We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“friendly place”

Mother's Restaurant
Ranked #16 of 539 Restaurants in Paphos
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $15 - $29
Cuisines: Mediterranean, Greek
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Local cuisine, Kids, Families with children, Large groups, Romantic, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Brunch, Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
scotland
Level Contributor
114 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
“friendly place”
Reviewed June 18, 2013

went in after seing reviews was not disappointed freindly staff good choice enjoyed meal good service would reccomend you wont be dis appointed just off main road not far from harbour

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank fergie57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

735 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    534
    143
    36
    12
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Poole, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“best meal of the holiday”
Reviewed June 14, 2013

everyone who visits paphos should go to mothers resteraunt. There was honestly nothing i could fault the service was second to none, i even got a lesson on how to carry 3 plates in one hand from the waiter who was super friendly and addressed everyone as "my friend". Its positioned just off the main road towards the marina, in a quiet court yard which is a lovely setting. The food was amazing, and very reasonaly priced. It was the best meal i had had all week , i went for the stuffed vine leaves. What i loved about this place was the portions were perfect, we went to many other resteraunts and they just kept bringing out more and more food which for some people is great but it just puts me off. When we go back to paphos next year i will definately be visiting mothers more than once :)

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank LML1208
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whittlesey, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
170 reviews
137 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“No food seemed to be available”
Reviewed June 14, 2013

Disappointing as we had heard good things, we visited at about 2.30, but when we asked for a menu, the chef had gone and there was only a mention of 'special pork chops in the oven', we had a couple of drinks and as no-one came over, we assumed that there was no food.
We will try again as it has been recommended and it seemed a nice place, but on this occasion it let us down.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow, Russia
Level Contributor
30 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Great!”
Reviewed June 10, 2013

Very good food. Atmosphere and food are fantastic! Brothers are meeting you directly near the entrance. It feels like you know that guys for a long time. The place is distanted from touristic routes and very quiet. For me it is a great advantage.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Alexxx_T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great authentic Cypriot restaurant”
Reviewed June 8, 2013 via mobile

We found Mothers half way through our 2 week holiday and then didnt go any where else. The welcome and the service is wonderful, genuine, friendly and always cheerful and we were made to feel like family every time we went. The traditional cypriot dishes were all lovely, as were the homemade soup of the day and the daily special from the clay oven. The portions are very generous, so you will never leave feeling hungry! My other half ordered fillet rossini on his birthday and that was also beautiful, perfectly cooked and great quality steak. Prices are very reasonable, we usually spent 35 to 40 euros for 2 starters, 2 mains, drinks and a pudding. When we go back to Paphos we will definitely be back at Mothers!

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Smilingxena
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mother's Restaurant also viewed

Paphos, Paphos District
Paphos, Paphos District
 
Paphos, Paphos District
Paphos, Paphos District
 

Been to Mother's Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing