodation. They should change the name to FOREST PRANK HOTEL. The only thing that is 4 stars in this hitel its the price. 130 euro per night??? If i would choose the price for this i would say 20 euro maximum. Dirty swimming pool, out of order indoor pool, lift that you cross your hands when you get inside, the whole building looks like is a ghost living house.

Honestly guys, this aint worth it.

I book for a whole week and i left after 1 night.

Not to give only bad comments though, the owners are very nice and very friendly, but thats it. And honestly speaking, who cares anyway.

For those who still want to go.... Enjoy your stay :-P

Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
21  Thank Piyarat W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (224)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

133 - 139 of 224 reviews

Reviewed July 4, 2012

I stayed there with a Lebanese group. It is a family owed hotel and the owner welcomed us at our arrival. The staff is very friendly. The location of the hotel is great in the middle of the forest. The rooms are very good and clean and the bathrooms renovated.
Water come from a spring around so drinkable directly from the spigot.
Internet is only available in the lobby and you have to pay for it.
The only average thing was the food.

Room Tip: All rooms seams good...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NOUR F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2012

We went to this hotel for dinner on the recommendation of a local. On arrival the hotel was deserted, all three dining rooms were shut, despite a dinner menu being displayed in reception. We sat down and eventually someone came to serve us, we asked for the dinner menu in English, he replied Ï don't speak Greek"and wandered away. Some time later another waiter gave us a bar snacks menu. We asked gain for the dinner menu and were given the lunch menu. Tried again and finally got the set dinner menu, 25 minutes after ariving. Still hadn't been offered a drink. The set menu consisted of macaroni cheese or fish for starter, pork and chips or egg and chips for main, and fruit for dessert. When the food arrived it was awful, dried and microwaved. And to top it off the set menu was more expensive than ordering the items individually. Would not go there again.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
27  Thank Purple2304
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2012

we were supposed to be staying at this hotel for a week but ended up staying 3 days. it is definately not a 4 star hotel! i would have been happy with it if it was a 2 star hotel!
i dont know if it has improved since we went 4 years ago but i was very dissapointed with this hotel. outdated, food was terrible. you could tell they were reheating some of the meats and potatoes.
on the outside its beautiful. looks old and set in the woods. thats the best part really.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
25  Thank Stella B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2012

Set in the mountains of Cyprus, you get to enjoy Cypriot hospitality without the non stop sun for a change.

This is a family owned hotel but unusually (I think) still offering the best in everything.

Troodos is known for its Trout Farms, and certainly they can prepare them in many tasty ways.

All meals including Breakfast are freshly prepared for you with no hot plates in site!

Down in the village and nearby are many small restaurants for a change from the hotel, but don't forget it can be cold, especially at night!

This is a place to get away from everything and not for the "rushed persons"

Only stayed 1 night last November 2011 but I have stayed many times in the past.

Room Tip: Ask for an end room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Paul D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 30, 2012

we went to Forest Park Hotel on May, out of season and have enjoyed every moment.it was a calm , quiet, clean and nice hotel. Very freindly atmosphere, lovely owbers that are all the time in the hotel checking everything is all right and chating with all the guest. Located in the forest with some very nice sitting areas and few minutes from town center.Wewill return.
I am not sure if on season they can keep the same quality of hospitality but on May it was excellent.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank levin57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 24, 2012

Its a pretty horrible, shabby hotel which has certainly seen better days. It desperately needs an uplift.

Having said that it wasn't without character - and we did actually have a nice time here.

The fitness center was a bleak dilapidated room with a few broken pieces of equipment. The pool was cold - the spa felt like a cheap brothel.

Food was just about edible.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank dermot59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Platres
0.2 mi away
Edelweiss Hotel
Edelweiss Hotel
#5 of 5 in Platres
50 reviews
0.2 mi away
Semiramis Hotel
Semiramis Hotel
#1 of 5 in Platres
122 reviews
0.6 mi away
New Helvetia
New Helvetia
#4 of 5 in Platres
117 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Troodos Hotel
Troodos Hotel
#1 of 1 in Troodos
243 reviews
5.7 mi away
Christy's Palace
Christy's Palace
#1 of 2 in Pedoulas
80 reviews
17.4 mi away
Alasia Hotel
Alasia Hotel
#3 of 56 in Limassol
426 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Forest Park Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Forest Park Hotel

Address: PO Box 59018, Platres 4820, Cyprus
Location: Cyprus > Limassol District > Platres
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Platres
Price Range: $73 - $171 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Forest Park Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 137
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Forest Park Hotel is an imposing building standing in its delightful grounds in the fringe of the pine forest. The striking panoramas over mountain and sea are a never - failing pleasure to the eye.The Forest Park Hotel has a style of its own. It is located deep in the heart of the Troodos woodland yet only 35 minutes from the wonderful beaches and Mediterranean Sea.It's the only four star hotel in the area and has 137 comfortable relaxing rooms including 7 chalet suites. All with private bathroom, mini-bar, hairdryer, safe deposit box, telephone with possibility of internet connection, radio, satellite TV channels, air conditioning, central heating, and breath-taking scenery views, balcony or terrace for a happy and relaxing holiday.It also offers big Lounges - 3 restaurants, 2 Bars, a library, extra-large TV screen, Tennis Court, Table tennis, games room, sauna, Jacuzzi, Breakfast Terrace, Gardens, Heated indoor and outdoor swimming Pools.Good facilities for business meetings, Conferences and Banquets with always a warm welcoming smile. The hotel has also installed Wi-Fi connection in most public areas.The Forest Park is still family run which may explain its charm and excellent standards of service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Otel, Booking.com, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Forest Park Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Forest Park Platres
Hotel Forest Park

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing