We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“best for golf and relax”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Capital Coast Resort & Spa
Ranked #45 of 86 Hotels in Paphos
Athens, Greece
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“best for golf and relax”
Reviewed May 28, 2011

one of the best hotel in paphos. clean and medern .good evening entertement

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank TatyanaBastian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,976 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    690
    798
    317
    95
    76
See reviews for
641
923
50
40
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (486)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed May 26, 2011

We stayed in an inland view apartment, which had all of the amenities a family would need and more. It's a bit of distance to a lot of places, so a car would recommended. But if you want to just relax and stay put this was great value for money. The staff are a bit surly but that seems to be the cypriot way. The pools and bathing area are an excellent spot to relax in.

Room Tip: Beware that inland views could overlook carpark
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Bookcyprus.com

Helpful?
5 Thank MadDowg80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Capital_Coast_Resort, Administration at Capital Coast Resort & Spa, responded to this review, July 4, 2011
Thank you for choosing to stay with us at Capital Coast Resort & Spa, and for taking the time to recommend us on Trip Advisor!

We were pleased to read that you enjoyed your visit to our hotel and that you have found our services and facilities to meet with your approval.

Once again we wish to thank you for submitting your review and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future!

With our very best regards from sunny Paphos,
from the Management Team of
Capital Coast Resort & Spa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paphos, Cyprus
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed May 12, 2011

we spent a week in this excelent hotel.The rooms spacious and clean with modern appliances. Staff were friendly and informative.Service pleasant and prompt.We spent a very relaxing.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank kanstantinademetriou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Capital_Coast_Resort, Administration at Capital Coast Resort & Spa, responded to this review, July 4, 2011
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us at Capital Coast Resort & Spa, and for taking the time to recommend us on Trip Advisor!

We were pleased to read that you enjoyed your visit to our hotel and that you have found our services and facilities to meet with your approval.

Once again we wish to thank you for submitting your review and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future!

With our very best regards from sunny Paphos,
from the Management Team of
Capital Coast Resort & Spa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kent
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed May 6, 2011

Very nice hotel, great service from the airport collect through the whole of our stay at this hotel. All staff memebers were helpful and friendly. The hotels is very modern and spotlessly clean and the rooms are cleaned daily. We staid in room 604 which is in the roof with only a small velux window, I would personally not stay in this room again purely because of the lack of windows/balcony but the room itself was nice. All cooking facilites/toaster/smoothie maker/fridge/freezer/oven/iron and ironing board/hairdryer and safe are all in the rooms so they are very well equiped. The pool area is very nice although there is no sand beach area there is a very nice grass area to sit and enjoy the sun. The hotels is just off the main road where you can walk to bars and restaurants or the buses run every 15mins to either Coral Bay or Paphos Harbour for 1 Euro. You could wak into the harbour but I would say it is a good 30min walk. we ate at a few restaurants near the hotel - the chinese Chloes was excellent and also Fat Mamma s was nice and also has entertainment/show on every evening so the athmsophere is great. The breakfast was very good at the hotel we didnt eat in the hotel in the evening so couldnt comment on the evening meal. The hotel runs daytime activities but there is no evening entertainment. All in all great hotel and I would most definately return

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank reynoldsg236
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chester
Level 6 Contributor
196 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
Reviewed May 5, 2011

Very clean, lovely breakfast. No beach but nice grounds and swimming pool. Gym and spa looked good but didn't use it. Would advise a car to get around

Room Tip: Got a great price with Expedia
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Graham S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reading, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed May 4, 2011

This hotel is more like a collection of apartments all housed in the same building. Its not the sort of place you would order room service. You've got everything you would need in your room. Our room was very pleasent, good space, clean, modern with all the facilities you would need or want for a 2 week family holiday. Everything was in good working order. Personally i found the bed a touch on the hard side, but thats a very personal thing. But that combined with noisy neighbours above meant sleep was not as good as it could have been. Movement of chairs and other stuff in apartments above can be quite loud at times, but the experience is dependent on who you have around you. In general though, you didn't feel on top of one another, far from it, the apartment was very spacious, clean, modern and well furnished. Heavy furniture and hard floors means things get dragged around alot, and that makes noise.

We got food at the hotel on our first night and had breakfast most mornings. Its all buffet style stuff. The food is generally fine, although perhaps not such a great Cypriot dining experience! For that you need to get out into the villages and find an old taverna although dining along the main road outside the hotel is also good. We found the ayioli tavern particularly friendly with really good food and music. Also the Gutoso tavern a bit further down was good. Breakfast at the hotel was ok, with all the usual stuff on offer. The main thing would be the frantic nature of it sometimes. Quickly ushered to your table, dodging people carrying their food back to their table, waiters hurradly cleaning tables away and setting for the next guests etc. Unless you get their as soon the doors open, it's not a relaxed affair. I'm sure this is also true for evening meals although we only eat there on the first night.

The location of the resort is fine, but its not really walking distance to the main Paphos harbour. Thats a 10 minute 1 Euro bus ride away or a 5 minute £8 Euro taxi. If you're up for the walk along the sea front it can be done, but it not an evening strole and you wouldn't want to be wearing flip flops! The bus stop is pretty much right outside the hotel and taxis can easily be arranged at reception. Captial Coast is a typical hotel development on a plot of land on the coast with no significant sandy beach, although there is a little beach area quite close. The Venus Beach hotel is next door and with a plot of land in between them it looks like another hotel we be going up in the near future. If you are happy staying around the pool all day and not venturing out, you'll have everything you need. If you want to experience Cyprus a little more, other than the world hertaige site of the Tomb of the Kings, you'll need to hire a car. We didn;t have any, but there were plenty of kids around and they seemed to be enjoying the pool area and the various activities that were put on for them.

The pool is very good really. Cleaned every day we were there it caters for the kids as well as someone who might actually want to swim a little. The pool side food is served on plastic plates with plastic cutlery and does have a sense of 'pre prepared about it'. If we were lazing aroudn the pool in the day, we generally prefered to eat elsewhere at lunch time.

The gym was one of the reasons we decided to go the Capital Coast and to be honest, the Gym, Spa and indoor pool were excellent. As i used it quite a bit, the one beach towel every two days rule was a bit rubbish, especially as there was no air conditioning in the gym! I went through two t-shirts and one towel in each gym session, and i tried to go twice a day. But thats just me, if you dont intend on usng the gym, the towel rule would probably be fine. Apparenlty the Air Con doesn;t get turned on until June so if you're intending on training a little harder than the average holiday goer would, take plenty of gym kit, it gets flippin hot!

All in all a good, clean, modern facility that gives the familiy everything they could need to have a comfortable stay. Get a car and get out and about and maybe a little lost at somepoint though, then you'll see what cyprus is actually about.

Enjoy

Room Tip: get a room on the 3rd floor; no one above you!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank jbishop60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ringwood, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed May 1, 2011

Just returned from 1 week holiday at Capital Coast Resort and Spa in Paphos.
Location is good if you do not want to be in the centre of town. You can walk into Paphos centre along the coastal path which runs at the back of the hotel this takes approx 25 mins. Rooms are very spacious and kitchen area is fitted with a good range of equipment. Bathrooms/showers are excellent, regularly cleaned and fresh towels left daily. Ideal for a family with teenager kids as 3 large televisions although reception could be better. Stayed half board and found the breakfast amazing there was so much choice and as serve yourself buffet you could eat enough to last till the evening meal!!!. Food in the evening again was serve yourself with plenty of choice and really lovely salads and deserts. Reception staff were friendly and helpful and I would recommend this hotel . Not many bad points except there is building work due to take place next door to the hotel so we were woken one morning by the sound of a digger but it was not continuous. Swimming pool very cold as early in the season and spa facilities didnt appear to ever be open. Slight lack of atmosphere and overall public space a bit clinical but these are minor gripes. no problem with being approached by time share at the hotel as mentiioned in previous reviews.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank dajach2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paphos hotels
3.0 mi away
Cynthiana Beach Hotel
Cynthiana Beach Hotel
#2 of 4 in Kissonerga
904 reviews
2.0 mi away
Anemi Hotel Apartments
Anemi Hotel Apartments
#29 of 86 in Paphos
870 reviews
0.4 mi away
Avlida Hotel
Avlida Hotel
#39 of 86 in Paphos
1,134 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.9 mi away
Corallia Beach Hotel Apartments
1.1 mi away
Axiothea Hotel
Axiothea Hotel
#21 of 86 in Paphos
243 reviews
1.7 mi away
The King Jason Paphos
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Capital Coast Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Capital Coast Resort & Spa

Property: Capital Coast Resort & Spa
Address: Tombs of the Kings Road | P.O. Box 62066, Paphos 8060, Cyprus
Location: Cyprus > Paphos District > Paphos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#10 Top resorts Hotel in Paphos
#10 Business Hotel in Paphos
#22 Spa Hotel in Paphos
#27 Luxury Hotel in Paphos
#38 Romantic Hotel in Paphos
#39 Family Hotel in Paphos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Capital Coast Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 132
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Next to the historic Tombs of the Kings, it offers a variety of spacious high quality one, two and three bedroom suites, all encompassing a contemporary light modern decor that captures the Mediterranean spirit. All suits are designed to offer a unique home away from home experience of comfort and luxury. Other services include restaurants and bars, Spa and Bath House, gymnasium & fitness center, beautician and hairdressing salon, squash, indoor and outdoor swimming pools. Opens on 1 August 2008. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, HostelWorld, TripOnline SA, Bookcyprus.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Capital Coast Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Capital Coast Hotel Paphos
Capital Coast Resort And Spa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing