We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Annabelle(Paphos)
$251
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of $289/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$224
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$115
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 40% below average rates

The price you found is 40% lower than this hotel's average rate of $192/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$291
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$126
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Almyra Hotel(Paphos)
$222
$188
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 20% below average rates

The price you found is 20% lower than this hotel's average rate of $236/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$381
$318
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of $371/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$235
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$224
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Queen's Bay Hotel(Kissonerga)(Great Value!)
$124
Bookcyprus.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (2,083)
Filter reviews
2,083 results
Traveler rating
1,498
440
118
15
12
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,498
440
118
15
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsanimation teampool barkids clubtowel artsea viewthomas cookevening entertainmentbar staffgreat holidaylovely hotelplenty of choicefire showfamily roomspecial mentionplenty of sunbedsfood was lovelysea front
Filter
Updating list...
315 - 320 of 2,083 reviews
Reviewed September 9, 2017

Beautiful hotel, all staff really friendly and so helpful, especially the entertainment team. Always talking to people, happy and laughing.The food is excellent and such a wide variety. So impressed we will return for another enjoyable holiday next year. Would definitely recommend!

Stayed: September 2017
1  Thank sheilafinch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cypria B, Guest Relations Manager at SENTIDO Cypria Bay by Leonardo Hotels, responded to this reviewResponded September 11, 2017

Dear sheilafinch,

Thank you for taking the time to share your holiday experience with other people here on TripAdvisor. Thank you for spending your holidays at the SENTIDO Cypria Bay Hotel.

We are glad to read that you have described your holiday "as a holiday for lifetime".
All the SENTIDO staff have enjoyed looking after you during your stay with us and proud of knowing that you have been left satisfied with our all inclusive culinary offering, entertainment team and last but not least our hard working staff.

Looking forward to meeting you again and to providing you with another SENTIDO Cypria Bay holiday experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2017 via mobile

Went with family including a 10 year old. Hotel location is perfect for access to the prom and a walk into the town.
Grounds and rooms are well maintained although the complex was pretty small.
We upgraded our package to include a late checkout, sea view room and reserved sun beds which was totally worth doing. We further upgraded to the gold package for a few days too when we were there which was good value overall. It entitles you to premium brands of alcohol, access to the water park at the sister hotel, a massage, fish pedicure, mini bar restock, fruit and a la carte meal.
The food overall was good but the a la carte was lovely. The outside lunch area had a decent selection of snacks too.
Nice bar area to sit back and enjoy a drink looking over the pool.

Stayed: July 2017, traveled with family
3  Thank Lisa M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cypria B, Guest Relations Manager at SENTIDO Cypria Bay by Leonardo Hotels, responded to this reviewResponded September 11, 2017

Dear Lisa M,


Many thanks for your lovely review and for sharing your experience at the SENTIDO Cypria Bay with us and our online community.

We are glad you found the SENTIDO Plus Package and our Gold Package worth it and good value. It always give us a great pleasure to read about the great staff we have, great location, good food and lovely A la carte restaurant.

The whole SENTIDO Team sincerely hope that we may have the pleasure of welcoming you back again very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2017 via mobile

We have 3 days left of our 2 week holiday here & have had an enjoyable stay. We had our wedding here & we couldn't have asked for a better day. Due to an incompetent travel advisor misleading us we had our reception at Mare Mare restaurant instead of our hotel. They also made our day. The hotel rooms are good, the food excellent with a good variety everyday. The cleaners do a great job & the staff are very helpful. We had a few problems but Evros was on hand to help us & sort things out. Our only gripe is the entertainment, I have never experienced anything as bad in any hotel I've stayed in before. Its been mentioned in other reviews & I find it difficult to believe its not been sorted. The acts are awful & cringeworthy, they should come with a sick bucket. If there is an entertainment manager then they should have been sacked a long time ago. The location is good, the facilities & pool very good with the option of an indoor pool to get the kids out of the sun. All in all a nice hotel but if the entertainment is high on your priorities then maybe look elsewhere.....

Stayed: September 2017, traveled with family
4  Thank diggerproud
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cypria B, Guest Relations Manager at SENTIDO Cypria Bay by Leonardo Hotels, responded to this reviewResponded September 11, 2017

Dear diggerproud,

Thank you for choosing our hotel for your wonderful Wedding Day and for taking the time to share your experience on TripAdvisor.

We are glad to read that you have described our hotel as a great place with friendly and helpful staff, excellent and variety food, good rooms and great location
Thank you very much for the special mention to Evros to our Food and Beverage Manager.

Our sincere apologies for the entertainment team not having made an effort to engage you. Kindly note that we have upgraded our shows and now we offer several external shows every week, and they are the best available on the island. We have Freddy Mercury, All around the world dance show, African Acrobat, Fire and Fakir show, Abba etc.. We do however understand that it is very difficult to measure to guests satisfaction for entertainment as the level of guests enjoyment depends on many factors such as language, culture, age etc...

Once again please accept our sincere apologies the entertainment not meeting your expectations and we hope we will have the chance to host you once again and ensure you have a holiday to remember.
Warm regards from all the SENTIDO Cypria Bay Team.


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 7, 2017 via mobile

We recently stayed at this hotel on the Aug 20th 2017 for two weeks as a family ( me, my partner and two sons aged 6 and 8 years old ).
Wow what can I say! Everything about this hotel was wonderful from the amazing pool, one of the best i have been in! The pool jacuzzi bar was an added bonus and great for the adults. To the excellent choices of food- there was so much choice all fresh and perfect for us a family with one fussy eater and one vegetarian. At lunch time you could choose to eat in the pool bar restaurant snacks and once a week you could book into the outdoor al la carte restaurant.
Drinks were basic but cocktails very nice still.
Rooms were very nice, clean and modern with extremely comfortable king sized beds and were cleaned daily with fresh bathroom and poolside towels daily.
The location was great, right on the beach and you could walk along the beach path to paphos harbour.
Staff were amazing! So friendly, couldn't do enough for you. Vicky was so friendly and always made time for you and had a smile.
Kids club was fantastic, I couldn't keep my boys out of it! A special mention to Ollie in the teenage room who was amazing with my boys! He entertained them all day and then did dinner and movie nights a few times a week so as parents we could get a well deserved rest! He played sports games, pools games and made slime/ banners ect with them, letting the children pick what they wanted to do.
Nighttime entertainment was great, from African acrobats to magic shows and live singers.
We have thoroughly enjoyed our stay and can't wait to come back in two years time with our family and friends when we get married in paphos :)

Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
5  Thank Michelle N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cypria B, Guest Relations Manager at SENTIDO Cypria Bay by Leonardo Hotels, responded to this reviewResponded September 10, 2017

Dear Michelle N,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review of the Hotel. On behalf of the whole SENTIDO Team we would like to thank you for your very positive feedback.

We are glad that we were able to make your stay wonderful. We are pleased to note that you enjoyed the food and you have found it fresh with many different choices and that you have found our swimming pool one of the best. Thank you for the special mention to our guests relations Vicky and to our entertainer Ollie. We pride ourselves on having staff that really go the extra mile for our guests.

Once again thank you for your excellent review of our Hotel and look forward to welcoming you back to the SENTIDO Cypria Bay Hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2017

Visited for 10 days early August 2017. Late arrival really attentive staff which carried on throughout the holiday. We stayed sentido plus with sea view and sun beds and late check out... Worth the money honestly! Last year we went to Kos and my wife ended up joining the early risers struggling to find 4 beds together... Not this year which was so good. We are two adults a 16 year old and a 14 year old, both teenagers had a great time the Internet is outstanding which I am sad to write about but also realistic enough to know how important it is to them. The hotel is lovely,not big but a nice size. The pool is good early morning and late afternoon nice if you want to have some space. The swim up is nice but can be busy, the bar staff at the pool bar work really hard and you never seem to wait for long. The water bottle issue is not an issue they are responding to plastic waste and asking guests to recycle the large bottles provided at the start of the holiday, which they refill for you. Drinks are good, the lounge bar especially good with Isko a great asset. Food is good lots of choice, lots of safe options for non adventurous types but also plenty of Greek/ Cypriot foods to try. Recommend you don't leave it too late to visit any meal as quality and choice does deteriorate but we learned quickly and always ate very well. Hotel is well placed a visit to Pahos harbour nice but prices in restaurants can be extortionate so be aware! hotel has a a la carte option which we had on one night and really enjoyed, the food was really nice and we were served by Eleni who provided us with great service and celebratory bottle of champagne which was lovely.
So overall great hotel, staff amazing, food lovely, location spot on, rooms clean and comfortable, ( leaking air con dealt with in an hour) cool and a relief from the heat. Entertainment funny but not fabulous.
Recommend an evening walk along the sea front, a trip on the Wave Rider boat, hire some bikes.. 15 euros each for two days great for exploring. Visit the beautiful little church (10 mins walk) and snorkelling in the pond.. The enclosed bay to the left of the hotel.. Fish galore to see! Water sport company are good too but pricey.. If you go on crazy cushion prepare for bruises... But really funny. Enjoy Cypria Bay it is a really good hotel.

Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
3  Thank PaulWSM232
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cypria B, Guest Relations Manager at SENTIDO Cypria Bay by Leonardo Hotels, responded to this reviewResponded September 10, 2017

Dear PaulWSM232,

Firstly thank you for taking the time to review our Hotel. We are delighted to note that we have exceed you holiday expectations and that fully enjoyed your stay with us.

We are delighted that you have found the Internet outstanding, the food variety and good quality with plenty of Greek/Cypriot foods and the location is spot on.
Isko and Eleni will be happy to hear that their service been highly recognised.

Looking forward to welcoming you back for a return visit in the not too distant future. Warm regards from all the SENTIDO Cypria Bay Team.



Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews