We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent food, excellent service!”
Review of Sienna Restaurant

Sienna Restaurant
Ranked #12 of 557 Restaurants in Paphos
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $11 - $41
Cuisines: Greek, Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Romantic, Special occasions, Local cuisine, Business meetings, Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Delivery, Reservations
Basingstoke, United Kingdom
1 review
“Excellent food, excellent service!”
Reviewed August 27, 2014

Excellent restaurant, lovely fresh food with very friendly staff. Well worth a visit. We ate here several nights and were very happy with every meal. Good wine and comfortable surroundings.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Marian M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

758 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    557
    133
    41
    17
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Southampton
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Excellent value and so welcoming”
Reviewed August 25, 2014

We were staying at the Helios and went to Sienna as it had been recommended by other guests on here. We weren't disappointed and returned many times during our two week stay. Not quite sure where to start with favourites although my husband had the Himalayan Chicken Curry twice as it was so well cooked and presented. We tried as many of the traditional Cypriot dishes as we could too.

Excellent Value for money and we will definitely come back when we next visit Paphos.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Dizzyspins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Fantastic!”
Reviewed August 24, 2014 via mobile

We were do impressed with the food and the service at Sienna's. We arrived without a booking at 8.30 on a Saturday evening to a fairly full restaurant as a group of 12 people and they happily made some space for us. Having found us somewhere to sit and have a drink and peruse the menu while they got things ready. There was a good variety of Cypriot and international dishes on the menu at a variety of prices. Mains ranging from €9ish - €25ish. Steaks, pizza pasta and a good range of local dishes too. Our large group had various different starters and mains and no one had anything bad to say about the food. The service was excellent, very friendly staff who made sure we had everything we wanted and did not rush us out even when we were the last table left at the end of the evening. Nothing but praise from us. 10/10

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SirDidimus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Simply delicious!!!!”
Reviewed August 23, 2014 via mobile

Exquisite food, wonderful people, best raspberry and apple crumble ever!! If you are in Paphos or anywhere near....make sure you visit here for lunch or dinner....satisfaction is guaranteed...ENJOY!!!!

Helpful?
Thank Elena E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
110 reviews
73 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Lovely Food”
Reviewed August 23, 2014

We visited this restaurant twice. The food here is really good. The menu was really comprehensive, if we had more time we would have eaten here more often. The service was timely and and friendly. The owner also had time to talk to us and accepted a challenge from my friend to sample her home grown chilli, which he wished he never accepted ! A fair number of the spices mint, sage and thyme were growing in the herb garden surrounding the restaurant.The food was amazing, including the fish, meats and pizza.The selection of wines, cocktails and mocktails for the children were lovely. We will return on our next visit to Cyprus.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank HousePeople
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sienna Restaurant also viewed

Paphos, Paphos District
Paphos, Paphos District
 
Paphos, Paphos District
 
Paphos, Paphos District
Paphos, Paphos District
 

Been to Sienna Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing