We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very clean with great view”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Elyssia Hotel & Restaurant
Ranked #1 of 4 Pedoulas B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 30, 2012

From the very first moment as guests we get very positive feelings. The owner and personel are so friendly and polite ready to help with anything you need. We booked the last moment and the room was very small for a couple and a baby but the view was so beautiful that we did not mind. The owner actually apologises for the room but that all he had. It was fully booked. The food is traditional and tasteful. Please note that our booking was H/B and they serve buffet, homemade indeed. In general the best thing it was the food and the personel.So polite.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MarinaLarnaca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (145)
There are newer reviews for Elyssia Hotel & Restaurant
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

110 - 116 of 145 reviews

Reviewed January 4, 2012

I enjoyed staying here. Nice family atmosphere. Their home-made traditional Cyprus food was excellent at very reasonable price. I had a combination of meat with salad. The room was very comfortable and sufficiently heated.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shane_yili
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 26, 2011

We had a pleasant and relaxing time, nice home made food, clean rooms. Friendly atmosphere makes you feel like at home.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tinytikh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2011

never stayed in pedoulla before and I highly recommend this hotel the owners are friendly made our stay very pleasant and very welcoming. The food was all freshly cooked and lots of choices I will be definately be returning there again and I would recommend it to anybody.

Room Tip: all rooms renovated very clean if you want a balcony request it as not all rooms have balconies
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank toulla p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2011

Couldnt agree more with the previous reviewer lovely hotel and lovely food, only had lunch but fantastic

Stayed: September 2011, traveled with family
3  Thank austinhealy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 14, 2011

I didn't stay at hotel but I did stop for dinner. The land lady made us everything we requested using freshly bought produce from the village that day! Every dish was perfect & so tasty. She was attentive but not overpowering and we loved that she spoke so passionately about her food. When we finished our meal she showed us around the hotel. The rooms were clean, tidy and cool. Each with its own balcony. The roof terrace was lovely too. Nothing was too much for her! I would definitely stay there if I was in the region.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank mariaant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 days ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Lise L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pedoulas
0.0 mi away
Christy's Palace
Christy's Palace
#1 of 2 in Pedoulas
66 reviews
5.6 mi away
New Helvetia
New Helvetia
#4 of 5 in Platres
112 reviews
4.4 mi away
Troodos Hotel
Troodos Hotel
#1 of 1 in Troodos
231 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.8 mi away
Semiramis Hotel
Semiramis Hotel
#1 of 5 in Platres
111 reviews
5.7 mi away
Forest Park Hotel
Forest Park Hotel
#2 of 5 in Platres
220 reviews
1.7 mi away
Casale Panayiotis
Casale Panayiotis
#1 of 1 in Kalopanagiotis
444 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Elyssia Hotel & Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Elyssia Hotel & Restaurant

Address: Filoxenias 47, Pedoulas 2850, Cyprus
Location: Cyprus > Nicosia District > Pedoulas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Pedoulas
Price Range: $54 - $65 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Elyssia Hotel & Restaurant 2*
Number of rooms: 27
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
InformationElyssia Hotel is located in the centre of the village of Pedoulas, approximately 60 minutes from Nicosia and Limassol and 20 minutes from Troodos and Kykkos. In Pedoulas you can visit the Archangel Michael’s Church (UNESCO) as well as the Byzantine and the Folklore Museum of the village, while a hike to nearby villages via the Nature Trails is well worth it. Capacity - Services Elyssia Hotel offers the following services: • Capacity for up to 70 people• Lunch or dinner for more than 150 people• Lunch or dinner for more than 250 people on the Elyssia Veranda (only during the summer months) • Hosting of Events (Engagements, Christenings, Dances, Birthday Parties etc)• Three Elevators• Two Bars• Free Underground Parking Space• Big Restaurant• Cafeteria• «Elyssia Veranda» (during the summer months)• Small Kiosk inside the hotel• Wi-Fi / Wireless Local Network• Reception Hall• Satellite TV• Conference Room Restaurant - Cafeteria The restaurant and cafeteria of the Elyssia Hotel offer an exceptional array of homemade Cypriot dishes, traditional sweets, crepes and coffees. Rooms There are 25 stylishly decorated, comfortable rooms with traditional parquet floor, equipped with central heating, shower, flat screen TV, in most of them, a private balcony, while some of them are also fitted with a Jacuzzi. The rooms all have a spectacular view as some overlook the valley of Marathasa and the occupied city of Morphou, while others have a view of the village, the Troodos range and the top of Mount Olympus. InternetWi-Fi is available in public areas and is free of charge.Check in: 14:00 - 00:00 hoursCheck out: 08:00 - 12:00 hoursAccepted credit cardsAmerican Express, Visa, Euro/Mastercard ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, HostelWorld, Hotwire, Booking.com, Priceline and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Elyssia Hotel & Restaurant reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing