We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A hotel good for relaxing. very clean but very boring in the evening”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Capital Coast Resort & Spa
Ranked #45 of 88 Hotels in Paphos
essex
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“A hotel good for relaxing. very clean but very boring in the evening”
Reviewed November 2, 2013

Just returned on the 29th of october 2013 after a 7 night stay here. Travelled with my husband and three children aged 10, 7 and 6 months. This hotel is just perfect if all you want to do is relax by the pool in beautiful settings near the sea which we did as the weather was lovely and hot. Our room was 332 suite with two bedrooms very very clean perfect for families with a super clean kitchen area with a washing machine too! beds were ok only downside was the very dirty sofa in the lounge, lovely double balcony with good sea views.

But sadly what lets this hotel down is the fact that it is far from anything only things nearby are an indian restaurent and a lidls. The hotel is so boring in the evening there is no atmosphere no music no entertainment no good wifi to keep yourself entertained. A very poor games room if you can call it that with one table tennis table that works and two snooker tables not working also several arcade games machines all broken! hence why the hotel is soooo boring in the evening especially for families with children. We went half board breakfast was ok but dinner was appaling we often ate out although the staff are friendly and allowed us to exchange dinner for lunch which was much better by the pool bar, super hard working staff.

we took a bus 215 into the harbour which was ok. beach is very far 25min by bus, the hotel surrounding are very steep and the sea is surrounded by rocks no sand.

We had a relaxing holiday as it was quiet the week before half term the weather was lovely and setting beautiful, nice clean very big suite but the only thing that would stop us returning is no entertainment and also very cold pools that were never heated.

Room Tip: beware of rooms on the right hand side as there is a new development being built very noisy
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank daisey h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,962 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    688
    789
    315
    94
    76
See reviews for
635
920
49
40
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (484)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Lichfield, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed November 2, 2013

Nice four star hotel with great pool area and modern rooms, however be warned from 1st nov the "hotel management" turn off the air con as it's classed as winter despite being 26 degrees in the day!!!! When asked why and could it be turned back on they could not provide an answer, shocking service from a 4 * hotel.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Libby B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed November 2, 2013

Just back from Capital Resort. The suite was superb with the best equipped self catering kitchen I've experienced. The decor was modern, if beginning to get a little worn. We asked for the sunny side and this is what we got so worth the ask. This was lucky as the other side of the hotel currently has building works with pile drivers in use. The TV stations were a bit random, eg BBC1 changed to BBC3 or CBeebies, so unreliable but English!

Internet access was not good in reception. Sometimes I got slow access; sometimes, not.

I was hoping to use the beautiful swimming pool, but it was far too cold. The air temperature had been 26 ish but the water in the pool was not only unheated it was constantly refreshed by a cold water feed. The hotel receptionist explained that this was the only way to keep the water clean as there were so many people using the pool; it could not be heated. I was disappointed by this, usually swimming daily and it had been a big influence on decision to book. It looks beautiful but was rarely in use. Please note that children were able to use the indoor jacussis as paddling pools at any time so they don't miss out. The area around the pool was beautifully maintained and very peaceful with plenty of sun beds even when fully booked. There were also plenty of areas with equipment for children.

The "beach" in front of the hotel is rocky with no safe access to the water. Five minutes walk away is another tiny beach with access to the water but serious warnings about rip tides, saying that the waters are very unsafe. We bought a daily bus ticket for 5 euros each in order to travel the 10 kilometers to Coral Bay, which was a lovely beach and Pafos Harbour by night to access restaurants. The bus stop is at the top of the hill in front of the hotel and buses were very regular.

The restaurants near to the hotel may have been good but the front of the hotel was not pleasant to walk around due to other building works and for the wheelchair user they would be off limits - steep hill and rugged terrain. There are few bits of pavement but plenty of dust and diggers. I believe this work is visible on Google Earth.

When the development of the surrounding area is finished, this aspect will be much more pleasant. Overall, I will not be returning to this hotel/location and would recommend somewhere away from the construction sites and would also be looking for a warm pool.

Room Tip: Ask to be away from construction site.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pjat52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dunstable, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 2, 2013

We booked the holiday to get some late sun and to distress after a very difficult year and it met our expectations. Capital Coast offer a good range of facilities and in the main the staff are friendly and helpful. The food was pretty good but the service in the restaurant lacked professionalism and we often felt quite rushed by the waiting staff. You must go and see Maria in the bar as she is brilliant; tell her Debbie and Barrie sent you as I'm sure she will remember us. The pool bar is also very good with very friendly staff and the food is amazing with very large portions. The pool area and the area going towards the coast line is well maintained with plenty of sunbeds and things for all to do and see. We loved watching the cats or should I say kittens and dog walkers. The suite was lovely but the bed and sofa bed were both very uncomfortable. The resort itself as very little else so if you want to see shops, bars and restaurants it would be best to hire a car but there is a bus service that people said was good and cheap. I had some Spa treatments whilst I was there, some were very good but others less so; the main problem I found was the language barrier so we couldn't really understand each other. We really enjoyed our stay and would recommend Capital Coast.

Room Tip: Avoid ground floor rooms as the cats are very friendly and I suspect will be happy to join you. We h...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Bookcyprus.com

Helpful?
1 Thank Debbie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicosia, Cyprus
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 28, 2013

I have recently stayed at Capital Coast. Major problems: WiFi could not be accesed at all. Staff's excuse was due to full capacity of tenants. This is inexcusable. If you provide a service it has to be at all times and for everybody. In the end I had to pay for room internet which again DID NOT WORK. Staff's suggestion was to access internet using cables??!

Room service was horrible-one maid for the whole floor. Poor lady arrived at 4pm to clean the room. What for, I said, wait until tomorrow when I leave. If you want to run your hotel at full occupancy, the least you can do, is employ additional staff to assist - dont be cheap and overwork your existing personnel.

In my room there was a water boiler machine, tea cups with spoons and glasses. But guess what - no coffee or tea or sugar!!!! - do you or dont you provide this facility?

Toilet flusher, paper holder, shower cord either not working properly or in need of immediate replacement/fixing.

Shower door not properly closing, resulting in the flooding of bathroom every time the shower was used.

Icing on the cake: Ants, ants, ants everywhere. When my son had enough of stepping over them, we accepted them as part of our family....

Ask me if I will go back again.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KYPROS i
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barnsley, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed October 28, 2013

Just returned from a week at this resort. Not disappointed at all. Beautiful location, views over across the sea, well maintained pool area, excellent breakfast, loads of choice, helpful staff. Stayed in a superior suite which was perfect, large master bedroom with ensuite, main area with sofa bed for kids, very well equipped kitchen with dishwasher and washing machine, further shower room, both bathrooms beautifully appointed, maid service everyday.
Use of gym, spa and jacuzzi, steam room etc, outside pools are not heated but my boys weren't bothered. Free wifi, and free transport to airport. Close. Are and restaurants, taxi to the harbour €6-8. Had a wonderfully relaxing time and would definitely go back to same hotel. Only slight complaint was that we arrived at approx 2230, no food available at all, kids were hungry not even crisps or snacks available in bar, maybe consider this for future arrivals and also not able to collect pool towels till 1130 the next day which was a little annoying.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jessica M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Limassol, Cyprus
Level 6 Contributor
164 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed October 27, 2013 via mobile

Indoor facilities not clean broken down nor maintained.Seems they ran out of money in decorating and giving the place a warmer and hospitable look. Worst breakfast buffet in years...everything was there but the freshness, presentation and management was abscent. Again for what we paid it could have been a great vacation if we were here in the summer and needed only their pool and room.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank potamos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paphos hotels
3.0 mi away
Cynthiana Beach Hotel
Cynthiana Beach Hotel
#2 of 4 in Kissonerga
897 reviews
2.0 mi away
Anemi Hotel Apartments
Anemi Hotel Apartments
#28 of 88 in Paphos
866 reviews
0.4 mi away
Avlida Hotel
Avlida Hotel
#38 of 88 in Paphos
1,130 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.9 mi away
Corallia Beach Hotel Apartments
1.1 mi away
Axiothea Hotel
Axiothea Hotel
#22 of 88 in Paphos
240 reviews
1.7 mi away
The King Jason Paphos
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Capital Coast Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Capital Coast Resort & Spa

Property: Capital Coast Resort & Spa
Address: Tombs of the Kings Road | P.O. Box 62066, Paphos 8060, Cyprus
Location: Cyprus > Paphos District > Paphos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#10 Business Hotel in Paphos
#10 Top resorts Hotel in Paphos
#22 Spa Hotel in Paphos
#27 Luxury Hotel in Paphos
#38 Romantic Hotel in Paphos
#40 Family Hotel in Paphos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Capital Coast Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 132
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Next to the historic Tombs of the Kings, it offers a variety of spacious high quality one, two and three bedroom suites, all encompassing a contemporary light modern decor that captures the Mediterranean spirit. All suits are designed to offer a unique home away from home experience of comfort and luxury. Other services include restaurants and bars, Spa and Bath House, gymnasium & fitness center, beautician and hairdressing salon, squash, indoor and outdoor swimming pools. Opens on 1 August 2008. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, HostelWorld, Hotwire, Bookcyprus.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and HRS so you can book your Capital Coast Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Capital Coast Hotel Paphos
Capital Coast Resort And Spa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing