We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Authentic Cypriot cuisine” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Mother's Restaurant

Mother's Restaurant
Ranked #19 of 536 Restaurants in Paphos
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $15 - $29
Cuisines: Mediterranean, Greek
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Romantic, Large groups, Kids, Special occasions, Families with children, Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Brunch, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Northumberland UK
Level Contributor
107 reviews
78 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Authentic Cypriot cuisine”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 19, 2014 via mobile

We were recommended this restaurant which is out of sight off the street. Delicious Cypriot food. Very friendly service by the owners/waiters. Restaurant tables outside in lovely hidden location just off the harbour front. A real authentic feel and worth a visit away from the more commercial waterfront.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
4 Thank JubileePhil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

724 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    524
    142
    36
    12
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Tiverton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Great traditional restaurant”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 17, 2014 via mobile

We have been coming to Cyprus for about 15 years and Mother's is one of our favourite restaurants. Costas and his lovely brother are so welcoming that we never want to leave. The specials on offer each night are glorious. The Kleftico and Tavas just melt in the mouth and the garlic mushrooms are legendary along with the freshly baked bread and garlic butter. The restaurant is not on the main thoroughfare but please search it out as you will not be disappointed.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
5 Thank Kish17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Royal Wootton Bassett, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
55 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“First impressions mislead”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 16, 2014 via mobile

We arrived early and we're the only people there. In daylight it looks a little dilapidated in places then out of nowhere pops this little guy who runs the place.

He's a bit larger than life and insisted we stay and eat, also we'd been recommended it so we gave it a whirl

What can I say, it's proper cyprus food, home cooked and when my son wanted chicken kebabs which weren't on the menu they made them for him

It cost 56 euros including drinks so very reasonable indeed and as it got later it filled up which just goes to show you

Give it a go

Helpful?
2 Thank andywakeley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coventry, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Lovely jumbled”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 16, 2014

Visited mothers three times whilst on our two week holiday as they meals they served were the best we have every had in cyprus, the cost was very reasonable but I have to say it is worth a visit just to meet the two brothers who own and run it and they were funny double act we laughed all the way through our meal

  • Visited August 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
3 Thank AnnStorer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle-under-Lyme, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“august 2014”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 15, 2014

Excellent food at reasonable price lovely atmosphere tucked away from the hussle and bussle of the harbour see you later in the year

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank JohG885
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mother's Restaurant also viewed

Paphos, Paphos District
Paphos, Paphos District
 
Paphos, Paphos District
Paphos, Paphos District
 
Paphos, Paphos District
Paphos, Paphos District
 

Been to Mother's Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing