We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Platres Revisted”
Review of Skylight

Skylight
Ranked #1 of 8 Restaurants in Platres
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Description: Located in Platres, Troodos Mountains Skylight Restaurant is the perfect place to visit during your vacation, on a weekend, for an exquisite lunch or intimate dinner or just for no reason. During the hot summer in Cyprus, you can relax in the garden of our restaurant and enjoy the taste of our meals in combination with the cool mountain air. You can also have fun with friends or relax with your favorite book around our swimming pool, surrounded by blue sky, beautiful view and scent of flowers. Fine red wine, good company, a cozy atmosphere and delicious food. All this combined with winter wonderland outside differs Skylight Restaurant at the Winter.
Reviewed April 4, 2014

Once again our visit to The Skylight has proved amazing. The hosts, Helen and Tassos and their team, make this one of the most accomodating and friendly experiences and as well as a culinary delight. One of things that make it special, apart from the food, is the calm and relaxing atmosphere where you can sit and enjoy the surroundings and even take a dip in the pool or sunbathe as our daughter preferred. The meze (buffet of Cypriot dishes) is impressive and very tasty and the main dishes - Tassos's speciality's is Lamb Stifado - are exquisite. A variety of dishes is available to cater to anyone's taste! The wine list is also varied. The bar is a good location to enjoy the local culture.
The Skylight is a real find and just adds to the Troodos experience!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Anne H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Agathocleous, Manager at Skylight, responded to this reviewResponded May 28, 2014

Dear Reviewer,

Firstly we would like to thank you for your loyalty in choosing Skylight Restaurant as your Trodos experience.

Customer care is amongst our highest priority and it was very nice to know that you found our service up to your expectations.
We are delighted to hear that your tastes were more than satisfied and our specialty "Lamb Stifado" left you with such a positive memory.
It was a pleasure to hear that you and your family enjoyed your time, relaxed and felt the cozy atmosphere at Skylight Restaurant.

Your comments are greatly appreciated.
Once again thank you very much for your positive feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.


Skylight Restaurant

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (221)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

134 - 138 of 222 reviews

Reviewed April 2, 2014 via mobile

Having come back to Cyprus again the one place we must visit every time is the wonderful Skylight Restaurant. Helen and Tassos are wonderful host and make us feel so welcome we don't want to leave. The food as always excellent and the beautiful local dishes do not disappoint. Beautiful food, Stunning surrounding and Helen, Tassos and all make it another memorable trip to Cyprus. Can't recommend enough.....

Thank Minahan01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Agathocleous, Manager at Skylight, responded to this reviewResponded May 28, 2014

Dear Reviewer,

Thank you for taking the time to post your views on Trip Advisor.

We are delighted to have welcomed you to Cyprus! Thank you for choosing our restaurant for your recent visit.

We are very pleased to learn how much you and your family enjoyed your stay with us and would recommend our restaurant.

Your positive feedback is appreciated and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.


Skylight Restaurant

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 31, 2014

We were on a Land Rover Safari trip of the Troodos Mountains when we stopped off at this little gem for lunch. We were a group of 8. The service was brilliant, we didn't wait long at all for our meals and me, being the awkward vegetarian, was catered for quickly too! The food was amazing and there was plenty of choice. The wine was gorgeous (I believe it was home-made) and we soon polished off 2/3 bottles! The views over the village and mountains are magnificent and I loved the idea of the pool area once you'd finished you meals. We will definitely be coming back to Skylight when we visit Cyprus again & I'll recommend it to all my friends and family.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank BabyRoo44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Agathocleous, Manager at Skylight, responded to this reviewResponded May 28, 2014

Dear Reviewer,

Thank you for taking the time to share your views on Trip Advisor.

We were very pleased to learn that everything was up to your satisfaction and you would recommend our restaurant to all your family and friends.

Your positive feedback is appreciated and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Skylight Restaurant

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 19, 2014

Whilst touring the island we came across the village of Platres where we found the Skylight Restaurant what a fantastic place . Very friendly service and well worth a visit.

Thank keith b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Agathocleous, Manager at Skylight, responded to this reviewResponded May 28, 2014

Dear Reviewer,

We read your comments and we were happy to know that you enjoyed your time at Skylight Restaurant.
Thank you for your kind words about our service.

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback and we will be delighted to welcome you back soon.

Skylight Restaurant

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 10, 2014 via mobile

Went there because we where hungry. What a hidden gem it is, fantastic food and the presentation of the food was brilliant, lovely place, defiantly will be going back there :)

Thank Laceyjane91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Agathocleous, Manager at Skylight, responded to this reviewResponded May 28, 2014

Dear Reviewer,

Your comments are greatly appreciated. We were delighted to hear that your meal was up to your expectations and the presentation of the food left you with such a lovely memory.

We do hope to have the pleasure to welcome you back in the near future.


Skylight Restaurant

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Skylight also viewed

Platres, Limassol District
Omodos, Limassol District
 
Pano Platres, Limassol District
Pano Platres, Limassol District
 
Platres, Limassol District
Pelendri, Limassol District
 

Been to Skylight? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing