We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We will return ...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Capital Coast Resort & Spa
Ranked #47 of 85 Hotels in Paphos
Reviewed April 22, 2014

It was a good Hotel!

Definitely they can improve a LOT of thinks!
Indoor pool ( Beginning of April and it was Frazzling !!! To safe on Electricity !!! )
SPA ... we pay for 1 hour treatment ... on 45 min. she finished !!! ( booked 15/4 )
Sauna was NOT hot, but the steam bath was VERY nice!!!
We booked a suite bud the extra bed was small kids NOT teenagers !!!
Good Breakfast !!!

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Fuffy A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Capital_Coast_Resort, Guest Relations Manager at Capital Coast Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded April 23, 2014

Dear Fuffy A,

Thank you for your positive review of our hotel and for sharing your holiday experience with other reviewers.

We have of course noted all your comments and constructive remarks, and please rest assured that corrective measures will be taken where deemed appropriate, in order for us to improve the services we offer!

Once again, we thank you for posting your comments and thoughts, and we can assure you that our constant effort for improvement will continue!
We do look forward to welcoming you back in the near future!

With our warmest regards,
From the Management & Staff at Capital Coast Resort & Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,044)
There are newer reviews for Capital Coast Resort & Spa
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

906 - 912 of 2,044 reviews

Reviewed April 20, 2014

Fantastic room - clean, spacious, well-furnished and great bathrooms (powerful showers and loads of hot water.
Breakfast - very good lots of choice, freshly cooked omelettes, pancakes etc.
Staff - friendly and helpful
Pool and outside area - clean and right next to the sea, good for early morning walks! Lots of sunbeds - get your towel down there early! Thicker padded ones quickly taken!
Mini-market - really good sensible prices - small water 50C
We had a very relaxing time and would definitely return.

Room Tip: Choose a sea view if possible and if your budget can stretch the suites are fantastic - loads of spa...
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Bookcyprus.com
Thank KayGarner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Capital_Coast_Resort, Guest Relations Manager at Capital Coast Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded April 21, 2014

Dear KayGarner,

Thank you for your positive review of our hotel and for sharing your holiday experience with other reviewers.

We do look forward to welcoming you back in the near future!

With our very best regards from sunny Paphos,
from the Management Team of
Capital Coast Resort & Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 17, 2014

We stayed at Capital Coast for one night, and we loved it!!! The hotel is absolutely MAGNIFICENT!!! It has a dreamy view from most rooms (in the pool area, palm trees, and the beach), very spacious common areas (lobby, breakfast and dining room, bar, spa, indoor pool, a massive outdoor pool), spacious rooms and bathroom (where there is both a shower and a bath) with sea view (ours was partial sea view bu could still see the beautiful sky at sunset), very delicious breakfast with a variety of breakfast food. The dinner was also adequate, perhaps not as good as i would have hoped but i guess this depends on the person. It is a 5 min. drive from the new Mall of Paphos and a 2 min. drive to the Tomb of the Kings. The harbor is not very far, maybe about 7 min. drive when there is no traffic. Opposite the hotel, there is a well-known international supermarket so that you can buy your water, drinks, or even some food if you want to stay in and cook (especially for those booking a suite apartment)
Totally loved our stay at Capital Coast and would love to stay there again at some point! Definetely recommend it!!!

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wastoroua1985
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Capital_Coast_Resort, Guest Relations Manager at Capital Coast Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded April 21, 2014

Dear wastoroua1985,

Thank you very much for your excellent review and high ratings. We are very glad to hear that your stay with us was a memorable experience and we all look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

With our warmest regards,
From the Management & Staff at Capital Coast Resort & Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 13, 2014

My husband and I stayed in an executive sea view suite 0011 which we both think is the best suite as we were not overlooked as the one next to us has a side view of the ongoing building site. The sunset every evening was stunning and managed to take some beautiful shots. We love the jacuzzi on the large patio. I think the suite should provide some washing up liquid or dishwasher powder and some tea towels. There is also nowhere in the bathroom to hang the towels..The resort is clean and the staff are very helpful. The negative side is the food in the restaurant and the spa area. The food is never hot and is absolutely tasteless. It is unfortunate that the food had let the hotel down otherwise I would have scored it higher. Although the spa is functional it does need updating. We booked this resort with Book Cyprus.com and the price was very reasonable and the booking was efficient and simple. As a result of this we also book transfers with them. The transfers was just as efficient. We will definitely use them again in the future.

Room Tip: Executive sea view suite 0011. More privacy and the patio area is large with a jacuzzi.
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank highgate32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Capital_Coast_Resort, Guest Relations Manager at Capital Coast Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded April 21, 2014

Dear highgate32,

Thank you for your positive review of our hotel and for sharing your holiday experience with other reviewers.

We have of course noted all your comments and constructive remarks regarding the restaurant and the spa and please rest assured that corrective measures will be taken where deemed appropriate, in order for us to improve the services we offer!

We do look forward to welcoming you back in the near future!

With our very best regards from sunny Paphos,
from the Management Team of
Capital Coast Resort & Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 11, 2014

Not our usual small and friendly hotel choice but we enjoyed a lovely relaxing break here. 3rd to 11th April 2014.
Our room, a superior suite, on the left side of the hotel (when facing the sea) was just perfect. It was spacious, comfortable well equipped and super clean. The whole hotel was kept spotless. I left a note for the housekeeping team to tell them so. We had problem with our fridge freezer but this was resolved in a day. And actually sound travelled very easily. We had a problem with noisy neighbours one evening but someone else complained and it quietened. If you were on the other side or front of the hotel you might have been bothered by building noise. There is some road construction and a new building going up. It was a bit dusty walking along the top road. (Don't wear your best shoes!)
Although there isn't a beach and it would be complicated, and for me unsafe to get into the sea by the hotel, an excellent, regular bus service runs (number 615) you up and down the coastal road for 1.50 euro per trip or 5 euro per day.
We found beaches near the harbour and at Coral Bay or the bus terminal at the Coral Bay end. However beaches may not be your thing so... there is plenty of space to sunbathe at the hotel by the pool or on the grassy area by the sea.
We found it easy to visit the World Heritage sites nearby.
We took a ten minute stroll along the top road to the Tomb of the Kings. (Also easy by bus.)
We also caught the bus to the Harbour and saw the wonderful mosaics.
We were advised to go to Old Paphos Town in the morning and not on a Sunday to avoid every where being closed. This again was easily accessible by bus. (Change at the Harbour.) The market was small but nice to look around. A great place to sit and have a coffee and watch the world go by.
We walked to the Harbour by the coastal path and it took about an hour and the minutes. It's a nice walk but unmade pathways in parts. We attempted to walk to Coral Bay but didn't realise that it is not accessible via the coastal path and actually would have taken a few hours on foot. We later discovered it only takes 20 minutes by bus. A much better option if you want to be capable of doing anything when you get there!!
Buffet style dining is not really what we enjoy however there was plenty on offer at breakfast and for the evening meal. They offered a Chinese menu night, Italian menu night and a Cypriot menu night.
The weather was good for this time of year and I am sure the pool will heat up later on in the season. (Too chilly for me just now.)
Food shopping was easy with a Lidl close by and a fab Papantoniou supermarket in the Harbour region.
The two best places we found to eat out were:
The Moorings - on the Harbour front.
Olivetos - near by the Hotel.
It would have been nice to have had some food waiting on arrival. We got there at about 10.30pm and no food was available at the hotel and nowhere nearby was open. The lady in the bar was sympathetic but only able to find some peanuts and a handful of biscuits. Be prepared if you are on a late flight.
Like I said…. a great flight and flop holiday.

Room Tip: Our was 329-1. make sure you are inward facing and on this side of the hotel.
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank agee10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Capital_Coast_Resort, Public Relations Manager at Capital Coast Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded July 11, 2014

Dear Agee

Thank you for choosing to stay in our hotel and your time to give us feedback. Customers experience and satisfaction it is our priority. Our aim is to getting better day by day. With regards to the building works, are just soft works on the side of the building which do not affect the quality of our services. Nevertheless thanks for taken the time to review our hotel and we sincerely hope that you will give us the opportunity to welcome you back in sunny Paphos and in providing you with the best service you deserve.

Kind regards
The management team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 10, 2014

For approx. £400 per person including flights (with Book Cyprus.com) we found this hotel superb! The rooms were spacious: lounge area + balcony, (2 bathrooms and 3 loos!) + a fully fitted kitchen ideal for self-catering. Cleaning was efficient with fresh towels every other day.The restaurant staff could not have been more courteous or efficient. Breakfasts were excellent - much variety. Dinner buffet not quite Michelin standard, but quite acceptable with super puddings! Rooms with sea-view unaffected by building work on the road/new hotels - we hardly noticed it! Also ample car-parking.20 minute walk into Paphos so a car is useful unless you eat in the hotel each evening. Lidl supermarket opposite hotel + well-stocked mini-market in hotel. Good gym facilities, swimming pool water cool in early April, so go later on for swimming! Thoroughly recommend Capital Coast resort and we will go again!

Room Tip: Ask for a room with sea/pool view, as rooms at the back may have less scenic views, (although you ca...
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Bookcyprus.com
1  Thank Catherine P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Capital_Coast_Resort, Guest Relations Manager at Capital Coast Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded April 13, 2014

Dear Catherine P,

Thank you very much for your excellent review and high ratings. We are very glad to hear that your stay with us was a memorable experience and we all look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

With our warmest regards,
From the Management & Staff at Capital Coast Resort & Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 9, 2014

Very nice hotel with modern, spacy rooms. Very clean.
The atmosphere was pleasant. Also the location is good and easy to reach.
Our friends stayed in a suite in the middle with sea view. It was huge with big balcony. perfect for families. They have everything you might need.
We would definitely go there again.

Room Tip: middle suites are huge with a very nice sea view. rooms with sea view are very nice.
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank Lorena J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Capital_Coast_Resort, Guest Relations Manager at Capital Coast Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded April 13, 2014

Dear Lorena J,

Thank you for your positive review of our hotel and for sharing your holiday experience with other reviewers.

We do look forward to welcoming you back in the near future!

With our very best regards from sunny Paphos,
from the Management Team of
Capital Coast Resort & Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paphos hotels
1.7 mi away
The King Jason Paphos
1.1 mi away
Axiothea Hotel
Axiothea Hotel
#21 of 85 in Paphos
251 reviews
2.0 mi away
The Annabelle
The Annabelle
#11 of 85 in Paphos
2,744 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Cynthiana Beach Hotel
Cynthiana Beach Hotel
#2 of 4 in Kissonerga
966 reviews
5.9 mi away
Corallia Beach Hotel Apartments
2.1 mi away
Almyra Hotel
Almyra Hotel
#17 of 85 in Paphos
2,145 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Capital Coast Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Capital Coast Resort & Spa

Address: Tombs of the Kings Road | P.O. Box 62066, Paphos 8060, Cyprus
Location: Cyprus > Paphos District > Paphos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#10 Top resorts Hotel in Paphos
#10 Business Hotel in Paphos
#25 Spa Hotel in Paphos
#28 Luxury Hotel in Paphos
#38 Romantic Hotel in Paphos
#39 Family Hotel in Paphos
Price Range: $67 - $211 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Capital Coast Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 132
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Next to the historic Tombs of the Kings, it offers a variety of spacious high quality one, two and three bedroom suites, all encompassing a contemporary light modern decor that captures the Mediterranean spirit. All suits are designed to offer a unique home away from home experience of comfort and luxury. Other services include restaurants and bars, Spa and Bath House, gymnasium & fitness center, beautician and hairdressing salon, squash, indoor and outdoor swimming pools. Opens on 1 August 2008. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, HostelWorld, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Hotwire, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Capital Coast Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Capital Coast Hotel Paphos
Capital Coast Resort And Spa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing