We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“5 Star service at excellent rates”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Elyssia Hotel & Restaurant
Ranked #1 of 4 Pedoulas B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Gloucester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
235 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
“5 Star service at excellent rates”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 11, 2012

The star of the whole show is Katarina. She cooks, she makes jam, she serves, she gives you good travel advice, she pickles mushrooms, she makes a home from home for her guests. Outstanding service and excellent home-made food, far too much to eat, in fact! The rooms were clean with air-con and radiators. We had a balcony with a great view down the valley. It was cold during our stay, so we were served supper in front of the fire. Our room was definitely warm enough! We were given apples, oranges and satsumas to take with us on our daily trips. And a parting gift of a jar of home-made marmalade. This family is determined to make a fabulous hotel and is going about it the right way. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SarahC0805
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

139 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    91
    38
    5
    3
    2
See reviews for
22
77
5
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
yorkshire
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 21, 2012

we stayed here for 2 nights after our daughters wedding in pathos. We needed a quiet and restful break and we got that. The welcome from the owners was excellent. The food in the taverna was great and far exceeded what we expected., THe room was very clean and had a balcony overlooking the hillside. The jaccuzi bath was a welcome surprise. But most of all we appreciated the attention from the owners who did everything possible to enhance our stay. Would recommend this hotel.
The village has lots of places of interest and the surrounding hillside has some lovely walks.

Room Tip: choose a high floor with views and the jaccusi bath if you can
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank berylYorkshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
78 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 11, 2012

This lovely hotel was outstanding thanks to the service minded lady who run the hotel and she looked after us very well. She makes jam so we got all a jam jar with us when we left, excellent location for exploring the mountains and forest
+ points: Good homemade food, outstanding service
- points: None

Room Tip: Get one with a balcony so you can see the sunrise over the mountains
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 007Bloodaxe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 11, 2012

Wonderful location. Very clean room with a balcony looking out over the valley. Wonderfully comfortable bed and great blankets (we were there in November when it’s colder at night). The owner is very welcoming and helpful.

Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Jackie321London
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincoln
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 8, 2012

I was in Cyprus for a month and spent a few nights in the Troodos mountains,stayed at the Elyssia, the coulple who rang this charmimg place could not do enough for you.
Katerina the owner was a delight and wanted to feed you up,the food she served was very good all fresh and home made.
The room was clean with plenty of bedding if the nights went cold,superb hot shower,and if you were lucky after your evening meal Katerina would offer you home made Cherry Brandy,very good.
All in all the Troodos mountains are a must if you visit Cyprus and Katerina's hotel is a joy.

Room Tip: All rooms are good
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cacaday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 28, 2012

My wife and I stayed here for a two night stay as a break from a holiday on the coast. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay-we were the only guests at the hotel 11th & 12th September and were treated exceptionally well by the owner,Katarina, who went out of her way to provide us with two super Cypriot evening meals and breakfasts. We had a fantastic view over the valley and feel we had a genuine rural experience. We have read some of the other reviews and accept that,like other 2 star hotels, there might be some quirky anomolies-soon sorted out. We would recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Ask for a third floor room that overlooks the valley
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Elizabeth C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Limassol, Cyprus
Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 25, 2012

A weekend's stay (was pedoula's cherry festival !!!.) The hotel, traditional, family run, hospitable environment, clean room. Me,and my wife, planning , summer holydays ( full week this time ) here!!!!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pambos G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pedoulas
0.0 mi away
Christy's Palace
Christy's Palace
#1 of 2 in Pedoulas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 54 reviews
5.6 mi away
New Helvetia
New Helvetia
#4 of 5 in Platres
3.5 of 5 bubbles 104 reviews
4.4 mi away
Troodos Hotel
Troodos Hotel
#1 of 1 in Troodos
4.0 of 5 bubbles 212 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.7 mi away
Forest Park Hotel
Forest Park Hotel
#1 of 5 in Platres
3.5 of 5 bubbles 208 reviews
5.8 mi away
Edelweiss Hotel
Edelweiss Hotel
#5 of 5 in Platres
3.5 of 5 bubbles 46 reviews
5.8 mi away
Semiramis Hotel
Semiramis Hotel
#2 of 5 in Platres
4.0 of 5 bubbles 99 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Elyssia Hotel & Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Elyssia Hotel & Restaurant

Property: Elyssia Hotel & Restaurant
Address: Filoxenias 47, Pedoulas 2850, Cyprus
Location: Cyprus > Nicosia District > Pedoulas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Pedoulas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Elyssia Hotel & Restaurant 2*
Number of rooms: 27
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
InformationElyssia Hotel is located in the centre of the village of Pedoulas, approximately 60 minutes from Nicosia and Limassol and 20 minutes from Troodos and Kykkos. In Pedoulas you can visit the Archangel Michael’s Church (UNESCO) as well as the Byzantine and the Folklore Museum of the village, while a hike to nearby villages via the Nature Trails is well worth it. Capacity - Services Elyssia Hotel offers the following services: • Capacity for up to 70 people• Lunch or dinner for more than 150 people• Lunch or dinner for more than 250 people on the Elyssia Veranda (only during the summer months) • Hosting of Events (Engagements, Christenings, Dances, Birthday Parties etc)• Three Elevators• Two Bars• Free Underground Parking Space• Big Restaurant• Cafeteria• «Elyssia Veranda» (during the summer months)• Small Kiosk inside the hotel• Wi-Fi / Wireless Local Network• Reception Hall• Satellite TV• Conference Room Restaurant - Cafeteria The restaurant and cafeteria of the Elyssia Hotel offer an exceptional array of homemade Cypriot dishes, traditional sweets, crepes and coffees. Rooms There are 25 stylishly decorated, comfortable rooms with traditional parquet floor, equipped with central heating, shower, flat screen TV, in most of them, a private balcony, while some of them are also fitted with a Jacuzzi. The rooms all have a spectacular view as some overlook the valley of Marathasa and the occupied city of Morphou, while others have a view of the village, the Troodos range and the top of Mount Olympus. InternetWi-Fi is available in public areas and is free of charge.Check in: 14:00 - 00:00 hoursCheck out: 08:00 - 12:00 hoursAccepted credit cardsAmerican Express, Visa, Euro/Mastercard ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Bookcyprus.com, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, HostelWorld and HotelQuickly so you can book your Elyssia Hotel & Restaurant reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing