We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A spring holiday” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Capital Coast Resort & Spa

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Capital Coast Resort & Spa
Ranked #40 of 90 Hotels in Paphos
Biatorbágy, Pest, Hungary
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A spring holiday”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 22, 2014

We was in the sea view superior suite, it was fantastic, ideal for family with 2 children. Comfortable furnitures, 2 bathrooms, big terrace, kitchen with machines (fridge with big freezer, washing machine, dishwaser, toaster, mixer, etc.) In the hotel supermarket you can buy dishwaser and washing tabs, or opposite the hotel there is a Lidl supermarket (open 7/7 until 9 P.M.). The staff were always polite and helpful. Outdoor and indoor pool is very clean and there are very good spa facilities. The breakfast is very delicious and varied, there are hot (baked beans, potatoes, sausages, eggs, etc) and cold meal, fine yogurts, dried and fresh fruits, pancakes,...). At the hotel you can't swimming in the sea, because it is dangerous (rocky shore and streams). But not far there is a fine sandy beach (Coral Bay), you can go there by car or local bus.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bmatyase
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kokos1, Management at Capital Coast Resort & Spa, responded to this review, January 27, 2014
Dear Bmatyase,

Thank you for your positive review of our hotel and for sharing your holiday experience with other reviewers.

We do look forward to welcoming you back in the near future!

With our very best regards from sunny Paphos,
from the Management Team of
Capital Coast Resort & Spa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,819 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    635
    743
    292
    86
    63
See reviews for
589
859
42
32
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (460)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Rothesay, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 20, 2014

We have just returned from a 5 week break at this resort. We were apprehensive of what we would find as the deal we booked back in the summer seemed very inexpensive, We arrived by rental car at 8pm and found plenty of parking space. The check in at reception was welcoming and speedy. When we found our suite we were amazed at the spaciousness and quality of the fittings. We had booked to stay on B&B so the kitchen was importent to us as we would prepare and cook most of our meals. The cooker was excellent as was all the other eqipment and we enjoyed some good local produce. The lounge area was large with a very large flat screen tv on the wall (some English channels) and sliding doors to a large balcony south facing so sunny all day. The bedroom was also large with kingsize bed and plenty of draws and wardrobes, also another flat screen tv and sliding doors to same large balcony. So accomodation all very good and cleaned every day buy the cheerfull house keeping staff.
Breakfast can only be praised with very attentive staff who do an amazing job very cheerfully.
We had 2 gala meals included in the deal which were OK. The food was excellent but it was quite crowded and the entertainment was more for the mostly Cypriat dinners which I guess is to be expected.
Overall our experence was a vert good one and we will try to return again next winter.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Bookcyprus.com

Helpful?
1 Thank MPandSA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Capital_Coast_Resort, Management at Capital Coast Resort & Spa, responded to this review, January 30, 2014
Dear MPandSA,

Thank you for your review of our hotel and for sharing your holiday experience with other reviewers. We really appreciate your positive feedback, especially for our reception & waiting stuff, room facilities and food quality.

We do look forward to welcoming you back in the near future!

With our very best regards from sunny Paphos,
from the Management Team of
Capital Coast Resort & Spa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cornwall, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
240 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 109 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 20, 2014

My husband and I, just returned from a one week holiday at this resort. We had booked a "deal" which gave us breakfast and dinner at the resort. We arrived to find that we'd been given a lovely big suite, with a full kitchen, huge bathroom, seperate, additional loo, and a large, airy lounge/diner. (that's on top of the large bedroom and wonderful balcony with sea view).
Breakfast was plentiful, and varied.......and I was delighted that they had an "egg station" where eggs were cooked to order,.........very well too I might add.
Dinner, in the main, was very good. A little "cold" sometimes, but mostly ok. Just a couple of nights that we weren't keen on the selection/theme, but that's personal isn't it.
Pool, jacuzzi, sauna......all good, as was the outdoor area.
Corridors and public space lacked "atmosphere", mostly due to badly designed lighting, but cosy style bar has much potential. We enjoyed a little evening entertainment, but to be fair, it was out of season.
Overall, our experience was good, and we would return. (preferably, when construction close by is completed).

Room Tip: Central rooms, overlooking pools and with sea view, are best. We had room 231-1
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lynn d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kokos1, Management at Capital Coast Resort & Spa, responded to this review, January 27, 2014
Dear Lynn,

Thank you very much for your excellent review and high ratings. We are very glad to hear that your stay with us was a memorable experience and we all look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

With our warmest regards,
From the Management & Staff at Capital Coast Resort & Spa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paralimni, Cyprus
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 17, 2014

I booked via Booking.com and they had a low season special on only € 42 per night including breakfast.

The suite was excellent and the breakfast was very extensive and of good quality.

On the right-side of the Hotel and in front there is construction going on, the noise was unbelievable. A CAT excavator with a large jackhammer attached to it was clearing rocks just 10 metres from my room.

With not many guests staying this time of the year I could not understand why they would put up guests on that side of the hotel. I left it at that since I was there to see a friend and would leave the room for the rest of the day so the noise wouldn't bother me.

Check-in was also not well organized, something had gone wrong with my booking and I ended up waiting 25 minutes. No explanation, no apology. I get to my room and the phone rings, reception; if i could come down with my Creditcard, they forgot to ask me, I said no!

I found the overall decor in the public areas, the lay-out a bit "cold" and hollow but having said that the facilities are fantastic.

Room Tip: Pay the extra and go for Sea/Pool view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tijmen L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kokos1, Management at Capital Coast Resort & Spa, responded to this review, January 27, 2014
Dear Tijmen,

We wish to thank you for choosing our hotel for your holidays, and for taking the time to share your feedback after you recent stay at Capital Coast Resort & Spa.

We have of course noted all your comments and constructive remarks, and please rest assured that corrective measures will be taken where deemed appropriate, in order for us to improve the services we offer!

Once again, we thank you for posting your comments and thoughts, and we can assure you that our constant effort for improvement will continue!
We do look forward to welcoming you back in the near future!

With our warmest regards,
From the Management & Staff at Capital Coast Resort & Spa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paphos, Cyprus
Level Contributor
33 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 13, 2014

I was fortunate to have booked into this hotel for a 5 night break over the New year 2013. The room I was pleasantly surprised to find had a double bed instead of the usual 2 singles, it was very clean and well maintained although I did hear some people stating minor issues with their rooms. The food was where this hotel really came into its own. The quality and standard was way beyond my expectations and the New Years Gala dinner was a delight. One "complaint" but is typical of all hotels anywhere I have ever visited in the world was the cost of the drinks. As a resident in Cyprus I know what I can pay for the local Keo but the hotel prices were somewhat extortionate. The staff were on the whole friendly although 1 morning I went to refill my coffee and came back to find my breakfast had been cleared away!! No problem as its buffet I just got some more. The girl in the bar was nice and friendly as was the lady who cleaned my room and I was pleased to offer a nice tip for both. Internet access is payable by the day, 3 days or week and at 5 Euro for 3 days was a lot cheaper than the 5 Euro I was expected to pay at another Hotel over Christmas for just 90 minutes!. The lady on reception also added an extra day (2 Euro) free of charge to my room.Overall a most enjoyable experience and one I would gladly partake of again.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Bookcyprus.com

Helpful?
2 Thank ronblakey B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Capital_Coast_Resort, Management at Capital Coast Resort & Spa, responded to this review, January 30, 2014
Dear Ronblakey,

Thank you very much for your excellent review and high ratings, especially for our hotel cleanliness and the quality and standard of our GALA dinner. We are very glad to hear that your stay with us was a memorable experience and we all look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

With our warmest regards,
From the Management & Staff at Capital Coast Resort & Spa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow, Moscow City, Russia
Level Contributor
72 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 11, 2014

My husband and I stayed in this hotel in November 2013.
There was a construction going on next to the hotel.
We lived on the 1st floor in a modern but not very comfortable room.
Breakfast was qiute poor, Spa was terribly dirty and without any locks on the lockers!
Pool area outside was on construction aswell.
Many cats around :)

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Olga D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Capital_Coast_Resort, Management at Capital Coast Resort & Spa, responded to this review, January 30, 2014
Dear Olga,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback after your recent stay with us; We are disappointed to read that your experience did not live up to your expectations. However, please rest assured that your feedback is taken into account and where deemed appropriate we shall take corrective measures. Our aim is to provide personal quality service and delight every single guest with many memorable experiences.

Once again we thank you for having taken the time to review our hotel and we sincerely hope that you will give us the opportunity to welcome you back and in providing you with the best service you deserve.


With our best regards from the Management & Staff of
Capital Coast Resort & Spa.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 5, 2014

we stayed at the capital coast from 18th december and were very pleased with our suite it was really roomy and lovely and clean.
The staff worked very hard to keep everyone happy there was 300 guests booked in for xmas eve and the staff were run ragged but did amazing we had a great time.
Maria works everyday on the bar and she is lovely cant do enough for you...............we had a very relaxing time and would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank misha013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Capital_Coast_Resort, Management at Capital Coast Resort & Spa, responded to this review, January 30, 2014
Dear Misha,

Thank you very much for your excellent review and high ratings, specifically for your remarks about our stuff and especially for our lovely bartender, Maria. We are very glad to hear that your stay with us was a memorable experience and we all look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

With our warmest regards,
From the Management & Staff at Capital Coast Resort & Spa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Paphos
3.4 mi away
Aquamare Beach Hotel & Spa
3.1 mi away
Cynthiana Beach Hotel
Cynthiana Beach Hotel
#2 of 4 in Kissonerga
4.0 of 5 bubbles 805 reviews
0.4 mi away
Avlida Hotel
Avlida Hotel
#36 of 90 in Paphos
4.0 of 5 bubbles 989 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17.9 mi away
Souli Beach Hotel
Souli Beach Hotel
#3 of 6 in Latchi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 290 reviews
5.9 mi away
Corallia Beach Hotel Apartments
2.1 mi away
Helios Bay Hotel
Helios Bay Hotel
#14 of 90 in Paphos
4.5 of 5 bubbles 619 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Capital Coast Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Capital Coast Resort & Spa

Property: Capital Coast Resort & Spa
Address: Tombs of the Kings Road | P.O. Box 62066, Paphos 8060, Cyprus
Location: Cyprus > Paphos District > Paphos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#10 Business Hotel in Paphos
#10 Top resorts Hotel in Paphos
#21 Spa Hotel in Paphos
#26 Luxury Hotel in Paphos
#38 Romantic Hotel in Paphos
#40 Family Hotel in Paphos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Capital Coast Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 132
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Next to the historic Tombs of the Kings, it offers a variety of spacious high quality one, two and three bedroom suites, all encompassing a contemporary light modern decor that captures the Mediterranean spirit. All suits are designed to offer a unique home away from home experience of comfort and luxury. Other services include restaurants and bars, Spa and Bath House, gymnasium & fitness center, beautician and hairdressing salon, squash, indoor and outdoor swimming pools. Opens on 1 August 2008. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, HostelWorld, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Expedia so you can book your Capital Coast Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Capital Coast Resort And Spa
Capital Coast Hotel Paphos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing