We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful holiday”
other travelers have booked this property
Stunning House
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Stunning House
Pretty gardens and pool Pretty gardens
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
9 reviews
Stunning House
Pretty gardens and pool
Pretty gardens
Your view from the master bedroom
TV, DVD, TV Box, Free Wi-Fi
Fully equipped kitchen
W/C downstairs
Master bedroom overlooking the pool
Spacious wardrobes in each bedroom
Bathroom with bath and shower
Entrance on quiet cul-de-sac with free parking
Pool area
Large pool
Large pool
The complex is on a quiet street leading to Tombs of the Kings, restaurants bars and shops
Cypriot taverna on the quiet street next to the complex
Established gardens
Visit Cyprus beaches
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Paphos, Paphos District

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 9 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Elaine B
Widnes, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Wonderful holiday”
Reviewed June 19, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Just returned from a lovely 4 weeks in Paphos. Megan's Alexandra is very conveniently located, within walking distance of Kate Paphos harbour area. The closest beach is a 10 minute walk away. Lidl is 10 minutes walk in the opposite direction, numerous restuarnts and bars close by. The house has everything we needed for our 4 week stay. The pool is a good size and hardly used, although our family joined us for a week and they certainly made good use of the pool during that time. Ann the Housekeeper is simply amazing, nothing and I mean nothing was too much trouble for her. I mentioned my 5 year old grandson was joining us, the next day she dropped off 2 boxes oh her own grandsons toys. I said we would need more sunbeds, she lent us her own sun-beds. She offered help with car rental, recommended restaurants and places to visit. We did hire a car and took the opportunity to explore the island but you could quite easily walk or catch a bus, 1.5€. On the main routes the buses are every 10 mins.
There is a fish restaurant adjacent to the houses, Yapou. We couldn't find any reviews so avoided going there until someone mentioned how good it was. After that we ate there almost every night. In an area where every restaurant is of a high standard Yapou was easily the best place to eat in the area. Gusto's on the main road is excellent as well.
The only areas for improvement are the beds are hard and uncomfortable and the sunbeds in the pool area could do with renewing. Nothing that would stop us going back. We loved it, our family ( daughter son in law, grandchildren 18 yr, 8 yr and 5 yr loved it as well.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
M14mac
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Great location for a fab holiday”
Reviewed July 15, 2016 for a stay in July 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We have just returned from staying in this lovely property , the house was in a great location within a short walk to the tomb of the kings ,and 15 mins by car from the fantastic harbour , the property was spotless with everything you need , and an added bonus was the free air con and wifi which was greatly appreciated , a lovely house keeper Ann was on hand if we needed to know anything , she also booked our transfer from the airport so thank you Ann , the only thing I could say needs improvement was the shower, it was a bit slow but done the job, I would have no hesitation in booking this property again , and looking forward to the next time . Many thanks for sharing your home with us

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jesschild...
Peterborough, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A perfect holiday villa”
Reviewed October 18, 2015 for a stay in September 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed at this house at in the last two weeks of September, and had a fantastic holiday.

Although there was only two of us, the house has a second bedroom, and room for two more downstairs. It has the best equipped kitchen I've seen in a holiday rental, with everything you could need, with a full size fridge-freezer and washing machine. Also aircon, tv and wifi.

Great outdoor space with private patio with parasol and furniture, and a gorgeous pool.

There is a Lidl a ten minute walk from the house, or a nice superrmarket near the Harbour (think Waitrose in Cyprus).

There are restaurants within a five minute walk of the house (try The Kingfisher for great fish), with the coastal path to the habour easily accessible and the harbour a 20-30 minute walk away depending on if you go along the main road or the coastal path (recommend the latter). Lots of great bars and restaurants on the harbour - image it is quite touristy in high season, but was fine in September.

Carry on walking past the harbour and through the hotels for a nice stroll. There are some nice beaches along the path, and also grassy areas and decking in the town where you can rent sunbeds and parasols. There are also regular, air-conned buses to the Harbour, and also a bus to and from the airport (easy and cheaper -1.50vs30 euros) making it easy to get around. Also parking available.

Recommend the waterpark, Tomb of Kings (across the roundabout from the complex on the main road) and the Kings Avenue Mall.

The service was fantastic, both from Louise, the owner, who responded to all emails promptly, and from the management company who came over in hours to fix a leaky aircon unit. Thanks for a great holiday.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 20, 2015
Thank you so much for taking the time to review the house. I am so glad you enjoyed Paphos and the house at Megas Alexandros. Any time you want to go back, please get in touch. Look forward to having you stay again! Take care and best wishes, Louise
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bootnecke...
Winchester
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Compact Excellence for money”
Reviewed September 6, 2015 for a stay in August 2015

Mid terrace 2 bed villa with very easy access to the shared pool just out side from living room. Pool largest in Paphos for the size of complex so pool cleaner told me. 4 to 5 other families using facility during our 2 week stay but remained quiet throughout most of the day. Villa very clean, useful kitchen and excellent air con. Mattresses vey firm and safe provided for valuables. Patio set including pool side loungers provided. Always loads of hot water although shower was a little timid! Very accessible to local cafes and restaurants including those in the old town on the hill. Muse Restaurant and cocktail bar a must visit!! Market on most days which is quite good for linen table cloths, clothes and leather. Hire car useful for getting about. Lidl supermarket about 5 mins drive away and Coral Bay sandy beach about 20 mins drive. We are very likely to go back given the vey good value of the accommodation and the vey pleasant owners who we met.

Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 8, 2015
Thank you for your lovely review and it was a pleasure to meet you and your family. Thanks for the tip on the new Thai restaurant, was delicious! We hope you will return one day. In the meantime, take care and hi to the family.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed June 16, 2015 for a stay in August 2014
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: poolside location
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Reviewed June 15, 2015 for a stay in May 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Jun 17, 2015
Thank you! Look forward to you staying with us again! Best wishes, Louise
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed June 15, 2015 for a stay in August 2014

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Being on holiday with my three grandchildren.
Liked least: Leaving!
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Jun 17, 2015
Thanks so much for taking the time to write. I'm so glad you had a great holiday, makes my day! Best wishes, Louise
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing