We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“huge rooms in a huge resort”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Capital Coast Resort & Spa
Ranked #50 of 85 Hotels in Paphos
Reviewed October 25, 2012

i think this was the biggest resort i stayed in (except a robinson club 15 y ago) so a bit of a change for me. but nothing serious to complaint really.

rooms - huge, we had a 2 room suite looking at the the pool(s) and sea. balcony was accessable from both rooms, and we had a bathroom incl shower per person. kitchen was better equipped than many kitchens i know, including mixer, blenders , microwave etc... the switches etc were a bit complex ... for me at least

fron the bar as well as most rooms you have a fantastic dawn - sundowners at the bar are fairly priced.

hotel restaurant - we had breakfast only, ( very british, with baked beans, bangers and all the unhealthy yet delicious things which i enjoy every now and then) - didn t try dinner as i dislike buffets.

staff pretty heterogene - from very friendly and helpful till pretty awful - but luckily the latter being in the minority

gym was ok, bit badly organised qua opening hours. no drinks or towels in the gym. they offer some light entertainment from aerobic to bingo...

you need a car unless you love public transportation to reach down town paphos. in the hotel after down all you have to enjoy is your room size and partner :) . parking for free.

wlan only in the lobby area.

so - recommendable if you like resortstyle hotels - price value in that sense very good.

Room Tip: sea view ( even lateral) i better if you ask for pool view - the other side faces the parkings.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mini2006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,138)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,292 - 1,298 of 2,138 reviews

Reviewed October 24, 2012

This was our first holiday in Cyprus and Paphos and our first stay at the Capital Coast hotel. We stayed in a studio which didn't have a balcony but did have a small kitchen facility which was really handy for snacks and keeping drinks cold. The hotel itself is a bit of a maze, and not the easiest to get around, but the facilities are good. There is a small gym, spa and wifi which was great. We paid for breakfast, there was a good selection of things to choose from although if you are staying for a longer than a week might get slightly repetitive. A chef makes eggs to order which is a nice touch. But I have to say that the guys that serve breakfast are superb and do a fantastic job seeing to guests every need and always a smile first thing in the morning. As others have said, the hotel is well located for the harbour and Coral Bay and the grounds are lovely for sunbathing. My only slight negative comment would be that the hotel would benefit from general maintenance and upkeep, you can see various things that have not been repaired and it would be nice to see it kept in good condition.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank FionaC08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2012

"Haven't you got a home to go to!" This was the greeting we got from Gerhard the Pool Bar Barman as we checked in. It was accompanied by a broad grin and a firm handshake.

We love the layout of the hotel. A combination of suites or simple hotel rooms. We have stayed in Suite 2021 a couple of times and it is a home from home.

Well equipped kitchen with dishwasher, washing machine, fridge freezer, microwave and even a blender. The lounge and bedroom is spacious and airy and spotlessly clean. There are two balconies, one with a Jaccuzi and both with great views of the sea.

The bathroom is about the only disappointment. This was originally a shower room with a basin, however, when the hotel rooms were formed from the larger suites a toilet was squeezed in and this makes the room quite cosy. Not an easy fit for two persons. It is also a little gloomy as the light levels are low. If the owners could add a light or uprate the bulbs this would help.

The hotel was fully booked while we stayed but it never seemed crowded. There was always loungers available around the pool or overlooking the sea. There is always a stool at one of the bars or a table if you prefer.

The only exception is breakfast. The breakfast offering is fantastic with a selection of hot and cold dishes. However, a large number of guests appear to treat this as their only meal of the day. As a consequence it is crowded and there are the occasional clashes of culture. We Brits will queue for toast and coffee; some East Europeans obviously are not familiar with this concept. So when we stay now we book 'Room only' and rely either on Lidl (Across the road) or one of a number of restaurants/cafes/bars in Paphos to provide meals.

I must comment on the staff at this hotel. I did not come across a single member of staff who was not helpful, cheerful and polite. The bar staff, who we had the most contact with (That isn't as bad as it sounds by the way) are great. Similarly the reception and cleaning staff. We had a couple of minor issues with the room. These were reported and dealt with immediately to our complete satisfaction.

So, will we be returning to the Capital Coast? Yes, probably in March/April next year (Unless the lottery cooperates in which case it will be sooner).

Room Tip: We like 2011 or 2021, great views of the sea and both have two balconies.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nyamaropa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2012

Very pleased with this hotel its was my first time in Cyprus and it was very enjoyable ...great location ...very clean and tidy ...staff happy to help ... good food...only down side there is no room service ...overall a good stay :)

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank dangerousmind-25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2012

Just returned from a week at the Capital Coast Resort and Spa in Paphos. Me and my boyfriend had an absolute fantastic week and much of this was due to this resort. Staff were fantastic and helpful, especially regarding information for buses and how to travel on the island. Room was lovely and clean. We were half board and all meals were excellent and plenty of food and variety available. The hotel wasnt too busy during our week and most days we had the indoor pool and jacuzzi and sauna facilities to ourselves. Outdoor pools were clean but did not use as the beach beside the resort and the ocean were more for us for swimming. The hotel is situated just outside paphos but with cheap buses for 3 euros for the day or even a nice evening walk gets you straight to the bars and nightlife of paphos. Altogether a perfect holiday and a fantastic hotel. Will definetely be returning!!!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank julie d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2012

We have just returned from Capital Coast Resort & Spa. I was a bit apprehensive after reading some reviews however after spending 2 weeks here, I cannot understand what some people have to complain about. To me they are obviously people who like to moan!!
We had booked a 2 bedroom Superior Suite with Sea View and we were upgraded to an Executive Suite at no extra cost. - Just beautiful. So spacious, spotlessly clean and the staff could not do enough for us.
We were Half Board, breakfast was good however I have to say that the evening meal was not always to my choice, albeit it was buffet and I did find something every night but if returning I would just go Self Catering giving us the option of where we eat at night.
There is a beautiful coastal walk from the hotel into Paphos which takes about 50 mins but well worth stroll in rather than jumping on the bus.
We will definitely go back to Paphos and our first choice would be Capital Coast Resort & Spa.
Thank you to the Management and Staff for making our holiday more than we had expected.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank linziehgh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2012

My partner and I had the most brilliant time at Capital Coast. This was our 3rd time to Cyprus and the best hotel. Check in was very efficient. We booked a studio/attic and loved it. Plenty of space. Kitchenette was brilliant.clean towels every other day and beach towels also provided. We chose to go half board. A litle difficult for me at dinner as im vegetarian but i got by.Plenty of choice for meat eaters and plenty of it. Breakfast was superb.Only moan here was they put all drinks machines too close together and by the cereals so at times got congested.The facilities that included steam rm sauna gym jacuzzi and indoor pool were fantasic. The 3 pools outside lovely too.Wasnt aware of any entertainment but we dont like it anyway. Public buses are great at 3 Euros for all day ticket. A visit to Troodos mountains is a must. We hired a car to do this. So worth it. Cant wait to go back.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank 752happy2travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paphos hotels
0.6 mi away
King Evelthon Beach Hotel & Resort
2 mi away
Anemi Hotel Apartments
Anemi Hotel Apartments
#29 of 85 in Paphos
925 reviews
1.1 mi away
Princessa Vera Hotel Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Theo Sunset Bay Holiday Village
2.3 mi away
Alexander The Great Beach Hotel
3 mi away
Cynthiana Beach Hotel
Cynthiana Beach Hotel
#2 of 4 in Kissonerga
1,017 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Capital Coast Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Capital Coast Resort & Spa

Address: Tombs of the Kings Road | P.O. Box 62066, Paphos 8060, Cyprus
Location: Cyprus > Paphos District > Paphos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#10 Top resorts Hotel in Paphos
#10 Business Hotel in Paphos
#26 Spa Hotel in Paphos
#28 Luxury Hotel in Paphos
#30 Family Hotel in Paphos
#38 Romantic Hotel in Paphos
Price Range: $57 - $185 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Capital Coast Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 132
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Next to the historic Tombs of the Kings, it offers a variety of spacious high quality one, two and three bedroom suites, all encompassing a contemporary light modern decor that captures the Mediterranean spirit. All suits are designed to offer a unique home away from home experience of comfort and luxury. Other services include restaurants and bars, Spa and Bath House, gymnasium & fitness center, beautician and hairdressing salon, squash, indoor and outdoor swimming pools. Opens on 1 August 2008. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Capital Coast Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Capital Coast Hotel Paphos
Capital Coast Resort And Spa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing