We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lunch Time Treat”
Review of Two Flowers Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Two Flowers Hotel
Ranked #2 of 4 Pedoulas B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 23, 2013

We did not stay at the two flowers but stopped by on our way through town for lunch. We enjoyed a "mini meze" which was a nice change from the huge quantities we have faced elsewhere. The staff were helpful but did not hover and make small talk. The dishes were good quality home-style cyprus traditional meals. Give the village red wine a miss! The warming fire and the stunning views over the valley topped off a lovely long lunch.

Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
1  Thank ibeh007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (92)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

62 - 68 of 92 reviews

Reviewed December 13, 2012

We had a brilliant weekend in the mountains with 2 nights stay at Two Flowers Hotel. We chose apartments that are separate from the main building (? 50m away) which was even better as we enjoyed our refreshing walks for breakfast. The place is absolutely fantastic with beautiful views, delicious food and very friendly owners. Our rooms (2x2) where actually two spacious and separate rooms with big beds, 2 shower rooms, TVs etc. with sliding doors (kind of sound proof like) cos when the kids watched their cartoons in the morning we couldn't hear a thing. Central heaing was already on when we arrived as the nights were a bit chilly in November and it stayed on for the whole weekend. Fantastic location - close to various places of interest. Will be definitely coming back next year.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Madziora
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 5, 2012

My husband and I enjoyed a weekend overnight stay at the Two Flowers Hotel in September, during our vacation in Cyprus. The hotel was easy to find, the room was clean and spacious with more than adequate cupboard space for a long stay. The view was excellent across Pedoulas both from the room itself and from the balcony. Breakfast was very good quality and choice (traditioanl cooked breakfast as well as salad, halloumi, olives, jam, toast, coffee/tea..) and very promptly served by the friendly, helpful and informative host. Pedoulas itself has museums and churches of interest, friendly restaurants and shops and of course the many fruits it is famous for. It is also a good base for visiting other places in the Trodos area.
We will definitely come again.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Synnove01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2012

We went to Pedoulas often, but haven´t ben in recent years. Now, visiting briefly and having a fried egg with bacon and halloumi, a small salad and a water (bottle) ended up with a 17 euro bill. The place is ok, nothing special, with a nice view, not so nice interior. The food was fatty but tasted fine. The 17 Euro were not justified in any way, we will not return.

Room Tip: in off peak times (perhaps all year around) prices are not justifiable. simply: dont go.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank danielgustav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2012

It's always cool at 5000 ft. and Pedoulas Village is the center for cherries, grapes, apples, and pears. The family runs the small hotel and treat you like family: the owner himself carried our bags to the room and welcomed us with a kiss on the cheek. The rooms are clean, attractive, small (so that more rooms can share the views over the valley), quiet, and the stars were so brilliant in the night sky without city lights.
The huge English breakfast can not be beat, at any price. And the evening restaurant menu is delicious and great value. We tried the Mixed Grill and two of us could not finish it! It had 7 kinds of meat/cheese! The Moussaka was delicious and came with crunchy fries or bulguri. Crisp, chilled village salad was the perfect accompaniment. Just ask Frosos what's best that night: they often have fresh mountain trout.
There are about 10 churches to explore just in the village area, many going back hundreds of years. Just ask the caretakers to open up for you with their key. Only 20 minutes from Kykkos Monastary (also well worth seeing, but go early to avoid the busses).
Another fun stop for afternoon tea is Louis' cafe under tall trees; watch the old men playing cards. The whole village is friendly and charming.

Room Tip: Schedule your trip before or after schools are in session in Cyprus, to have a quiet visit. Avoid we...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SimandJue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2012

We traveled as a family and stayed for 4 nights on a HB basis. The room was not big but the view from the balcony was beautiful. The food was fabulous and for 4 night we didn't eat the same thing! They are nice people and the village is a nice place to visit and is a base for traveling around the Troodos Mt.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank karen a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2012

If you want to get away from it all in the mountains do not choose this hotel... The people in both the rooms on either side of us were very noisy plus people walking up and down the stairs making lots of noise. All in all not value for money which is a shame because it really could have been.

Great location so a great shame that this is where it ends...

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SamA63_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pedoulas
0 mi away
Christy's Palace
Christy's Palace
#1 of 2 in Pedoulas
80 reviews
5.8 mi away
Semiramis Hotel
Semiramis Hotel
#1 of 5 in Platres
122 reviews
5.8 mi away
Edelweiss Hotel
Edelweiss Hotel
#5 of 5 in Platres
50 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 mi away
Troodos Hotel
Troodos Hotel
#1 of 1 in Troodos
243 reviews
5.6 mi away
New Helvetia
New Helvetia
#4 of 5 in Platres
117 reviews
23.1 mi away
Mariela Hotel Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Two Flowers Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Two Flowers Hotel

Address: Filoksenias Street 26, Pedoulas 2850, Cyprus
Location: Cyprus > Nicosia District > Pedoulas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Pedoulas
Price Range: $35 - $64 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 18
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Two Flowers Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing