We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful hotel, great value”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Capital Coast Resort & Spa
Ranked #49 of 85 Hotels in Paphos
Reviewed October 17, 2013

We were at this hotel for 3 nights in mid-October. Our suite was huge; the bed firm and comfortable, the conveniences excellent. The breakfast buffet was varied and very good. The hotel is on the sea, facing west, so sunsets were amazing!
My only complaints:
- The wifi was very inconsistent, great when it was working, not so much when it stopped.
- The TV had only a couple of English channels, one of which was very flaky. Considering this is a favoured vacation spot for Brits, perhaps more English TV satellite channels could be found?
There is construction on a new building immediately to the north of the resort, but there was surprisingly little noise from the that. As well, the main road is being upgraded to 4 lanes, but I suspect that construction will be completed in a month or two.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GR8TSCOT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,082)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,049 - 1,055 of 2,083 reviews

Reviewed October 16, 2013

A lovely stay at capital coast the hotel staff are very attentive and made our stay from a hotel point of view - spot on the room / apartment was nicely equipped with everything you could need and the hotel facility's where great the only down fall was that the toiletries had being downgraded since my last stay and I was quite looking forward to the Molton Brown collection that was provided previously.
However we where on a spa package and the spa facility's and one masseur particularly where simply terrible and unappealing. in fact I left the spa more tense and stressed than when I arrived towards the mid half of our week, this was due to the fact at first I was massaged by a professional qualified masseur that was very good at her job however later in the stay I was switched to Mrs D who simply was not interested in providing relaxation to guests and didn't seem to be interested in or enjoying her work, any treatment I booked simply turned into some form of gentle body rub while being suspended at least 3 feet in the air on an elevated massage bed.
On the spa level all the facility's are feeling a little unloved and cared for with plenty of broken mosaic tiles which look rather displeasing, The Hema bath in the spa malfunctioned on one occasion and didn't produce steam as well as this the jacuzzis available to all hotel guests where cold and unappealing to the stage that no one stayed in them for longer than 2 minutes due to the temperature of the water.

In my own personal opinion the hotel needs to improve and upgrade there spa facility's or rebrand as a none spa hotel / resort.

Room Tip: Avoid staying on the right hand side which is currently overlooking a property being built and comes...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank tomw121
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2013

Just 10 minutes out of Paphos town centre by bus this is an excellent hotel with Its lovely big apartments, we had one with a sea view, and it was huge included all mod cons you would want on a holiday, even a washing machine!
Nice big sitting room with a large flat screen TV with lots of English channels, including ones showing British Footie, and you even got a TV in the bed room to, not to mention no less then 2 bath rooms.
For all your food needs Lidi was right in front of the hotel on the main road which you will also find the bus stop, we used the hotels Restaurantt twice which was very nice, but you can get some really good deals in Paphos It self which we would recommend, Another big plus for the Capital is it's nice heath suite which we used every day, only draw back was to many kids trying to use the jazzuci as a paddling pool and a slippery walking surface up to it the suite and indoor pool ,needs a mat in my view.
There are also 2 large out door pools, but no beach which is the only thing missing from this wonderful hotel!

Room Tip: book apartment with a sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank djdelboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2013

Stayed here in September 2013. Good location just outside Paphos with loads of restaurants and bars on the road near the hotel if you fancy venturing out at nighttime without going into Paphos. The rooms in the hotel are very big and clean. The pool area in the hotel is excellent with loads of sun loungers, and it is also right on the sea front although there is no beach, just a rocky shore. There are some gazeebos set up right on the water front which are great to sit in and have lunch. Didnt get any treatments in the spa but it looked very nice.Negatives with the hotel were the bed was not very comfortable which was very disappointing as it got annoying as the week went on. The buffet breakfast each day is pretty good but could do with a bit of variety during the week as its the same things every day.
All in all, really nice hotel and would recommend it but pity about the bed!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Neilers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2013

Excellent hotel between Harbour and Coral Bay. So it was a thick bus service not far from the hotel. In the direct nearly was a 2 cosy and beautiful beaches :) How there is not one single drawback sound insulation :( But anyway recommend. We sure we will go back :)

Room Tip: All suites are very good, but not soundproof.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Busai B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2013 via mobile

Just returned from a week stay at this hotel and what a great week we had. We were a group of 4 couples and all stayed in suites which were fabulous. One couple did pay extra before we went for a superior suite sea view although we all got superior and sea view. The hotel was very clean and the facilities were excellent. The food couldn't be faulted. If you are looking for entertainment in the hotel at night this isnt the place for you. We did see a pianist and singer but very laid back and quiet, but for 1 euro you can get a bus into Paphos just outside the hotel. All in all a great place to stay and we would return there.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank AndreaTabu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2013

We stayed for a weekend at this hotel in a superior sea-view room which was nice. In the morning around 7, kids were runnng and shouting in the corridors, so we couldn't sleep any more (no soundproofing). Restaurant food at dinner was unacceptable and dissapointing, so avoid it if you can.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Sissy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paphos hotels
1.7 mi away
The King Jason Paphos
3.0 mi away
Cynthiana Beach Hotel
Cynthiana Beach Hotel
#2 of 4 in Kissonerga
994 reviews
1.1 mi away
Axiothea Hotel
Axiothea Hotel
#21 of 85 in Paphos
258 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
The Annabelle
The Annabelle
#12 of 85 in Paphos
2,789 reviews
2.1 mi away
Almyra Hotel
Almyra Hotel
#14 of 85 in Paphos
2,214 reviews
2.0 mi away
Anemi Hotel Apartments
Anemi Hotel Apartments
#32 of 85 in Paphos
911 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Capital Coast Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Capital Coast Resort & Spa

Address: Tombs of the Kings Road | P.O. Box 62066, Paphos 8060, Cyprus
Phone Number:
Location: Cyprus > Paphos District > Paphos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#10 Business Hotel in Paphos
#10 Top resorts Hotel in Paphos
#25 Spa Hotel in Paphos
#27 Luxury Hotel in Paphos
#38 Romantic Hotel in Paphos
#39 Family Hotel in Paphos
Price Range: $67 - $208 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Capital Coast Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 132
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Next to the historic Tombs of the Kings, it offers a variety of spacious high quality one, two and three bedroom suites, all encompassing a contemporary light modern decor that captures the Mediterranean spirit. All suits are designed to offer a unique home away from home experience of comfort and luxury. Other services include restaurants and bars, Spa and Bath House, gymnasium & fitness center, beautician and hairdressing salon, squash, indoor and outdoor swimming pools. Opens on 1 August 2008. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Orbitz, HotelQuickly, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Capital Coast Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Capital Coast Hotel Paphos
Capital Coast Resort And Spa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing