We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Capital Coast Resort & Spa
Nearby Hotels
$271
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$184
$160
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Almyra Hotel(Paphos)
$312
$203
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$137
$118
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Roman Boutique Hotel(Paphos)(Great Value!)
$79
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$102
$96
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$267
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Axiothea Hotel(Paphos)(Great Value!)
$67
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$199
$172
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$419
$406
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (2,223)
Filter reviews
2,223 results
Traveler rating
742
865
384
128
104
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
742
865
384
128
104
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssuperior suitewashing machinesea viewindoor poolsteam bathlidl supermarketcoral bayhalf boardfridge freezermini marketself cateringfully equipped kitchenstandard roombuilding workdvd playerdouble bedshort break
Filter
Updating list...
1,293 - 1,298 of 2,223 reviews
Reviewed February 24, 2013

Just returned from a week stay in this hotel. Stupidly read the reviews before I went which I swear never to do (I prefer to make my own mind up). These swung from fantastic to rubbish. Look, if you want a really good value 4* hotel then this is the place for you and your family. Clean, modern, huge rooms, great balcony, friendly staff - pretty much reflects the majority of posts. Sure there are some things that could be better but that is usually the case wherever you go and why this is a 4*. If you want 5* then go to the Elysium just down the road and pay three times the price of this place. Then you have the right to moan about the little things not being perfect.
The missus, kids and I had a great time.

Room Tip: Any suite, particularly on south facing left hand side (south facing) if you love the sun.
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Graham L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 23, 2013

We have just returned from two weeks at this hotel, it was not our choice but the hotel we booked was closed so it was a last minute transfer. We had a one bedroomed suite, which was excellent, exceptionally well equipped and room service could not be faulted, all the house keeping staff are very friendly and very efficient.

That's the good part, the negatives are, we were supposed to be all inclusive, this hotel has no concept of what this means, there were never any snacks, ice cream or drinking water. It took us a week before they finally agreed that we could have a sandwich in the day (we did not want three full meals a day). The one begrudged sandwich that we were given was pre packed with no packing date or best before date. It was stale and consisted of three slices of bread,no butter or dressing and two slices of processed cheese. The catering and bar staff, with one exception were all surly and treated us as if we were asking for something for nothing. At the evening meal as soon as they realised we were all inclusive they removed the wine glasses that were on the table and replaced them with smaller glasses. We are not drinkers so there was no need for this attitude, my husband would have two glasses per evening and I would have one. We only ever had one coffee per day so were hardly asking for more than we had paid for.

There was a good selection of food on offer in the restaurant for breakfast and evening meal, but was spoiled because it was never hot enough. The first week of our stay was not too bad as the hotel was not full but the second week was a different story, it was fully booked and the staff just could not cope, the restaurant became like an overcrowded school canteen, if you didn't get down there dead on opening time when there was always a queue waiting for a table, there was very little choice left as things were not topped up.

If you are thinking of using this hotel I would recommend that you go self catering, Lidl is only a two minutes walk from the hotel. A small bottle of drinking water in the hotel was €1 in Lidl we were buying 6 x 2ltr bottles for €1.69

The TV signal kept failing and the Wi Fi which was €2 a day was very hit and miss.

The Hotel is quite a long way out of town but the local bus service runs past the hotel and is cheep and frequent.

Room Tip: We were on the third floor, had a good view and was quiet.
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank SylKonthecliff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 23, 2013

... is just about to come to an end and what a lovely holiday it has been. Thanks to the recommendations of past reviewers, I chose to stay at the Capital Coast, booking a suite with an 'inland view'. I ended up in a lovely suite with a rugged hillside view (not too much of a bother as I did not spend enough time indoors anyway). My main disappointment was the absence of local Cypriotic cuisine from the hotel menu (dined half-board) and all of the surrounding restaurants. It was really easy getting around by bus though - route 615 stops outside the hotel and takes you right into Paphos harbour (one way) or Coral Bay (the other way). All the information you need to plan your bus journeys could be obtained from the 'cyprusbybus' website. I would also like to recommend Ruslan travel for great value excursions (€20/person & half-rate child discounts) up to the Troodos mountains and into Limassol which, without a car and with a young child, would otherwise have been rather tricky. The hotel runs a very reliable airport shuttle service. So without echoing alot of the comments already posted about this hotel, I can simply conclude that if you're looking for clean, spacious accommodation with friendly/helpful staff and great accessibility, then Capital Coast is definitely worth considering.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Elizabeth A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 22, 2013

We recently came back from Cyprus which was our first time to the island. Our holiday package was five nights all-inclusive.

Originally, we were booked to stay at another hotel further up the coast. However, we later found out it was undergoing refurbishment. Our holiday company relocated us here. From the moment we entered Capital Coast, we knew we were in for a wonderful stay. Our apartment suite was absolutely fantastic, with two bathrooms (one with both a shower and bath and the other with just a shower); decent sized bedroom; a very nice living room (with the couch folding out into a sofa bed), two LCD televisions with a mixture of British and European TV channels; and a fully kitted out kitchen, equipped with a dishwasher, microwave, fridge/freezer, oven/hob, smoothie maker, cooking utensils, glasses, tumblers, dishes, bowls and cutlery. The food was again fantastic, catering for everyone. Other hotel facilities included; a mini-market which offered a variety of food, beverages, toiletries and souvenirs at very low prices; a health club and anemones spa which included an indoor swimming pool, a gym, sauna, jacuzzi, and relaxation rooms.

The Housekeeping department was also superb, Servicing all suites on a daily basis. Towels were changed every second day and bed-linen every third day.

All the staff were extremely friendly and helpful!

Each night, there were different themes for the food they served, such as "Mediterranean", "Carvery", or "Italian" buffet to name a few. There were always a selection of fresh salads, vegetarian, meat and fish dishes. The breakast was equally as good, offering cooked breakfast, cereals, yoghurt with dried fruit as well as the traditional continental breakfast. Overall, the food was always at the highest standard.

What complimented the resort even more, was firstly its close proximity to the local bus service (615) which ran very frequently from Coral Bay to Paphos Harbour. Bus fares were either 2 Euros each way or 3 Euros for a day pass, we opted for the latter. Paphos Harbour was the main bus terminal in the area which enabled us to make easy transfers to other buses. Secondly, the resort was in close proximity to Lidl which unlike the UK stores, baked fresh bread daily! We used Lidl to buy a few snacks and drinks for our room.

Although our holiday package was all-inclusive, we never over-indulged simply because we were absolutely satisfied with the level of service we were receiving.

We will definitely be returning to this resort, but for 7 nights instead of 5!

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Tashan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 20, 2013

As mentioned by almost every reviewer, the rooms are huge, very well equipped and the staff are very friendly. We went out of season so it wasn't too busy at all, breakfast was very good, huge choice and dinner was absolutely fine too. Local wine at 10 Euros a bottle was pretty good value too!

Having Lidl opposite and a fridge in the room is just so useful, saves a load of money if you just like relaxing in your room with a couple of drinks.

Location is pretty good, plenty of buses to Paphos, although hire cars are very reasonable and give plenty of opportunity to explore the island.

Would definitely consider going back here again.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ken0101Scotland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews