We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Nice Accommodation”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Capital Coast Resort & Spa
Ranked #49 of 85 Hotels in Paphos
Reviewed February 26, 2014

The resort is a nice place. I was really surprised at the quality of the place considering how much I paid. It’s a nice accommodation for a family or a large group of friends. There’s a bit of the Mediterranean Sea in the horizon which always has to be a bonus as well. The staff I engaged with were nice (enough) and happy to help out. I didn’t quite eat at their restaurant as there is a plethora of places to eat at in Paphos so can’t comment on that. There’s a little mini market in the hotel as well to stock up on essentials which is a nice touch. Another positive was the complementary airport transfer that accompanied my reservation; one less hassle to worry about. The gym at the resort was also good – whilst it can be perceived to be on the small size considering the size of the resort – I think it’s quite underutilized which justifies it. I totally enjoyed my time at this resort and won’t hesitate going back on a return trip to Paphos.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ayodeji O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Capital_Coast_Resort, Guest Relations Manager at Capital Coast Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded February 28, 2014

Dear Ayodeji O,

Thank you for your positive review of our hotel and for sharing your holiday experience with other reviewers.

We do look forward to welcoming you back in the near future!

With our very best regards from sunny Paphos,
from the Management Team of
Capital Coast Resort & Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,082)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

962 - 968 of 2,082 reviews

Reviewed February 25, 2014

We had two weeks at the Capital Coast, very relaxing, nice food, although the deserts could have been more varied.
Staff were very helpful in the Restaurant and Bar, our cleaner Maria was excellent, everywhere was very clean and lovely towels.
Our only gripe was having a lovely Superior Suite over looking the sea, but a north facing room so no sun.

Stayed: February 2014
Thank Fieldhouse28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Capital_Coast_Resort, Guest Relations Manager at Capital Coast Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded February 26, 2014

Dear Fieldhouse28,

Thank you for your positive review of our hotel and for sharing your holiday experience with other reviewers.

We do look forward to welcoming you back in the near future!

With our very best regards from sunny Paphos,
from the Management Team of
Capital Coast Resort & Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2014

We live in Larnaca and go to Paphos for a change, we have stayed in The Capital Coast on many occasions, the most recent being over Valentines Day. It was my 60th Birthday two days before and my Husband and I went for 5 nights. We were half board with a spa treatment each day, it was totally relaxing. Andreas the restaurant manager couldn't have been more helpful when my husband was arranging for a birthday cake to be delivered without me knowing. He organised it and put the table confetti on the table that my husband gave him and made what was already a very special Birthday more special. Andreas and his staff, Dimitri, Kai, Peter and the others are a credit to themselves and to The Capital Coast. Hunor and the reception staff are very friendly and very helpful, unfortunately we didnt see Hunor this time as he was ill, hopefully he has recovered.
We will be returning soon for another visit.

Room Tip: All the superior suites are excellent but the ones overlooking the pool are the best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mitzy55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Capital_Coast_Resort, Guest Relations Manager at Capital Coast Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded February 26, 2014

Dear mitzy55,

Thank you very much for your excellent review and high ratings. We are very glad to hear that your stay with us was a memorable experience and we all look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

With our warmest regards,
From the Management & Staff at Capital Coast Resort & Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2014

I have just returned from the Capital Coast Resort and Spa. Whilst the room and hotel were good, there are a number of factors which ruined my holiday, the main two were the constant noise from the retiling of the paved area on the ground floor next to our balcony and the noise from the staff sanding the outside tables. This went on for four days. I complained to the manangement but they ignored my request for the work to stop. The indoor pool was so cold that my 2 year old daughter cried when she as taken near it, normally you cannot keep her out of the pool. So my wife and two children end up just using the paddling pool outside. As to the food, the best I can say it was just about adequate, although, if you did not get to the restaurant in the evening as it opened you would not be able to have what was on the menu as they ran out of desserts and some of the main dishes. Whilst it maybe a lot better in the Summer as you can use the outside pool. However, I would not go half board again, just breakfast only, as that was reasonable.I suggest you hire a car and go to the traditional restaurants inland. There are number of restaurants nearby, if you do not want to travel around. There is even a KFC close by, if that is your thing. I did expect better from the management, as it is not a cheap hotel

Room Tip: Be careful which rooms you book as some overlook the carpark to the front, and others overlook the b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Bookcyprus.com
2  Thank Mark W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Capital_Coast_Resort, Guest Relations Manager at Capital Coast Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded February 26, 2014

Dear Mark W,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback after your recent stay with us; We are disappointed to read that your experience did not live up to your expectations. However, please rest assured that your feedback is taken into account and where deemed appropriate we shall take corrective measures. Our aim is to provide personal quality service and delight every single guest with many memorable experiences.

Once again we thank you for having taken the time to review our hotel and we sincerely hope that you will give us the opportunity to welcome you back and in providing you with the best service you deserve.


With our best regards from the Management & Staff of
Capital Coast Resort & Spa.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 24, 2014

Spacious, clean and contemporary hotel. Food excellent. Breakfast e everything you could think of. From all egg based foods freshly cooked to order. Lean back bacon a variety of salads and fruits as well as a variety of cereal. Breads and croissants fresh and still warm with a large choice.
Dinner has good soups, lots of salad dishes, pasta dish, rice dish every night a different one. Meat varies but usually 2 or more to choose from. One in a sauce the other car very. Desserts to die for. Always a jelly, a mouse, and a variety of pastry and cake desserts. Fresh fruit of a good variety.
The staff all speak English and are very helpful. There is a Lidles supermarket across the road and a bus stop to go to the Harbour one way and Coral Bay, with it's sandy beach, the other. Only 1.50 euros for one way. Children under 12 go free on buses.
. The beach here is rocky but the hotel has a fabulous outdoor pool which splits into two and then goes down a waterfall into one the floor below and then into the indoor pool. The jacuzzi and steam room are free and immaculately kept. The hotel is only four years old and is exceptionally well run. This is out of season so there is no entertainment. The tennis courts are wonderful and there is a games room with table tennis, pool and a variety of amusements. A small children's play area near the beach. Sun beds are modern and comfortable. Wooden table and chairs are on the terrace of each suite.
The suite for 4 people had a very modern kitchen with a dish washer, a washer, a fridge freezer, kettle , toaster and blender. All the pots and pans you could possibly need with a variety of pâtés, bowls, glasses, cups and cutlery. Fantastic, better than being at home. We had two bathrooms both with the modern large headed shower, one in a cubicle the other over the bath. Plenty of draws and wardrobes, both rooms had T.V's in them with both Sky, Fox as well as BBC1 and ITV 1.The foreign channel often had English speaking films with subtitles in Greek. Drinks reasonably priced too.
All in all brilliant would definitely return.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SUSANNE R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Capital_Coast_Resort, Guest Relations Manager at Capital Coast Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded February 24, 2014

Dear SUSANNE R,

Thank you for your positive review of our hotel and for sharing your holiday experience with other reviewers.

We do look forward to welcoming you back in the near future!

With our very best regards from sunny Paphos,
from the Management Team of
Capital Coast Resort & Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 23, 2014

Our reservation at Capital Coast & first holiday in Cyprus was based on a recommendation by our son who holidayed there four years ago . As the holiday approached we became concerned on reading Trip Advisor Reviews regarding building work, lack of sun in apartments , length of time spent by housekeeping staff in apartments & being over-run by cats so emailed the resort with our concerns. We received a confidence building reply which received a knock on our approach to Capital Coast due to the extensive road works along Tomb Of The Kings Road & ajoining site under construction . Our mood changed on entering Reception & ease of checking -in & accessibility , spaciousness & facilities of our apartment & accompanying housekeeping service .We did not use the Spa or Restaurant facilities but will do so when we make a return visit along the newly enhanced road which enjoys the best bus service I have experienced in my life, giving Capital Coast even greater accessibility. Rather than paying one euro fifty per bus journey get a weekly ticket costing fifteen euros if not hiring a car.

Room Tip: Read the reviews, one man's meat is another man's poison as my mother used to say & cont...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Bookcyprus.com
1  Thank granny4144
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Capital_Coast_Resort, Guest Relations Manager at Capital Coast Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded February 24, 2014

Dear granny4144,

Thank you very much for your excellent review and high ratings. We are very glad to hear that your stay with us was a memorable experience and we all look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

With our warmest regards,
From the Management & Staff at Capital Coast Resort & Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 21, 2014

First impressions at reception were good and when we were told out suite was ready it was music to our ears. The room we were given was superb facing the sun with a sea view. The room had a kitchen dining/lounge area. The kitchen had washing machine, microwave, refrigerator, dishwasher, kettle, ironing board and iron. A good widescreen TV in the lounge area with a settee, a tub chair and coffee table and dining table to seat four. We also had a bathroom with a W.C. twin basins, bath and shower cubicle as well and as a bonus we has a separate W.C. The staff are exceptional and a credit to the hotel from reception, bar, waiters and cleaning ladies. The breakfast is breakfast, cooked, meats, cheese, cereals, juice etc, ect and is very good. The evening meals are a bit samey but adequate and the quality is good but a bit repetitive. The indoor pool could be heated a little more as it's still chilly and the outdoor pool is cold this time of year. During our stay it was my wife's birthday and we tried the Indian restaurant opposite. The meal was excellent and is worth a try if you want a change. Be careful over ordering as the port.ions are generous. Back to the hotel..............We had a great time and wouldn't hesitate recommending this hotel to a friend

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank LincolnshireRosie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Capital_Coast_Resort, Guest Relations Manager at Capital Coast Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded February 22, 2014

Dear LincolnshireRosie,

Thank you for your positive review of our hotel and for sharing your holiday experience with other reviewers.

We do look forward to welcoming you back in the near future!

With our very best regards from sunny Paphos,
from the Management Team of
Capital Coast Resort & Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paphos hotels
1.7 mi away
The King Jason Paphos
3.0 mi away
Cynthiana Beach Hotel
Cynthiana Beach Hotel
#2 of 4 in Kissonerga
994 reviews
1.1 mi away
Axiothea Hotel
Axiothea Hotel
#21 of 85 in Paphos
258 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
The Annabelle
The Annabelle
#12 of 85 in Paphos
2,786 reviews
2.1 mi away
Almyra Hotel
Almyra Hotel
#14 of 85 in Paphos
2,213 reviews
2.0 mi away
Anemi Hotel Apartments
Anemi Hotel Apartments
#32 of 85 in Paphos
911 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Capital Coast Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Capital Coast Resort & Spa

Address: Tombs of the Kings Road | P.O. Box 62066, Paphos 8060, Cyprus
Location: Cyprus > Paphos District > Paphos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#10 Top resorts Hotel in Paphos
#10 Business Hotel in Paphos
#25 Spa Hotel in Paphos
#27 Luxury Hotel in Paphos
#38 Romantic Hotel in Paphos
#39 Family Hotel in Paphos
Price Range: $67 - $208 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Capital Coast Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 132
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Next to the historic Tombs of the Kings, it offers a variety of spacious high quality one, two and three bedroom suites, all encompassing a contemporary light modern decor that captures the Mediterranean spirit. All suits are designed to offer a unique home away from home experience of comfort and luxury. Other services include restaurants and bars, Spa and Bath House, gymnasium & fitness center, beautician and hairdressing salon, squash, indoor and outdoor swimming pools. Opens on 1 August 2008. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, HostelWorld, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Capital Coast Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Capital Coast Hotel Paphos
Capital Coast Resort And Spa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing