We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Relaxing Winter break”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Capital Coast Resort & Spa
Ranked #42 of 90 Hotels in Paphos
Glasgow
Level Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Relaxing Winter break”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 4, 2014

Just returned from a nice relaxing January break at the Capital Coast Resort and Spa.

Although the area around the hotel is a little off putting, lots of building works and new road works, the hotel itself is really nice.

Very impressive rooms and massive rooms, we had a 2 bedroom superior suite and it was massive, large lounge with dining table, flat screen TV and adequate seating, 2 big bedrooms, nice balcony overlooking the pools with sea view. Kitchen with all you will ever need.

Rooms were cleaned on a daily basis with fresh towels every day.

We stayed on a bed and breakfast basis and it was really good, would certainly recommend, although there is a large Lidl just across the road for those who prefer to use the room facilities.

At the time of our visit, the outdoor pools were closed, the indoor one provided the opportunity for a swim.

Overall the hotel is excellent and we will certainly be considering returning

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Bookcyprus.com

Helpful?
2 Thank AskaPaska
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Capital_Coast_Resort, Management at Capital Coast Resort & Spa, responded to this review, February 6, 2014
Dear AskaPaska,

Thank you for your positive review of our hotel and for sharing your holiday experience with other reviewers.

We do look forward to welcoming you back in the near future!

With our very best regards from sunny Paphos,
from the Management Team of
Capital Coast Resort & Spa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,860 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    653
    757
    298
    87
    65
See reviews for
604
875
45
36
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (470)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Glasgow
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 2, 2014

Four of us (two couples) have just returned from a weeks stay here. None of us would have any hesitation about staying here again. We had two superior suites, they were beautiful they had every thing you could possibly want, including , washing machine and dish washer. En suite and toilet with shower. Spotlessly clean (the housekeeping team work tirelessly). Balconies are huge my only gripe (a very small one) on our balcony we got no sun. Our friends at the other side of the building did (all day).

It's not central but just outside the hotel on the main road is an excellent bus service into Paphos harbour one way or Coral Bay the other way. Or from the back of the hotel is a beautiful coastal walk which will take you straight to the harbour area.

Food was ok.The omelettes at breakfast, cooked to order were amazing There was always something to eat. Here I do have a complaint that some evenings the plates piled on the table and that was even without the restaurant being to busy. Sometimes we had to move them ourselves. Hence only two circles for service.
.

Staff were very friendly and more than helpful. My sister left her mobile phone behind and asked for it to be sent to Scotland. The very next day it was in the post. Thank you housekeeping team for that.

All in all a wonderful stay.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank maxine79Glasgow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Capital_Coast_Resort, Management at Capital Coast Resort & Spa, responded to this review, February 2, 2014
Dear Maxine,

Thank you for your positive review of our hotel and for sharing your holiday experience with other reviewers.

We do look forward to welcoming you back in the near future!

With our very best regards from sunny Paphos,
from the Management Team of
Capital Coast Resort & Spa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 30, 2014

We have just returned from 2 weeks at the Capital Coast resort. We stayed on a half board basis and we were very impressed with the quality and choice of both the breakfast and dinner buffets. The restaurant staff were very approachable and efficient especially Padra, Kai & Sylvia. Padra was most kind and compassionate - my husband had flu on a couple of days and missed 2 evening dinners but Padra was the first to ask him how he was feeling when he was able to return to the restaurant again.

The restaurant chefs were very helpful with advising on ingredients of certain dishes due to an allergy and it was also pleasing to note that most dishes did not contain garlic! This allowed the natural flavours of the food to shine through without that overpowering and unpleasant garlic aroma! Thank you!

On arrival at hotel, we were automatically offered a room upgrade - we were also blessed with the weather - a comfortable 18-20deg daily average for the last 2 weeks in January!

The housekeeping staff provided an excellent daily service and were courteous and cheerful in the mornings.

One negative - the courtesy airport bus details on the website were misleading. Although the hotel's direct website states that this service is free, apparently, it is only free when booking online with certain agents such as booking.com. Again, on the booking.com website, they also state that the hotel offers a FREE Paphos airport transfer. We booked with BookCyprus who were very reasonable and efficient but we were advised by the Hotel Reception that bookings with this agent do not qualify for free airport transfers. However, if the hotel website and various agent websites state that the service is FREE, then it should be free regardless of which agent you book through. We tried to suggest to the reception staff, as constructive feedback, to encourage them to make this clear on their own website and to ensure that their agents did not mislead the customer in the wording of the terms and conditions of FREE airport transfers to/from Paphos.

Transport - the island provides an excellent bus service with most journeys in and around the paphos district costing 1.50 euros each way or 5 euros for a day ticket.

In summary, we would fully recommend this hotel as an ideal location for a holiday in Cyprus and look forward to a return visit.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Bookcyprus.com

Helpful?
2 Thank sue h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Capital_Coast_Resort, Management at Capital Coast Resort & Spa, responded to this review, February 2, 2014
Dear Sue,

Thank you very much for your excellent review and high ratings,especially about our housekeeping and waiting staff. Your feedback is very encouraging for all of us and enhances even more our commitment for constant upgrading of our facilities and services.

On behalf of the whole team I wish to thank you for taking the time to post your review and recommendation, and we do look forward to welcome you back in the near future.

With our warmest regards,
From the Management & Staff at Capital Coast Resort & Spa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 26, 2014

on first arriving i was a bit worried as they are putting a new by pass in that is in front of the hotel some 100 yards away this hotel is very clean the staff was very nice the food was excellent could not fault it thank you for your warm and comfortable stay

Room Tip: you need the sea view as they are putting a new by pass in 100 yards from hotel but don't let th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank paul l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kokos1, Management at Capital Coast Resort & Spa, responded to this review, January 27, 2014
Dear Paul,

Thank you very much for your excellent review and high ratings. We are very glad to hear that your stay with us was a memorable experience and we all look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

With our warmest regards,
From the Management & Staff at Capital Coast Resort & Spa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Biatorbágy, Pest, Hungary
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 22, 2014

We was in the sea view superior suite, it was fantastic, ideal for family with 2 children. Comfortable furnitures, 2 bathrooms, big terrace, kitchen with machines (fridge with big freezer, washing machine, dishwaser, toaster, mixer, etc.) In the hotel supermarket you can buy dishwaser and washing tabs, or opposite the hotel there is a Lidl supermarket (open 7/7 until 9 P.M.). The staff were always polite and helpful. Outdoor and indoor pool is very clean and there are very good spa facilities. The breakfast is very delicious and varied, there are hot (baked beans, potatoes, sausages, eggs, etc) and cold meal, fine yogurts, dried and fresh fruits, pancakes,...). At the hotel you can't swimming in the sea, because it is dangerous (rocky shore and streams). But not far there is a fine sandy beach (Coral Bay), you can go there by car or local bus.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bmatyase
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kokos1, Management at Capital Coast Resort & Spa, responded to this review, January 27, 2014
Dear Bmatyase,

Thank you for your positive review of our hotel and for sharing your holiday experience with other reviewers.

We do look forward to welcoming you back in the near future!

With our very best regards from sunny Paphos,
from the Management Team of
Capital Coast Resort & Spa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rothesay, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 20, 2014

We have just returned from a 5 week break at this resort. We were apprehensive of what we would find as the deal we booked back in the summer seemed very inexpensive, We arrived by rental car at 8pm and found plenty of parking space. The check in at reception was welcoming and speedy. When we found our suite we were amazed at the spaciousness and quality of the fittings. We had booked to stay on B&B so the kitchen was importent to us as we would prepare and cook most of our meals. The cooker was excellent as was all the other eqipment and we enjoyed some good local produce. The lounge area was large with a very large flat screen tv on the wall (some English channels) and sliding doors to a large balcony south facing so sunny all day. The bedroom was also large with kingsize bed and plenty of draws and wardrobes, also another flat screen tv and sliding doors to same large balcony. So accomodation all very good and cleaned every day buy the cheerfull house keeping staff.
Breakfast can only be praised with very attentive staff who do an amazing job very cheerfully.
We had 2 gala meals included in the deal which were OK. The food was excellent but it was quite crowded and the entertainment was more for the mostly Cypriat dinners which I guess is to be expected.
Overall our experence was a vert good one and we will try to return again next winter.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Bookcyprus.com

Helpful?
1 Thank MPandSA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Capital_Coast_Resort, Management at Capital Coast Resort & Spa, responded to this review, January 30, 2014
Dear MPandSA,

Thank you for your review of our hotel and for sharing your holiday experience with other reviewers. We really appreciate your positive feedback, especially for our reception & waiting stuff, room facilities and food quality.

We do look forward to welcoming you back in the near future!

With our very best regards from sunny Paphos,
from the Management Team of
Capital Coast Resort & Spa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cornwall, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
242 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 109 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 20, 2014

My husband and I, just returned from a one week holiday at this resort. We had booked a "deal" which gave us breakfast and dinner at the resort. We arrived to find that we'd been given a lovely big suite, with a full kitchen, huge bathroom, seperate, additional loo, and a large, airy lounge/diner. (that's on top of the large bedroom and wonderful balcony with sea view).
Breakfast was plentiful, and varied.......and I was delighted that they had an "egg station" where eggs were cooked to order,.........very well too I might add.
Dinner, in the main, was very good. A little "cold" sometimes, but mostly ok. Just a couple of nights that we weren't keen on the selection/theme, but that's personal isn't it.
Pool, jacuzzi, sauna......all good, as was the outdoor area.
Corridors and public space lacked "atmosphere", mostly due to badly designed lighting, but cosy style bar has much potential. We enjoyed a little evening entertainment, but to be fair, it was out of season.
Overall, our experience was good, and we would return. (preferably, when construction close by is completed).

Room Tip: Central rooms, overlooking pools and with sea view, are best. We had room 231-1
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lynn d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kokos1, Management at Capital Coast Resort & Spa, responded to this review, January 27, 2014
Dear Lynn,

Thank you very much for your excellent review and high ratings. We are very glad to hear that your stay with us was a memorable experience and we all look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

With our warmest regards,
From the Management & Staff at Capital Coast Resort & Spa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paphos hotels
3.0 mi away
Cynthiana Beach Hotel
Cynthiana Beach Hotel
#2 of 4 in Kissonerga
4.0 of 5 bubbles 819 reviews
0.4 mi away
Avlida Hotel
Avlida Hotel
#37 of 90 in Paphos
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,007 reviews
3.4 mi away
Aquamare Beach Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Helios Bay Hotel
Helios Bay Hotel
#15 of 90 in Paphos
4.5 of 5 bubbles 624 reviews
2.8 mi away
Pandream Hotel Apartments
5.9 mi away
Corallia Beach Hotel Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Capital Coast Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Capital Coast Resort & Spa

Property: Capital Coast Resort & Spa
Address: Tombs of the Kings Road | P.O. Box 62066, Paphos 8060, Cyprus
Location: Cyprus > Paphos District > Paphos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#10 Business Hotel in Paphos
#10 Top resorts Hotel in Paphos
#21 Spa Hotel in Paphos
#26 Luxury Hotel in Paphos
#38 Romantic Hotel in Paphos
#40 Family Hotel in Paphos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Capital Coast Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 132
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Next to the historic Tombs of the Kings, it offers a variety of spacious high quality one, two and three bedroom suites, all encompassing a contemporary light modern decor that captures the Mediterranean spirit. All suits are designed to offer a unique home away from home experience of comfort and luxury. Other services include restaurants and bars, Spa and Bath House, gymnasium & fitness center, beautician and hairdressing salon, squash, indoor and outdoor swimming pools. Opens on 1 August 2008. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, HostelWorld, Bookcyprus.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Capital Coast Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Capital Coast Resort And Spa
Capital Coast Hotel Paphos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing