We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to eat”

Mother's Restaurant
Ranked #15 of 552 Restaurants in Paphos
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $15 - $29
Cuisines: Greek, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Large groups, Special occasions, Romantic, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Breakfast, Lunch, Reservations
Bolton, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Great place to eat”
Reviewed June 23, 2013

We had not been back to Mothers for several years but on entering the restaurant what a great welcome we had from the brothers.
The menu is very extensive and whatever you have is very well cooked.
Situated in an open courtyard setting you will not be disappointed with the ambiance of the setting and excellent service.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank dirtybertie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

787 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    575
    151
    39
    12
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
scotland
Level 6 Contributor
117 reviews
64 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
“friendly place”
Reviewed June 18, 2013

went in after seing reviews was not disappointed freindly staff good choice enjoyed meal good service would reccomend you wont be dis appointed just off main road not far from harbour

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank fergie57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Poole, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“best meal of the holiday”
Reviewed June 14, 2013

everyone who visits paphos should go to mothers resteraunt. There was honestly nothing i could fault the service was second to none, i even got a lesson on how to carry 3 plates in one hand from the waiter who was super friendly and addressed everyone as "my friend". Its positioned just off the main road towards the marina, in a quiet court yard which is a lovely setting. The food was amazing, and very reasonaly priced. It was the best meal i had had all week , i went for the stuffed vine leaves. What i loved about this place was the portions were perfect, we went to many other resteraunts and they just kept bringing out more and more food which for some people is great but it just puts me off. When we go back to paphos next year i will definately be visiting mothers more than once :)

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank LML1208
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whittlesey, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
173 reviews
140 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“No food seemed to be available”
Reviewed June 14, 2013

Disappointing as we had heard good things, we visited at about 2.30, but when we asked for a menu, the chef had gone and there was only a mention of 'special pork chops in the oven', we had a couple of drinks and as no-one came over, we assumed that there was no food.
We will try again as it has been recommended and it seemed a nice place, but on this occasion it let us down.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow, Russia
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Great!”
Reviewed June 10, 2013

Very good food. Atmosphere and food are fantastic! Brothers are meeting you directly near the entrance. It feels like you know that guys for a long time. The place is distanted from touristic routes and very quiet. For me it is a great advantage.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Alexxx_T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mother's Restaurant also viewed

Paphos, Paphos District
Paphos, Paphos District
 
Paphos, Paphos District
Acheleia, Paphos District
 

Been to Mother's Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing