We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Lovely place to stay, great view and breakfast” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Two Flowers Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Two Flowers Hotel
Ranked #2 of 4 Pedoulas B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Welwyn Garden City, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Lovely place to stay, great view and breakfast”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 5, 2012

My husband and I enjoyed a weekend overnight stay at the Two Flowers Hotel in September, during our vacation in Cyprus. The hotel was easy to find, the room was clean and spacious with more than adequate cupboard space for a long stay. The view was excellent across Pedoulas both from the room itself and from the balcony. Breakfast was very good quality and choice (traditioanl cooked breakfast as well as salad, halloumi, olives, jam, toast, coffee/tea..) and very promptly served by the friendly, helpful and informative host. Pedoulas itself has museums and churches of interest, friendly restaurants and shops and of course the many fruits it is famous for. It is also a good base for visiting other places in the Trodos area.
We will definitely come again.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Synnove01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

77 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    38
    28
    4
    5
    2
See reviews for
19
41
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Berlin
Level Contributor
35 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 3, 2012

We went to Pedoulas often, but haven´t ben in recent years. Now, visiting briefly and having a fried egg with bacon and halloumi, a small salad and a water (bottle) ended up with a 17 euro bill. The place is ok, nothing special, with a nice view, not so nice interior. The food was fatty but tasted fine. The 17 Euro were not justified in any way, we will not return.

Room Tip: in off peak times (perhaps all year around) prices are not justifiable. simply: dont go.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank danielgustav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 24, 2012

It's always cool at 5000 ft. and Pedoulas Village is the center for cherries, grapes, apples, and pears. The family runs the small hotel and treat you like family: the owner himself carried our bags to the room and welcomed us with a kiss on the cheek. The rooms are clean, attractive, small (so that more rooms can share the views over the valley), quiet, and the stars were so brilliant in the night sky without city lights.
The huge English breakfast can not be beat, at any price. And the evening restaurant menu is delicious and great value. We tried the Mixed Grill and two of us could not finish it! It had 7 kinds of meat/cheese! The Moussaka was delicious and came with crunchy fries or bulguri. Crisp, chilled village salad was the perfect accompaniment. Just ask Frosos what's best that night: they often have fresh mountain trout.
There are about 10 churches to explore just in the village area, many going back hundreds of years. Just ask the caretakers to open up for you with their key. Only 20 minutes from Kykkos Monastary (also well worth seeing, but go early to avoid the busses).
Another fun stop for afternoon tea is Louis' cafe under tall trees; watch the old men playing cards. The whole village is friendly and charming.

Room Tip: Schedule your trip before or after schools are in session in Cyprus, to have a quiet visit. Avoid we...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SimandJue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haifa, Israel
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 25, 2012

We traveled as a family and stayed for 4 nights on a HB basis. The room was not big but the view from the balcony was beautiful. The food was fabulous and for 4 night we didn't eat the same thing! They are nice people and the village is a nice place to visit and is a base for traveling around the Troodos Mt.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank karen a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
25 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 23, 2012

If you want to get away from it all in the mountains do not choose this hotel... The people in both the rooms on either side of us were very noisy plus people walking up and down the stairs making lots of noise. All in all not value for money which is a shame because it really could have been.

Great location so a great shame that this is where it ends...

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SamA63_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheltenham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
286 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 174 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 4, 2012

We stayed here for one night and cannot give Two Flowers enough praise. From our warm welcome on arrival, to the hugs when we left, the whole experience could not be bettered for the price we paid. Our room had a large, comfortable bed, TV and plenty of storage space and an adequate en-suite shower room. We even had a balcony overlooking the village and the church. Everything was spotlessly clean. For dinner we enjoyed typical Cypriot cooking at its best and were thinking what to choose for dessert when we were presented with two huge pieces of freshly-baked Apple Cake and ice-cream! Bearing in mind that the price for our accommodation was less than twenty euros we were amazed to be given orange juice, tea/coffee, English breakfast PLUS traditional Cyprus breakfast and toast and home-made jam! The Two Flowers is a gem of a find and somewhere we will return to as often as we can from our home in Polis.

Room Tip: Rooms at the back of the hotel overlook the mountains and the village.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TessaPolis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Padova
Level Contributor
25 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 17, 2012

My father and I we stayed at "Two Flowers" during our holiday tour in Cyprus. The place is calm and confortable, the staff so kind and helpfull, the food great...all of this made our stay there memorable. The wife of the owner treated us with an excellent homemade cheese cake, the grandaughter even borrowed me her computer to write an email! Thanks "Two Flowers", we will return there for sure!
Andrea e Franco from Italy

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Andrfranc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pedoulas
0.1 mi away
Christy's Palace
Christy's Palace
#1 of 2 in Pedoulas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 49 reviews
4.3 mi away
Troodos Hotel
Troodos Hotel
#1 of 1 in Troodos
4.0 of 5 bubbles 191 reviews
5.6 mi away
New Helvetia
New Helvetia
#4 of 5 in Platres
3.5 of 5 bubbles 101 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.8 mi away
Semiramis Hotel
Semiramis Hotel
#2 of 5 in Platres
4.0 of 5 bubbles 97 reviews
5.7 mi away
Forest Park Hotel
Forest Park Hotel
#1 of 5 in Platres
3.5 of 5 bubbles 190 reviews
5.7 mi away
Edelweiss Hotel
Edelweiss Hotel
#5 of 5 in Platres
3.5 of 5 bubbles 40 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Two Flowers Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Two Flowers Hotel

Property: Two Flowers Hotel
Address: Filoksenias Street 26, Pedoulas 2850, Cyprus
Location: Cyprus > Nicosia District > Pedoulas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Pedoulas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 18
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Two Flowers Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing